Ohhhhh Lympics.

Hellllloooo Again. 

Jill here. I am currently completely captivated by the Olympics so this will be quick. 

We wanted to say thanks to everyone who has been leaving us comments and messages here and on myspace. We love it and although we can’t reply to everything, we really appreciate it and get a kick out of hearing from you guys. 

 A lot of you have been asking about “Finding My Own Way”…It has been recorded and will be released shortly…glad you like it. 

Ok–Commercial break: Does anyone else get as excited as I do about the Olympics? I mean…these guys and girls have been training their butts off for years and years and they are the very BEST at what they do and I just find that very inspirational. How cool for them…and how fun to watch. 

Off to Men’s Gymnastics. Lates.

ps: kate says: “hellllllooo Michael Phelps”

she would.

35 Responses to “Ohhhhh Lympics.”

  1. LC Says:

    helloooo mr phelps is right. that girly swimsuit is a little awkward, so finish your race so you can unzip it. iiii mean…

    thanks for the update and enjoy the rest of the olympics!

    oh, and agreed about the inspiration. its really unreal. i love the stories.

    take care!
    -L

  2. Anja Says:

    weheee i love watching the olympics too 😀
    and nice to hear that ‘finding my own way’ will be released shortly, cant wait to hear the recorded version 🙂

  3. Marley Says:

    I am totally into the Olympics!!! Of course two of my friends are in it but that’s not the only reason. I guess I use to be one of those people practicing 10 hours a day hoping for that Olympic medal but after 3 shoulder surgeries it was kind of out of the question…… 😦

    Most of my friends around hear totally make fun of me for watching non-stop but I don’t care I love it. I guess it is bad that I stay up until midnight and then get up and workout at 4:45AM…. Yeah that’s kind of not fun!

    GO TEAM USA!!! And good luck Laura Wilkinson and Natalie Coughlin!!!!! Natalie kicked butt last night in the 100 back and well Laura hopefully will destroy the perfect Chinese divers by getting Gold on 8/21!!!! 🙂

  4. Chip Pierce Says:

    Betsey and I can try to arrange a meeting for you guys with Michael, he is from our hometown here in Baltimore. Let us know, lol. Great seeing you guys last week.

  5. Beth Says:

    Olypmics are so amazing to watch! Even when I can’t really watch Canada b/c we stink at the summer games, bring on the winter Olympics!haha

    And the US guys did so well in gymnastics last night!! It was amazing to watch that one guy on the bar! wow. Talk about stuffing a landing!

    For some its 4 years of training for a few split seconds. It’s crazy.

    Oh, and go May and Walsh! =)

  6. Julie Says:

    Not an ounce of fat on that boy and yes unzip that suit so we can see those abs!!

    Watched the men last night – unbelievable performances for all the US guys. Having the Hamms would have been great but these guys almost made us say Paul Who!!! Justin Springs dismount of the bar was fabulous!!

    We look so much better this year than in 2004. Go USA!!!!

    Love the new song and can’t wait for the next album. Glad to see you guys having fun with KC. You are awesome!!

  7. Jennifer Says:

    I have totally missed the olympics so far this year not kept track of them 😦 been working waaaay too much!
    I didn’t last year either since I was pretty much cut off from the world working in a summer camp in the middle of nowhere lol.
    Sad times Sad Times.

  8. Erin Says:

    my life right now revolves around the olympics…so you’re not alone.
    and kate, i ❤ michael phelps too.

  9. pam Says:

    I love, love, love the Olympics and I think the US is doing a great job. Cannot wait until I can watch Laura, she is so amazing. :))
    -pam

  10. Sarah Says:

    aw cant wait for the studio version of “finding my own way”. i’m in love with this song.

  11. jess Says:

    i love the Olympics especially when there are family members in it. i hope one day to pass on my family tradition 🙂

  12. Jess Says:

    I’m soo obsessed with the games! My sleep is suffering, oh well. They always inspire me to do something great, but I never do..haha.

  13. Monica Says:

    It’s nice to see Jill doing some blogs (:

    I’m so out of the Olympic loop this year. I love watching the gymnastics though – it’s something i’d never do but love to watch haha

    And it’s great to hear about Finding My Own Way 😀 I’m pretty psyched for the new cd

  14. Anakellya Says:

    wooop Jill is blogging again =))

    Ahh glad finding my own way has been recorded 🙂 now, by “it will be released soon” do you mean… AS A SINGLE? or as a myspace song? cause either way its AWESOME NEWS =DDDDD!!

    also i hear your point about the olympics. i never really thought of it like it being inspiring. i always just think of it as a bunch of sports put on every so often. but now when i watch it i’m gonna be thinking of all the effort they’ve put into it. :]

    XO

  15. SarahLee23 Says:

    Hey Jill! Thanks for the blog! I’ve been following the Olympics too, and last night I cried when I watched the men’s gymnastics win the bronze medal (call me a sap, I’m ok with it..lol! ) And, um, is it just me, or does anyone else get choked up too when our National Anthem is played? It’s like a Hallmark commercial times ten..haha…definitely makes you SO very proud of all of the athletes and their accomplishments!

    It’s great to read that you two finished recording “Finding My Own Way”…it’s a beautiful song, and I have others hooked on it as well. We’re all eagerly awaiting the release of the song…no pressure! LOL 😉

    I am sure that you all are going to tune in tonight to watch Phelps win another medal…it’s addicting to watch history unfold!

    Sending hugs from Texas,
    Sarah

  16. Erin Says:

    haha agree with Kate.

    I was just watching the Olympics with my friends the other night and we were talking about the same thing. Like, I can’t really even imagine being the best in anything in the whole world haha thats kind of insane.

    Nice hearing from you guys 🙂

  17. Panalee Says:

    I also concur with Kate…although only with his swimcap on. I know I’m weird. Anyway, the olympics have been so inspiring. Between the US swimming relay team…the US men’s gymnastics…it was so awesome being to watch that.

    “At the Olympics, people step up and do extraordinary things.”
    ~How true that is.

    Very exciting to hear about “finding my own way” it really is beautiful. Hopefully that means we will hear about some shows soon???

    Much Love Ladies!!!

  18. Tricia W. Says:

    Quickpost this image to Myspace, Digg, Facebook, and others!

  19. Tricia W. Says:

    for kate : http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/5646/michaelphelpspictureae0.jpg

  20. Carly Says:

    I’ve pretty much giving up all hopes on my canadians… it’s ok cuz we’ll kick butt in 2010! But yes all the other teams who are actually worth getting medals are amazing!

    totally agree with Kate!

    Can’t wait for “Finding My Own Way” and the whole album for that matter!

  21. Kelly Says:

    Looking very forward to the new song. As far as olympics…tears roll down my face every single time our flag is raised and the anthem played. Yes…I’m a sap…what can I say? At a time when this country is so split due to politics…it’s great to have us all stand proud together behind our athletes. U S A…U S A…U S A!!!!

  22. Jaclyn Says:

    Ummmm, I’m also going to have to agree with Kate, lol. The Olympics have been on in my house basically since they started, haha…I’ve become fond of watching the divers though…I don’t know how they do it…I wish I could be the best in the country and/or world at something…wait, you know what? I think I will become the best at something…….just not quite sure what yet 😛 …I’m going to school for nursing, so maybe that! haha…ahh, can’t wait to move back to school this weekend, Grand Rapids here I come 🙂

    I can’t wait for “Finding My Own Way” either 😀

  23. rhonda Says:

    well, there isn’t a whole lot more i can say about the olympics that hasn’t already been said, so I’ll just ask a question instead. My question is, “Did ya’ll write “finding my own way” together?” I absolutely love this song. I listen to it all the time. I am a sucker for a good acoustic version of a song. Ya’ll nailed it. I love how much you have grown since your first album. I love watching early videos of the two of you singing back up with kelly. You seem just a little, how can I say this, uncomfortable. LOL You have really grown as performers. I love to see you in more recent videos, ya’ll are back there having a good time. I love it.
    The reason I asked about the writing on the song….Your writing has definitely matured since your first album. I am assuming you have had a few more experiences since then..huh? Who knows you may have written this song when you were 12 for all I know. HA Regardless, that song makes a connection with people. Everyone I have introduced the song to absolutely loves it. It touches people. I cannot wait to hear more. I would love to hear you sing a song with graham colton….you’re voices seem like they would go really good together. that would be amazing…don’t ya think? LOL

  24. Rachel Says:

    Jill Blogging- Awesome

    Olympics- Awesome and addictive

    Finding my own way being released- AWESOMENESS!!

    Michael Phelps- Hot and awesome.

    and Congrats to Kristin Armstrong. =]

  25. vanilla Says:

    GREAT news on “finding my own way” is going to get released, i love that track and it makes me excited about the album.

    I’m from Great Britain and dead proud of our olympians and i hope we win loads more but we’ll never get any near what the U.S team will get ….. I havent had chance to watch it as its on when im at work in the daytime but i do trry and track it online

    hope your both well xx

  26. Anakellya Says:

    okay Kate i checked out Phelps today. Here’s my verdict : he’s like the hottest thing on earth. But he is so arrogants its unbelievable =P

    soo.. i guess overall he’ll do :] haha.

    xo.

  27. Skye Says:

    My work is suffering because of my Olympic Obsession… GO USA…. Women’s Gymnastics tonight, then Women’s soccer at 3 a.m. PST I never sleep but I love it… You all rock!

  28. Olwen Says:

    Yay for finding my own way being recorded and released I do heart that song and it’s been stuck in my head all this week, the same 4 lines just going over and over lol, So now I can finally listen to a recorded version and learn the lyrics.

    And I live for the Olympics, Seriously Gymnastics is the best sport ever, It’s currently 6:56am here in Ireland and I’ve been up since 4:30am just to watch the Womens Individual All-Around in Gymnastics and congrats to Shawn and Nastia they took Gold and Silver, I’m so happy for them. Shawn is friggin amazing, Makes me wish I was born in the US our Gymnastics programme sucks beyond belief lol. Anyway I’m rambling probably from lack of sleep or whatever.

    Ok Good Morning I’m going back to bed Ha!

  29. Jennifer Says:

    I totally was having a brain freeze with my last message lmao I meant to say the last time I was working but I wasn’t in the summer camp the last time lmfao but just away from home working

  30. Amanda Says:

    I meant to comment this, but got sidetracked. I totally agree about the Olympics. I am far from an athlete (although, being a tall lefty should have some advantages) but the Olympics is still really inspirational. I also find it cool how people from all over the world gather together and can relate to one another for once in their lives, since obviously our world lacks that lately. And Kate definitely would.. I am quite the Phelps follower myself. Wait, okay, that sounded sketch. Hahaha. I love him though. Nothing says the Olympics like Michael Phelps does.

  31. Pam Says:

    jill- it’s totally not just you. i’m a sucker for the games. i didn’t get the chance to watch men’s gymnastics but i did get to see women’s and it rocked! oh and kate, michael phelps- EXCELLENT choice. 😉

  32. M Says:

    Hey ladies….

    Ya, the Olympics have been pretty awesome. So, what the heck is up with the gymnastics? Nastia Liukin got robbed on the uneven bars! (Yes, I’m obsessed with women’s gymnastics…ever since the Magnificent Seven of the Atlanta games!) I’m a little sad that there’s no more Phelpsie to watch, though. But my hats off to Misty May and Kerri Walsh…they haven’t lost a match in 107 tries! 107!!!! I mean, wow! Looks like their on their way to more gold. (I can ramble…this is bad). Anyway!

    More importantly, the reason I’m here: y’all! I can’t wait for Finding My Own Way! Seriously, the hit count on youtube is getting up there…and that’s just me streaming it. Haha.

  33. Meeshie Says:

    i’ll agree with the olympics…my sleep has been suffering. when can we get the games back in our own time zones!?

    and Finding My Own Way, i love it, and cant wait to hear it all done and wonderful 🙂

  34. Chase Says:

    WHAT?!?! Jill getting her blog on? That explains the reason for hurricane Faye. Good blog Jill good blog and Kate I agree with you, that Michael is a nice piece of flesh! Dont’cha wanna bite?? LOL

  35. Dathyanammame Says:

    hey!
    I made on photoshop animated myspace pics.
    take a look at them:
    http://tinyurl.com/5mshpq
    Thank you for your site 🙂 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

