Finding My Own Way

Ok–so here we are singing for you…like you all have asked.  But here is a disclaimer…we just played tennis before shooting this video…therefore, we are all sweaty and gross.  But despite being gross and sweaty we felt inspired to share this video with you….laugh if you will…it’s kinda funny at times 🙂 j&k

64 Responses to “Finding My Own Way”

  1. Lauren Says:

    hahah i love the end bit!

    EEEEEEK was awesome to see you guys sing! Although i still can’t work out which of you is singing what on ECB, but i do quite like the mystery of it!

    Can i come play tennis with you? i have NO-ONE to play it with back here which sucks!

    Thanks so much for the video!!
    xxxxx

  2. Anja Says:

    i really like the song, sounds gooooood 🙂
    and kcproductions should work out how to use a camera hahaha but well done 😀
    you guys are too funny.
    thx 4 the video 🙂

  3. Alex Says:

    The song is very nice. Your two voices are matching perfectly.

    But, this camerawoman is a lil’ bit weird. Tell her for the next time, that she only has to press the same button, she did to start the recording. ;):D

  4. Jen Says:

    LOVE the song, sounds great 🙂

  5. Pam Says:

    lord, that was amazing! i loved it!

    i actually just started playing tennis this week, and i’m not too good at it! hahah.

    and nice directing skills, K. 🙂

  6. Amanda Says:

    Ohhh, the song is excellent!

    Your producer needs a little practice though, 😉

  7. Sarah Says:

    Love love loveeee the song 😀 Right on girls.

  8. melissa Says:

    looove love love love the song….

    And u guys look a hell of a lot better then i do after a match or two of tennis…

    and i think your director has a new calling in life….;)

  9. Kelly Says:

    Would you come to a town near me already?!?! 🙂 Y’all sound fantastic!

    I rock at Wii tennis…LOL…does that count? I can play all by myself too and it matters not how I look in my own living room…hehehe.

  10. Anja Says:

    looooove the new song, sounds really good 🙂
    and kcproductions you should work out how to use a camera hahaha but well done.
    you guys are too funny. 😀
    thx 4 the video, cant wait to hear more new music.

  11. Linda Says:

    GREAT song girls, I like it a lot. But, I think you need a new director 😉

  12. Helen Says:

    Really like the song and it’s cool to be able to see which of you sings what. Thanks for the vid!

  13. Elise Says:

    That was such a pretty song. I really liked the lyrics. Very awesome.

    Oh, and nice directing job on someone’s part btw.

  14. Ela Says:

    Haha what an awesome video! 😀
    I really do like this song. Sounds amazing. Would love to hear a full recorded version of it! 🙂
    Haha Kelly better learns how to handle a camera, but she did an awesome job! You guys so rock! 🙂
    Greetz from Germany,
    Ela 🙂

  15. Alex Says:

    The song is very nice. Your two voices are matching perfectly.
    But, this camerawoman is a lil’ bit weird. Tell her for the next time, that she
    only has to press the same button, she did to start the recording ;):D

  16. Holly Says:

    you guys sound beautiful and i’m still amazed at how well your voices go together!! very pretty song… i remember reading the lyrics to it on your message board…ahh yes back in the day haha

    thanks for posting a vid of you guys singing! keep it up, we love all the wonderful blog updates! 🙂

  17. Erin Says:

    you guys are ridiculously talented.
    im just sayin.
    peace out kids.

  18. Sarah Says:

    Loved loved loved it!!! It’s a beautiful song! 🙂 Kelly cracked me up too! LOL And no worries about being grungified ( I just made that word up…do you like it? LOL)…we’re here to listen to your beautiful voices! LOL 😉

    I have been stopping by Will’s blog…man, he has some mad skills! I am so happy that you two are working with him! I can’t wait until your album comes out!!! 🙂

    Thanks so much for sharing! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  19. Monica Says:

    Oh my gosh. Okay. Jill…your voice was…phenomenal. Big thanks for sharin’.

    I cannot wait for a new cd. And Feel free to stop by Boston whenever for a show 😉

  20. vanilla Says:

    OMG i love it !!!!! i hope u put it on the new record and leave it acoustic its sounds awesome… it has actually inspired me, i was thinking of video idea’s, i’ll let u know if i come up with any…… maybe we could get kc productions in on it too !!! i’d definatly get the camera-lady in on it too lol (u gotta love kelly)

    anyways who won the tennis ??????

    much love x

  21. Amanda Says:

    Awww, I love the new song girls! And wooo tennis! I have a tennis court right across the street from me and it’s pretty bad ass cause I get to use my pink racquet all the time, yay!

  22. Anakellya Says:

    loveeeeee this song!! :]
    i cant play tennis to save my life. and for what its worth – you dont look sweaty lol =PP
    PS. Kel was hilarious!

    XxKellxX

  23. Rachel Says:

    I am in love with this song. =]
    I Cant wait till the next album.

    Lmao at the end… y’all should definitely get the camera girl in the video too

    x

  24. Ciara Says:

    um so i actually love you guys!love the song too, please come to england, soon…..please!
    very impressed with kc productions even if she doesn’t know how to turn a camera off!
    also yay for tennis, i used to have mad tennis skills when i was younger, not so much now!
    keep the vblogs comin!
    mucho love
    xxx

  25. Sandy Says:

    Great song and beautiful voices!

  26. Heather Says:

    ladies, this was an amazing video 🙂
    but tell your camera woman to get with the program next time. 😛
    just kidding! ha. but really. it was hilarious!

  27. Jennifer Says:

    That was sooooo beautiful! Already in love with this song.
    You just solved the mystery of “Whose voice is whos” that me and Lauren have had going for a while.

    I wanna point out one thing….I’m not the only Loser who can’t figure out how to use other people’s cameras!!! (i.e me taking a picture of Gem with Jill and making a video instead of taking a picture…twice..I’m not allowed to live that down)

    On a random note…what was Kelly’s attempted accent at the end of that…a weird british/australian crazy mix? haha

  28. Tricia W. Says:

    I love the new song
    keep up the good work ladies

  29. Mandi Says:

    Oh lord that was funny.
    I remember reading the lyrics of that song on the ghetto messageboards too. It is great to actually hear it! You both sounded awesome.

  30. jessica Says:

    for some reason that song made me really cry! so pretty! i love the sound of your voices blending so well together!

    ps. next time show your director how to work the camera before you record haha.

  31. Carly Says:

    Lovin’ the new song, can’t wait for the new CD! Lovely directing skills there KC 😛
    Keep up the awesome work y’all 🙂

  32. Liz Says:

    That’s a great song!! I cannot wait to hear the whole CD. 🙂

    I think its pretty cool to see people loving what they do for a living…Keep having fun!!

  33. Nina Says:

    Okay. So here’s the thing. Actually, a few.
    A) Jill. I guess since you’re always SEEMING to be the “shy”er (not a word) one, I didn’t expect you to be so awesome, cause I’ve never been lucky enough to SEE yall perform. Buttttt…

    B) I’m convinced, yall are THE best duo on the planet. Your voices are AMAZING! They just melt like butta.

    And C) Is technology really that difficult? Cause I mean, the red button is ALWAYS the answer. Even when you’re “not supposed” to press it. It’s more fun that way.

    So yeah, yall are the greatest. CANNOTTT wait for more new music. So stoked.

  34. Stephen Says:

    Lol at Kelly at the end! She’s so funny.

    You guys sounded great!

  35. Cary Says:

    You two sounded fantastic.

    The guitar parts that you have worked out are really catchy. The lyrics are great, and they aren’t predictable at all. I’m sure the finished song is going to be excellent.

  36. Sarah Says:

    Here are the lyrics ( as I heard them! LOL) for everyone! I can use some help, please, on part of the lyrics, as I can’t understand what was said! Please help if ya can so we can sing along…I think I almost have the song down pat! LOL

    Jill and Kate
    ” Finding My Own Way”
    by KC Pro”duck-shuns” ( LOL!!)

    AND I CAN HEAR MY HEART POUND
    LIKE THERE’S NEVER BEEN ANOTHER SOUND
    AND THIS WHOLE WIDE WORLD AROUND
    I’M THE ONLY ONE NOW

    AND I CAN FEEL MY BONES SHAKE
    LIKE MY BODY HAD AN EARTHQUAKE
    THE WALLS ARE ALL ABOUT TO CAVE IN
    OH IT’S ABOUT TO GO DOWN

    IF THERE’S A MOVE
    I’M AFRAID TO MAKE IT
    IF THERE’S A CLAIM
    I’M AFRAID TO STAKE IT
    AND I DON’T HAVE ALL THE ANSWERS YET
    BUT I’M SURE AFRAID TO FAKE IT

    SO LET ME DOWN EASY
    LET ME DOWN SLOW
    LET ME DOWN EASY
    LET ME DOWN SLOW
    EVERYBODY’S GOT ????
    EVERYBODY’S GOTTA FIND THEIR OWN WAY
    TO GO

    AND I CAN FEEL THESE WORDS COMING NOW (OUT?)
    LIKE I NEVER HAD A CHANCE TO SPEAK OUT
    THEY COME SO FAST
    I CAN HARDLY BREATHE
    I CAN HARDLY BREATHE NOW

    I DON’T WANNA BE ALONE NOW
    I FEEL SO FAR FROM HOME NOW
    AND IT’S A GAME I DON’T WANNA WATCH PLAY OUT

    IF THERE’S A MOVE
    I’M AFRAID TO MAKE IT
    IF THERE’S A CLAIM
    I’M AFRAID TO STAKE IT
    AND I DON’T HAVE ALL THE ANSWERS YET
    BUT I’M SURE AFRAID TO FAKE IT

    SO LET ME DOWN EASY
    LET ME DOWN SLOW
    EVERYBODY GOT A ??
    EVERYBODY’S GOT TO FIND THEIR OWN WAY
    TO GO

    SO LET ME DOWN EASY
    LET ME DOWN SLOW
    EVERYBODY’S GOT ???
    EVERYBODY’S GOTTA FIND THEIR OWN WAY
    TO GO

  37. Panalee Says:

    Brava Ladies, brava!!! So incredible and beautiful. Now I’m REALLY ready to see you two live. Well, I was ready months ago but whatever.

    What a wonderful way to end my weekend and begin my week. Rock on ladies!!!

  38. Sam Says:

    WOW i love you all! Kelly is amazing!! She’s so funny!!

  39. Sien Says:

    I really like this song !! 🙂
    and Kelly , your laugh is soo funny ! haha 😀

  40. champ Says:

    great song , but SPAIN CHAMPION FOOTBALL(YOUR SOCCER) yesterday in VIENA , PODIMOS………………..
    i love kate

  41. daniel Says:

    yah!!!!!!! i love you jill ,,,, you are right!!! Spain’s early goal is enough to top Germany, win UEFA title!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    married me jill 🙂

  42. michael Says:

    ladies rock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love the song , but Spainnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! football champ (soccer) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  43. daniel Says:

    yah!!!!!!! i love you jill ,,,, you are right!!! Spain’s early goal is enough to top Germany, win UEFA title!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    married me jill 🙂

  44. michael Says:

    ladies rock !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but spainnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    football champ (your soccer)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i love you kate

  45. daniel Says:

    yah!!!!!!! i love you jill ,,,, you are right!!! Spain’s early goal is enough to top Germany, win UEFA title!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    married me jill

  46. Elisabeth Says:

    that is such a pretty song, i love love love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    lollll at Kelly’s Spielberg attempt 😀

  47. Mandi Says:

    Sarah the line that you have question marks on, it says;

    “Everybody’s gotta hit the bottom oh”

  48. Sarah Says:

    Mandi! Thank you so much! I have a hearing loss, so sometimes the lower notes that people speak are harder for me to make out what they are saying! Thanks for your help! LOL!

    BTW, the accent that Kelly says at the end..the “Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous”..it was a popular show and saying in the 80’s that was hosted by an English man, Robin Leach. It was the 80’s version of MTV’s Cribs..LOL! 😉 Hope that helps you, out, Jennifer, and anyone else who was wondering! 🙂

  49. marley Says:

    It was amazing to hear the words come to life! Seriously your harmony is unbelievable. I’m still not sure why you don’t have a record deal yet but I’m sure it’s coming soon.

    If I’m going to be honest I did laugh really hard at the beginning and end. But that does not take away from the amazing vocals in between. Nice work on the accent at the end. I really felt like I was watching lifestyles of the rich and famous. Thanks for bringing me back to age 8!

    Oh yeah, don’t worry I think we all get inspired after we work out! Continue to have fun girls!

  50. Kizza Says:

    oh how I long for a studio version of this song…

  51. Shivali Says:

    Hi! I found this video on ONTD. I really like the song! I’m going to have to search for y’all’s music on itunes or something. Keep up the good work!

  52. becky Says:

    Love that song thanks
    Come back to the UK with your director and let me hang out with you! (In my dreams you will anyway) you always seem to have so much fun, I LOVE the director and you guys too xxx

  53. pam Says:

    You girls rule, that was great! I believe there is a huge future for KC Productions! LOL Keep the great blogs coming. I am looking forward to buying you new album.

    -pam

  54. LC Says:

    What would we do without music?

    Love it. Love yours. Can’t wait for another album.

    I know itll be fantabulousness.

  55. Jennifer Says:

    Sarah thanks for clearing up the accent thing, so it was Kelly doing an attempt at a British accent…..I think us brits need to give Kelly a lesson or two on our accent haha.

  56. Skye Says:

    I loved it. That song was amazing. Keep it up.

    Cheers!
    SKYE

  57. Gem Says:

    OK that just made my day!! You guys are awesomely Talented… KC “I complete you….” LMFAO – Love it! The 3 of you should do stand up comedy, HI-Larious!!! LOVE IT!

    New Album Now… Please!
    PLEASE PLEASSSSSSSSSSSSSSEEE play near Arkansas in November I will be in the states for 4 weeks, I need a J & K HIT! x x x

  58. rhonda Says:

    i love your harmonies. your voices blend so well together. i love the song, as well. so, any idea when the new album will be out? i can’t wait to hear it. keep up the good work. on a lighter note, you may want to consider a new “puduction” company. kcproductions seems to be having some technological difficulties. just kidding. hope to hear more music soon.

  59. Brad Says:

    30gb of ipod space & this video plus most of East Coast Bound are the only songs that ever get played. Can’t wait for more new stuff!

  60. Kelly Says:

    wow, i don’t like being so far behind everyone else, but a decent internet connection is hard to find where I am!!!
    You two sound absolutely awesome together, I’ve never heard two voices that seem to fit together so perfectly! The song is great, can’t wait to hear more stuff.

  61. Danielle Says:

    Grrrrr. Hate not being able to get on the internet. Miss everything.
    The song is really lovely! Congratulations! 🙂

  62. Chip and Betsey Says:

    Keep it up guys! You sound great and we are looking forward to more. The kids are still loving the East Coast Bound CD and they’re ready to learn some more songs. Morgan can come up with some alternative lyrics for you- ha ha. 🙂

  63. christina Says:

    i STILL can’t stop listening to this.

  64. Rose Says:

    I love the song!! I’ve put it on my website (it’s dutch so the dutchmen can see it too! =p)

    By the way.. Where can I download the song??!???!???!? XD

Leave a Reply

