New Song on December 17th!

So we are back in the USA & it’s 2:11am–so I know it’s technically the 18th…but I’ve been trying to upload this video for HOURS….so just pretend you watched it on the 17th…

Love,

kate (& jill too)

 

Chasing Storms

You’re chasing storms

You cannot fight

Following the trail of lights

Starting fires

You touch the flames

You’re burning up

You don’t notice a thing

 

Cause you’re tired from chasing the wind

And your feet can’t feel where you’ve already been

Are you right back where you started again

 

It’s all at your fingertips

But you can’t feel it anymore

You’re running past what you’re looking for 

It’s knockin’ down your front door

You can’t hear it

You can’t feel it anymore  


(c) J. Pickering, K. Rapier, 2008.

42 Responses to “New Song on December 17th!”

  1. Nic Says:

    You guys are so ridiculously talented, it is disgusting…

    This is the one time I am glad I live in the depths of the world (Australia) that I got this before I went to bed, I have been waiting all day!!!!

  2. SarahLee23 Says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL song!!!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I am going now to favorite it on YouTube…lol…

    Glad you two got home ok! And thank you to whoever was with you when you filmed and was cheering at the end…I was cheering too! LOL 😉

    Peace and love,
    Sarah

  3. rianne Says:

    wow amazingl song 🙂
    And Kate i Like your shirt amsterdam :d

  4. Amanda Says:

    What a pretty song, goodness. Have I ever mentioned that your music is very inspiring, ladies? It’s the type of music to listen to if you’re a musician, and in a music making funk. Just thought I’d throw that out there. Really, really beautiful song. Oh, and Kate’s shirt is getting me so excited!! I leave for Amsterdam in 11 days ahhhh!!! Keep your fingers crossed the weather isn’t too harsh for New Year’s in Amsterdam!!

  5. 1wildegirl Says:

    SO! I’m a big fan of this New Song on the 17th concept! Y’all are ridiculously talented…and we’re getting spoiled with all this new J&K music.

    Love the hoodie, Jill…it’s too hot here (at the moment) to wear ’em. Like for real, it was 65 when I woke up. 65. In December. Seriously? Anyway! Congrats on another great one! 🙂

  6. Fouts Says:

    That was a nice treat to have before going to work, was kind of hoping for a xmas song (hey i need motivation to do my shopping), BUT this was a lovely nice suprise!

    Very pretty song! and the EP is on repeat in the car, the house and even @ my job over the speakers (so come to Wachovia Bank in NJ and you’ll hear y’all pumping through our speaker system!)

  7. Anakellya Says:

    I LOVE IT!
    can’t wait til january 17th now :] woooooopp!
    xo.

  8. Panalee Says:

    That was beautiful ladies…Brava!!! Good thing to wake up to this morning. I really tried to stay up for it last night but that wasn’t working 🙂 Anyway, when we get a few more of these performances, I’m going to make a JillandKate: Live DVD 😉 Just to hold me over until it really is live for me 🙂

    Have a wonderful Christmas and an awesome New Year!!!

  9. Jen Says:

    My Favorite. End of story. haha

  10. Tricia W. Says:

    Love the new song. And Jill do you play every instrument under the sun? haha
    Still loving the EP, it is on repeat on my iPod, in the car, just everywhere 🙂

  11. Jenny Says:

    awesome! great song ladies!! and i thought you looked great too! wow the piano, nice touch! love it!! 🙂

  12. Karin Says:

    love your new song! can’t wait to hear the next one! 🙂
    your lyrics are amazing and very touching (as always! 😀 )

    you guys are ridiculously talented!

  13. Tina Says:

    woooo i love it!!! it’s already stuck in my head 😀 very touching song..
    can’t wait for the next one, so excited for new music 🙂
    great job!!!

  14. Hope Says:

    hey girlies !

    love love love this song. you girls are soo talented and such an inspiration. the piano was awesome , it makes me wanna go and play mine ! i think i might just do that after i listen a few more times lol. cant wait to hear some more new stuff , bring on 17th january, (woah that sounds odd dont it, this year has come to an end so fast).

    awesome job xx

  15. Jaclyn Says:

    That was amazing! Even my kitten, who can’t stay still for more than 5 seconds when she’s awake, was sitting on the desk staring at the computer screen and blocking my view during the whole song, lol..if I had a camera I would’ve taken a picture because it was adorable 🙂

  16. Elaine Says:

    That’s absolutely gorgeous!!! Why isn’t it on the EP 😦 Oh well…

  17. Erin Says:

    That was probably one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever heard.
    Why are you both so ridiculously talented?

  18. Sarah Says:

    Great job on the song. I really love it, so well done. I have your cd on a lot also!

  19. Pam Says:

    i’m sure you guys have done this on guitar before, but i think that piano suits this song soooo well. if you ever consider recording this (which i hope you do!) deff use the piano. it’s so powerful and i loveeeee it!

  20. Monica Says:

    Such an absolutely beautiful song.
    The music is outstanding.
    Vocals are amazing.
    Lyrics are ridiculous (in a positive way lol)

    You guys are just way too great for words.

  21. Rachel Says:

    BEAUTIFUL song.
    Love the lyrics.
    x

  22. Michelle Says:

    GORGEOUS!!
    I absolutely love it!! Just beautiful ladies

  23. Kelly Says:

    That’s not just a home run…that’s a grand slam!! I hope we’ll hear that one again and again. Fabulous ladies!

  24. Kate Says:

    Yet another AMAZING song – you two are so frickin talented!! Cannot wait til Jan 17th, woo 🙂 xx

  25. Alex Says:

    Very pretty song ladies!

  26. Jennifer Says:

    This song is soooo pretty, I’m a sucker for songs played on piano though so this song just ticks all the box, beautiful voices, beautiful lyrics and piano!
    I don’t know if it’s just the piano but to me this song is very Early Delta Goodrem-ish which is a good things since she’s amazing.

    Loves it! Looking forward to Jan 17th!

  27. Michelle Says:

    absolutely amazing

  28. Carly Says:

    amazing as always you two!
    I absolutely love the lyrics

  29. I'm just saying... Says:

    Jill can play the piano! WTF why do some people get all the talent?!?!?…She can sing, she can play the guitar, she can play the piano….AND she does them all REALLY well, too. Why didn’t god throw some of that talent my direction?

    Anywho ladies, the song is amazing!! I can’t wait until Jan.17 (p.s why is it the 17th? was that just a random day you chose?)

  30. Erin Says:

    LOVE. like. LOVE as in possibly my favorite song of yours. ever.

    LOVE 🙂

  31. Regine Says:

    Beautiful song – the lyrics, the voices, the music! I’d really love to know what inspired it. Why do you have to be so ridiculously talented?!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your music with us! I’m looking forward to the next song on the 17th 🙂

  32. Kelly Says:

    No sooner did I close my laptop after posting my last comment here did I go to the mailbox and lo and behold…the elusive plastic baggie. Inside was an envelope bearing quite a resemblance to one pictured in a recent blog. But inside that tattered mess was a beautifully intact Christmas greeting. 🙂 Thank you ladies. Man…that sorting machine did not like those envelopes. I still think it’s damn bizarre. According to the post mark…it only took that card two weeks to make it the 2.5 hour drive down I-65. Ha!

    The kicker is…the plastic baggie says United States Postal Service WE CARE in big bold letters. And…I must say…in this case it’s true…cause neither rain nor sleet kept that card out of my hands for Christmas. Thanks again ladies. It was very thoughtful of you to make such a wonderful gesture.

    Merry Christmas…

    And once again…beautiful song.

  33. Elisabeth101 Says:

    Whoaaahh goosebump moment!!

    This is your best song so far imo!! Well done 🙂

  34. Monica Says:

    So I was listening to this again, and ended up talking to a friend while doing so. So I needed to leave another comment…
    Basically…You guys are real. The music is real.
    The music and your voices…it all just flows so naturally.
    I don’t even know what I’m saying.
    But to me, that’s real music. Most of the music out there nowadays is repetitive. It’s the same thing and it’s always good to have such talent like you two and hear something so real.
    Okay. So I’m shutting up now.

  35. Ewelina Sobieraj Says:

    beautiful song! is very cool;d

  36. SarahLee23 Says:

    Hey everyone! Just wanted to say that the FIRST contest over at Jill and Kate Central has begun! If you want to win a SIGNED East Coast Bound CD PLUS a Jill and Kate shirt, stop by the website ( click my name to take you there) for more info!

    Even better news…this contest is open to EVERYONE, EVERYWHERE, so don’t be shy! Let’s show our love and support for Jill and Kate! I look forward to seeing all of your videos! 🙂

    Peace and love,
    Sarah

  37. Lauren Says:

    So agree Jennifer, very early Delta Goodrem…which of course means i absolutely loved it!!

  38. Ela Says:

    This is such an amazing song!!! Awesome as always. You really rock girls 🙂

  39. Elaine Says:

    Just home for Christmas and what was waiting for me? Your fabulous card 😀 Thanks a million guys. Have a wonderful holidays and I hope ’09 brings you even more success

  40. Tina Says:

    Merry Christmas!

  41. rhonda Says:

    You’ve done it again…another amazing song. One question though….are ya’ll at the Opryland Hotel? If it isn’t, wow, that scenery looks very familiar to me. Keep up the good work. Oh, I bought the EP off I tunes and I absolutely love every song. My girls like it too.

  42. Samantha Says:

    Awesome song. Love it and love the EP. Y’all are amazing.

Leave a Reply

