Some things aren’t fair…

So this post is to let everyone know how funny this Christmas Card fiasco has been.  Hopefully most of you have received Christmas Cards by now–if you asked for a replacement card–they’ll be on their way in a few days…we’ve been super busy….and they are actually all written and ready to go but Jill and I are both out of the country at the moment so we can’t mail them from where we are.  So no worries you ARE getting a replacement card.

But we wanted to explain just how crazy it has been and how seemingly unfair the USPS was to us.  And just for the record…we triple checked that the right name, went with the right envelope–so people must have just been sticking cards in random envelopes….who knows where the other cards ended up.  

jkcardjillandkatecardWhat happened to them???

New song should be posted soon.  Yay for the 17th!!

Love,

j&k

31 Responses to “Some things aren’t fair…”

  1. Amanda B Says:

    Looks like the drop box must have been hungry!

  2. Monica Says:

    Dang, those poor cards. Maybe USPS got jealous they didn’t get their own christmas cards.
    what grinches! 😛

    looking forward to hearing the song!!

  3. SarahLee23 Says:

    What the…???? LOL Wow, those look like they have been though hell and back! LOL Maybe they went on a USPS bender…lol… 😉

    Looking forward to the new song! Thanks for always thinking of us!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

    PS Kate, how was your birthday??

  4. jessica Says:

    that second pic was exactly how my envelope was but thankfully the card its self was fine! thank you sooo much for the card it was so cool of you guys and it made my year complete.

  5. Pam Says:

    my card was in good shape. sliced open, which confused me. but i got it 😀

    hope you’re having fun on vacation! i’m going to ireland next thurs and it’s my first time going overseas…a little nerve-racking!

  6. Jenny Says:

    hahaha mine was in an envelope from the usps. but i got half of the envelope from you. luckily the card was not damaged. so i don’t need a replacement card. hope all is well with you both!! and can’t wait to hear the song! thats cool you are overseas!! Kate I hope you had an awesome birthday!! 🙂

  7. Erin Says:

    haha thats insane. like seriously, WHAT happened to them?? hahaha it’s kind of funny but not because that sucks that you spent all that time on them…but it’s still funny because seriously…how could that happen?? haha

  8. Regine Says:

    LOL, ladies, I got an envelope from you on Friday, the day after I had sent you an e-mail telling you that you might have to resend me a card because I had a feeling it would be damaged. I’ll have to send you the photos to add to the collection of torn envelopes.

    Hope you’re enjoying yourselves wherever you ladies are 🙂 Be safe!

  9. Regine Says:

    Oh and here is the picture if you’re interested. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/aznsmartie/JKXmascard.jpg

    You could probably make a collage of all the different pics of ruined envelopes from fans! Just an idea lol

  10. Erin Says:

    That’s pretty much what mine looked like, but the USPS put it in one of their envelopes.
    I was thinking and honestly, HOW could that happen?
    It looks like it ‘survived’ some kind of horrific animal attack.
    I mean it seriously looks like some animal found it, chewed on it for a while, and then spit it out.
    I guess the postal workers get a little violent around the holidays…or hungry. Who can blame them?

    Looking forward to the song!

  11. Kelly Says:

    That’s just damn bizarre!! I never received one myself…but no worries…enjoy your adventure. Send me a birthday card. 🙂

    I came lookin’ for a new song…but I’m still enjoying the new EP daily…so I can wait. 🙂

    Safe travels ladies…

  12. vanilla Says:

    OMG darn popstal service mine got here to the UK fine thanks again x

    Enjoy your travels wherever you are, cant wait fot the new song on the 17th ish I’ll just keep listing to your EP.

    Oh and 1 week till santa !!!!!! yay (im not excited at all hehe)

  13. Tina Says:

    wow it’s crazy what happened to those envelopes!! so weird..
    looking forward to the new song!!
    travel safe!

  14. Anakellya Says:

    i know what it was –
    the mailmen must have loved the cards and you guys so much that they wanted one of their own!
    grrr. they took mine ):

    xxxx hope you’re having fun wherever you are!

  15. Jemma Says:

    WO!! Thats what mine looked like when it arrived, but the USPS put it in a new envelope so I still received it in one piece!

    Just wanted to say thank you sooooo much to both of you to take the time to do these personalised cards, you are AWESOME!!!! And the pict of you both rocks! Thanks again! Happy Holidays!!!
    Jemma XXX

  16. Anja Says:

    oh wow thats crazy. my envelope was open too, but the card was ok. so THANK YOU!!!!

  17. Inge Says:

    mine was fine 😀 it was however in an see through bag around the envelop, so i guess the did that at the mailoffice, since it had to travel to holland 😀

    i loved the card 😀 so cool

  18. 1wildegirl Says:

    Wow…that’s just craziness. I never got one (probably fell into the USPS blackhole), but to read that y’all personalized each one? That is so nice of y’all! Like, seriously, who does that anymore? Y’all seriously rock…and I sound like such a fan. Ha! Oh, well. I’ll wear it proudly. 🙂

  19. Marley Says:

    Well I have not received my as of yet…. I’m guessing that it did not make it down to sunny Florida. But oh well it’s the thought that counts anyways.

    However your biggest fan (my friends 2 year old little girl) received hers and it was destroyed. A partial envelope in a plastic bag and no card to be found….. She started crying because she has been waiting for the present from her favorite singers JillandKate. Its ok she got over it right away….We just threw on “Pop Song” and she was all good!

    I’ll send and e-mail latter to resend her card with a different address. They are moving right before Christmas.

    Anyways it is really nice of y’all to personalize the cards and I’m sure that it took a lot of effort to do that. So I just wanted to say Thank You for trying and we will always be supportive of anything y’all do!!!! Good Luck Girls.

  20. Hope Says:

    omg usps really didnt like the cards did they!
    i got a card but it was for somebody else lol. after all your triple checking aswell , they must have got a collection of broken cards and shoved them in random envelopes, how rude ! oh well it is the thought that counts. so thanks girls , have a good xmas !!

  21. Jennifer Says:

    Yeah mine didn’t arrive……I feel bad asking for another though since I know you girls probably have quite a few to resend.

    I thought Royal Mail was bad….USPS just takes the mickey!

  22. I want you to know Says:

    Haha… Mine was the front part of the envelope taped to the card and that is it. Made me laugh, I appricate you sending cards to your fans. Happy holidays.

  23. Jennifer Says:

    I meant to add also, that it was a really nice gesture though the time and effort you girls must have put into sending all those cards, it’s just a shame what happened 😦 Like someone else said it’s the thought that counts.

  24. Stephanie Says:

    I think USPS ate my card, but it is the thought that counts so thanks anyways! It was really thoughtful of you girls =)

  25. barbara Says:

    so weird. mine came in, but with 2 other girls cards in the same envelope!

  26. Christiana Says:

    I got my card, the envelope was damaged but the card was fine, usps had put it in another envelope. Thanks so much for the kind words and prayers!

  27. Jennifer Says:

    Don’t suppose anyone recieved one for Jennifer? haha the front of my envelope arrived today. Nothing more…the front of the envelope made me chuckle.

  28. Lauren Says:

    Mine hasn’t turned up but maaan i can’t believe whats happened with them! hahaha it was so nice of you guys to do it though…USPS obviously had a thing against it!!

  29. Mike Says:

    I received my replacement card yesterday. The first time, the envelope was roughed up, but intact and sealed, yet empty. This time, the envelope was torn open and missing the right side of the front, yet the card was still tagging along with it. Not in it, but next to it with my other mail. I’m impressed I still got it because after USPS “cared” for it, it only has my first name, a partial address and technically no stamp.

    Thank you again for doing this. You guys are the best. I hope you have a great holiday season.

  30. Rachel Says:

    The front og my envelope arrived on the 23rd… they even put it in a sealed plastic bag thingy. haha.

  31. Shelby Says:

    haha thats what both of mine [first and replacement] looked like, just the front of the envelope all torn up and ripped down the middle and a piece of tape holding the two pieces together! hahaha i never knew they had to mail
    something even if it only had an address on it!..i guess you learn something new everyday! i was going to send you guys a card back, but both the first card, and the replacement came on the 23rd..well the envelopes came! :p hmm, maybe I’ll mail it out tomorrow! 😀

    anyways, hope you two have a very Merry Christmas! you deserve it!
    and thank you for being two of the nicest people ever!

Leave a Reply

