Don’t Worry Your Life Away

Well Jason Mraz said it best, “I won’t  worry my life away” in his song The Remedy. When you are stressed out, or freaked out about something anything, try and stop yourself. Nothing good comes from worry. Nada. Zip. Zero. Zilch. Puffy eyes and headaches come from worrying. Haha. It’s like the good book said, “Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life?”

So, post-Christmas when all of the holly and jolly’s can quickly disappear…and the anxiety can start to build up…try and fight it. And if you can’t fight it alone, find a friend to keep you sane…because that will help.

No stress for the rest of 2009!!!

-j&k-

30 Responses to “Don’t Worry Your Life Away”

  1. Jacinta Says:

    Nice. This chronic worrier thanks you. :-)

  2. Lauren Says:

    Your blog couldnt have come at a better time. Thanks, Kate!

  3. Melissa Says:

    Wonderful. It’s so true. It’s like being mad or upset. You are hurting no one but yourself.

    Great blog =]

  4. Elaine Says:

    Easier said than done, especially when you’re
    still single and you’re ex has been happy and in a relationship for well over 3 years :(

  5. Abby Says:

    Big thumbs up to this blog! I couldn’t agree more, but some times it is a little easier said than done. I’d like to think I’m trying to stay worry free, no point in it!
    Here’s to a worry free rest of ’09 Jill and Kate!

  6. Amanda Says:

    I agree. Alot of people (me) stress out over the little things when really you (I) shouldn’t be stressed out at all!

  7. Erin Says:

    I love that song. I try my best not to freak out and I’m a pretty laid back person, but sometimes school makes relaxing impossible.
    Good blog girls.

  8. Jennifer Says:

    I agree with Elaine, easier said than done. Especially when you’re out of work after a degree and can’t get work. Then my mum has been out of work due to no fault of her own. It’s very hard to not stress with such worries lurking over you.

    Sorry to be a negative Nelly, any other given time I’m really positive and don’t believing in stressing out over silly things.

  9. Stephanie Says:

    Well said, sometimes life throws curve balls but nothing is ever so bad it can’t be worked out….Whenever I feel stress I think about everything I have and feel fortunate…..stress and worry aren’t worth it! Hope everyone has a great night!

  10. Liz Says:

    I have to agree with this blog. It couldn’t have come at a better time in my life. Thank you guys!

  11. Amanda Says:

    I like this blog! I don’t really have much else to say, but I agree completely. I try to live with that type of attitude everyday, but some days are just harder than others, so your wise words are a nice reminder to slow down… and appreciate life for what it’s really worth :)

  12. Pam Says:

    aw thanks guys. :) looove The Remedy!
    as soon as December ends, i have a somewhat case of Seasonal Depression. i hate the cold, how it gets dark at 4PM, and all the dreariness. it puts me in the WORST mood and i eat everything in sight. i’ll try to keep that mindset- trying not to worry about anything. i’ll try harder this winter…thanks ladies :)

  13. Selena Says:

    What a relevant blog! Unfortunately, I have been stressed the past few days, so your advice came at a good time, and is a nice reminder to relax. Thank you and take care! :)

  14. Me Says:

    This post couldn’t have come at a better time! Just this week I FINALLY went to the doctor for medicine for anxiety. I figured that over 10 years from it was more than enough. Life is beautiful and we all deserve to have joy, happiness and tons of beauty in it!!

  15. Mary B Says:

    I just became worry free… Although I’m not for sure about how soon I can live my dreamjob… I finnaly told my parents about my career choice…. They want me to be happy…. And right now I’m happy content….. When I take flight I’ll be extactic!!! Everyone take 2010 and make all your dreams come true…. Do what makes you happy!!! Live each day as if tomorrow will never come…. Change someones life make someone smile…. It’ll be infectious…. Make sadness soooooo 2009…. I know I’m gonna!!!!!

  16. Jaclyn Says:

    So true…and great advice…I just wish all my friends weren’t so far away right now :( (but we’ll be back together in a couple weeks when school starts back up so it’s all good, haha)…but that’s what facebook, texts, and phone calls are for :)

    P.S. – Love Jason Mraz…I think I had Geek in the Pink stuck in my head for like, a year :-P

  17. Myriam Says:

    It’s Alright – Adam Cohen is a good song too. :)

    Here, I’ll even provide a link for you so you don’t have to google it yourselves!

    http://www.metrolyrics.com/its-alright-lyrics-adam-cohen.html

  18. Monica Says:

    M R A Z is the man. Curbside Prophet is one of my fav songs.
    I’m going to go listen to that now.

    Okay so basically I love this blog. And yea actually I read it at one of the most perfect times. So that’s cool. Also, props to the good book reference. Me likey.

    Andddd for Christmas I got this awesome book called “The Girl’s Book of Positive Quotations” by Steve Deger …it’s pretty rad. You should def check it out. :)

  19. 1wildegirl Says:

    Right on! After the craziness of this year, I’ve come to the philosophy that stressing and worrying don’t really solve anything. Look at your situation and find a way to works toward a solution. After all, God won’t give you more than you can handle…

    …and I will continue to tell myself that as I pack to move in a couple of weeks. :)

  20. anakellya Says:

    thank you, Jill and Kate (: you just made my day a whole lot brighter..
    no more worries if i can help it.
    have a good week left of ’09 (:
    X

  21. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    Hmmm no stress for the rest of 2009? I like it!

    Fantastic blog, thanks girls. It definitely helped me!

  22. BostonHolly Says:

    One of my goals for 2010 is to be more aware of what I’m thinking “i.e. worrying, negativity, etc.” and hopefully by realizing I’m doing it, substituting those thoughts with something more positive. I sometimes waste too much time worrying rather than living! Good blog ladies!

  23. Jennifer Says:

    0_o

  24. Melissa Says:

    You need to check yourself and get all those damn songs off of the Internet. You need to show some RESPECT.

  25. Jamie Says:

    Wow that takes serious guts. Do you really think you are doing some kind of good deed? Ask any real fan and they will say they are upset you posted the audio. We aren’t proud of you or grateful… Just disappointed.

  26. Sara Says:

    Whooaa. This record is a year away from being released and we already have spoilers? Kelly must have one hell of a clearance agency…allowing you to leak this and everything [[sarcasm]]. Yikes…not cool, man :(

    • Melissa Says:

      No no no…they’re songs from the pre-shows. not the new record lol

    • Sara Says:

      Correct…but she’s got unreleased songs on there that may or may not have been written with the intent to be put on the record, no? Either way, I agree with you and the respect comment. This is why I have a 9-5 and save my band for local weekend gigs. The legalities make my head hurt. He he..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

