Update on Sunglasses…

I left my sunglasses at the studio last night.

I have a problem.

I think I will wear them all day so I don’t forget them tonight.

love, jill

ps. what should our next video blog or…”VLOG” be? (I’m picking up on the lingo)

pps…GO CELTICS!!!

17 Responses to “Update on Sunglasses…”

  1. Holly Says:

    you know what you need Jill? one of those chains that old nana’s hook onto their glasses so you can wear them around your neck then TADA, you’ll never sit on them or lose them again haha… you could totally bring the old nana chain back into style.

    and as for your next “VLOG” ummmm, well random ones are always fun, or you ladies could sing us some of a new song 🙂

  2. Lauren Says:

    Sing us a song! Or do some impressions..see if we can guess who the impression is off. Either way..we just love the general randomness!

    And i agree with Holly…the chain seems to be a perfect solution for you! 😀 😉

  3. Mandi Says:

    or another suggestion would be to do random “quote of the week” and have fun/random quotes from your favourite TV shows/movies etc. Then you can say why you chose it and do a good (or not so good) impersonation of the character who said the quote. Oh that would be too funny and we would have weekly blogs.

    Also you could do a story time, and come up with one funny story from either of your childhoods, or just something funny that happened to you during the week.

    I’m trying to think of things stretched out over many v-blogs so that we get v-blogs on a regular basis 🙂

    Jill – you should SO bring back the nana chain, or remember when there were neon coloured straps that were similar to the nana chain only it was for younger, more hip people of the 80’s? Bring those sexy beasts back.

  4. Sarah Says:

    Funny that you should mention that Target didn’t have a case for your sunglasses…I bought my sunglasses on sale from there for one dollar! LOL!!! In all honesty, they are the best pair that I have had! LOL

    And Jill, I also have to thank you for rooting for the Celtics! Since the Lakers whooped my beloved Spurs, I will root for anyone BUT them! LOL! So…dare I say…go Celtics! LOL 🙂

    I have also known a VLOG to be called a “talky”…I think that’s a fun word too! 🙂

    I hope that you get your sunglasses back!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    PS I had Pei Wei for lunch yesterday, and thought of you two! LOL!

  5. Anakellya Says:

    Tisk Tisk forgetting the sunglasses already Jill? Not a good sign!
    haha.

    Hmm next Vlog eyyy? well either:
    * doing a whole 2 minutes talking about something random and you can’t say “uhmmm” or stop at all..
    * or just do something hilarious – you guys seem to be good at that!

    xxPeacex

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Whoever mentioned the granny chains for glasses I had to have them for my glasses as a kid I had a cool beaded one……my parents thought it would stop me from losing/breaking my glasses…..what they failed to realise what it was purposely I did it cause I hated them haha.

    I can’t really say I have any creative ideas to contribute for your blogs hmmmmm actually maybe you should just video blog a “jill and kates day out”…….maybe lol

  7. Erin Says:

    try my method….put them on your head. its very affective.
    i would try singing for us. we haven’t seen that other than jill singing a little on the last video blog. i often take videos when im driving places with my friends and we are dancing and being weird. yours are awesome no matter what though.

  8. Tricia W. Says:

    I always, lose my sunglass too. Its a bad habit.
    Ok VBlog suggestions: Random videos are always the best. You could do like a Day in the life of each of you for each of your prespectives, and then break it into a couple parts.

  9. Pam Says:

    no idea if someone said this yet since i’m a little too lazy to read all the comments. but i’m thinking some sort of ipod update of the week. fill us in on what you guys are listening to. (:

  10. Monica Says:

    Celticssss!! 🙂

    Yess!

    At least ya just left them behind. If it were me, I would have completely lost them the same day of buying them.

  11. Monica Says:

    Oh and a ‘vlog’ suggestion…do a documentary on sunglasses!!!!
    Or maybe not…just an idea…and I guess I suck when it comes to gathering ideas. So. I’ll stay quiet and return to my corner, now.

  12. Jennifer Says:

    So I’m with Erin…..and i just thought how about if you guys maybe did some videos of you doing covers of a few of your all time favourite songs? or else we could request u to do covers or some of our all time favourite songs and you pick some?

    Personally my top 5 (in no order cause I love them all) would be
    5.Sign of Life -LeAnn Rimes
    4.Sophia – Nerina Pallot (such a pretty song)
    3.Kiss Me – Sixpence non the richer (classic!)
    2.Hand in my pocket – Alanis Morisette (Just cause it’s an awesome song!)
    1. Merry Happy – Kate Nash (Maybe done without the accent ha)

    Admittedly huge random mix of styles but hey it’d be interesting.

  13. Amanda Says:

    You know what, I was gonna poke fun at you Jill, but then I just remembered that pretty much EVERY morning I wake up not able to find where I placed my glasses from the night before. It’s always a dilemma because clearly I need my glasses to see where I placed my glasses, but I don’t have them, so I am usually feeling around my apartment for them for a good 10 minutes. My best friend makes fun of me. It’s fine. I would too 😛

  14. Panalee Says:

    I always leave mine at work too…though when I try to wear them all day, they tend to fall off and break. But if you, Jill, bring back the nana chain, I’ll totally sport one too!!!

    I vote for a “vlog” telling us about y’alls plans on touring. I know I speak for everyone here that we are dying to see you ladies at your own show.

    Peace out!!!

  15. vanilla Says:

    heard celtics are 3 -1 up and had a cracking game we dont get to see much nba over here in the uk so i have to catch up online !!!!! im more of a dallas mavericks fan sorry but good luck to the celtics ….

    fancy leaving ur glasses at the studio u need like tied around ur neck so u dont lose them

    as for the vlog anything…. my fav was the st paddys day one that cracked me up it was sooo funny why not show us an insight to ur lives like take us shopping or film u guys in the studio or down the bar wait infact drunken vids can go ott so maynot lol

  16. Olwen Says:

    I think you guys should give a lil acoustic preview of a song from the new album in the next vlog because we are desperate for new j&k music…well I am I hate waiting lol

    Or you should have a Guitar Hero dual because there always fun 😛

  17. Rachel Says:

    Jill youre not the only one, I left mine in school… gutted

    Im with Olwen,Guitar Hero or Rockband for the next vlog… that should be a laugh.

Leave a Reply

