Apparently, I Have a Face.

We were hanging out the other evening…when I whipped out my camera (on my iPhone–thus not the greatest clarity) and people started to point out that I always make the same face in pictures. Let’s face it…they all want to be me….

my face.  kate's face.

my face. kate's face.

 

Jason

Jason

 

Ashley

Ashley

 

Tim

Tim

Jill

Jill

 

Derek

Derek

They all want to be me.  It’s so obvious.  Haha!!!  It was great to hang out and have some laughs…even if it was at the expense of my “kissy face pose.” Be who you are people…be who you are!

Love,

kate

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


20 Responses to “Apparently, I Have a Face.”

  1. Sarah Says:

    yayyy, another blog 😀 loveee the pics and the faces 😀

  2. Shelby Says:

    haha i love tims the best :]

  3. Erin Says:

    haha love it 🙂 I always do that too and then its like impossible to find a nice picture when you are looking for one because you’re always making out with the camera in every pic…haha its whatever

  4. LC Says:

    hahahaha.

    oh, everyone has a face. they just don’t know it…yours is just different. i mean, who actually smiles in every picture?!

    my “face” is actually similar to yours, so i’m partial…and not gonna hate on the face…

  5. Regine Says:

    I’m not gonna lie, I make the kissy face too as soon as someone whips out a camera and says “Picture!” I can’t help it, it’s the first face that comes to mind besides the normal smiley face! I need more variation in my range of “picture faces”.

    And oh yes, I think Jason and Tim are pretty close at getting the “kissy face pose” down the way you have.

    On a completely off-topic note, to Jill, YAY Pats! They did it tonight! I am especially partial to #83 (Welker) and his amazing skills.

  6. Kelly Says:

    Oh yeah…Jason and Tim are on the money! Dang, I’m so boring, all I do is smile. I’m def going with the “kissy face pose” next snap.

    🙂

  7. Ali Says:

    I definitely make the kissy face when someone suddenly decides a picture needs to be taken. I think it’s the “girl thing” to do…not sure why. We all just wanna spread the loveeee!

    Ashley looks like a fish, haha. I think Tim is the winner of the “be like Kate” competition.

  8. Anakellya Says:

    haha that’s awesome (:

    kissfacepose/ pout =P is the best pose by far =)) people are just jealous of you Kate =)

    although, nothing beats a plain old smile =DDD

    xo.

  9. SarahLee23 Says:

    Awww, Kate…you are too cute for words! I honestly never noticed your kissy face pose…you are too funny!

    Hope you two are doing well! Thanks for sharing the pics! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  10. jenbug1988 Says:

    Yeah I gotta agree with whoever said it above Jason and Tim got it spot on haha.

    I have a friend who does that though, she sees a camera and oh look Kissyface pose comes out.

    I’m more of a bemused look kinda person like the myspace pose just not quite as emo-ish haha.

  11. M Says:

    Snapshots are the best….and the kissy face is too funny. I have to join whoever said that they’re boring ’cause they always smile, or tries to, anyway. Tim’s has gotta be the best one. Haha. So, have y’all started some kinda JillandKate gang with dark hoodies? 😉

    PS. I saw what the Sox did and I do not like being toyed with in that way. lol. No, really, great effort by the boys, just didn’t quite make it. There’s always next year. Spring training in 4 months…but who’s counting???

  12. Pam Says:

    bahahaa. i’m in lunch now and i laughed, a lot. those pics are great

  13. Rachel Says:

    Haha. Tim’s Kate face is hilarious.

  14. Erin Says:

    You are not alone. My friends and I had a roomie last year named Lisa. Lisa always attempted to do this akward supermodel shoulders back…standing at an angle…hands on hips…half smile thing. we all do the “lisa pose” now when we need a laugh. yours, however, is not akward.

  15. Monica Says:

    Those are some real cute pictures.

    I wish I had my own trademark pose…but I don’t. Boo.

    And that Ashley girl is really pretty, btw

  16. jessica Says:

    kate hate to break it to you..but i think mary kate and ashley have copyright on that lip thing pose lol. but yours is way better;)

  17. Amanda Says:

    My cousin Kim insists on making that face in every picture too. Actually, I will rephrase that to, my cousin Kim unintentionally makes that face in every picture too. Hahaha.

  18. rhonda Says:

    My daughter and her friends do that face in every picture. I think it’s funny. They have even rubbed off on my 5 year old. She has started doing the same face. She even adds to the effect with a peace sign thrown in. She’s 5, what could she possibly know about the peace sign.

  19. vanilla Says:

    lol awesome pics !!!!

    were u guys drinking maybe lol !!!!!

  20. Michelle Says:

    LOL! Love it!! Great pictures..had me laughing.

    Yayah! It’s nice to see Derek again =)

Leave a Reply

