Starburst,Thermal and The Kings…

Here are a few things I’ve been obsessed with recently:

Candy

Pink Starburst.  Why don’t they make a bag of JUST pink Starburst…if I ruled the world I’d make a bag of just Pink Starburst.  I mean, I don’t completely hate the orange and red ones…but the yellow ones….no thank you.  Which is funny because in the “Tropical” Starburst bag…the yellow ones are my favorite.  They are Pina Colada flavor…how twisted is that?  Haha. 

kate thermal

The “thermal” setting on PhotoBooth on my MAC.  I mean the above picture would have looked A LOT different in the regular setting…trust me!  The thermal setting kind of makes you look like you’ve been punched in both eyes..and it sort of makes you look like you have a slight case of jaundice…but I dunno…I kind of like it.  If you have a MAC and haven’t discovered the thermal setting…check it out.

 kings_of_leon_obtn_cover_selectThe new Kings of Leon album.  I can’t take credit for this obsession…this was all Jill.  She pointed the record out to me & it’s been playing non-stop.  So good.  

Alright…just some mid-week thoughts from me…

Love,

kate

25 Responses to “Starburst,Thermal and The Kings…”

  1. JayVee Says:

    I’m with you on the Pink starbursts & kinds of leon, but I prefer the comic book photobooth setting. 😉

  2. Erin Says:

    I agree 100% on the pink starburst. they are THE best. I don’t have a mac, but my computer has something on it that’s similar. It’s basically the same idea except without the cool name to go with it. Kings of Leon = awesomeness. I love the random blogs…they make me smile. 🙂

  3. Amanda Says:

    The world would be better in pink, that’s my motto. I’m not even that big of a Starburst fan, but the pink ones are my fav. Then comes red, but red is totally just the grown-up version of pink, but yup. I don’t think I actually know anyone who likes the yellow ones. Weird. Thermal is fun, but my favorite is the colored pencil effect, or perhaps art. It makes me feel more artsy, haha. Oh, and I’ve been meaning to check that album out. My best friend is obsessed with it, but I’ve been too lazy to download any new music lately. Happy Wednesday! Peace.

  4. vanilla Says:

    kings of leon are awesome !!!! especially when my 4 (tomorrow) year old nephew says he wants “sex on fire” on his mp3 player as well as the prodigy ha ha ha how funny is that

    im totally with u on the starburst obess but my fav is red & purple

    if u like makin cool photo’s checkout sony ericsson’s (mobile phone) application called facewarp take a standard pic then warp it its hilarious if u know someone who has a sony eriscsson handset its free to download check it out !!!!

    enjoy ur wednesday

    emma xx

  5. Jenny Says:

    OMG Kate I know what you mean! I only eat the pink starbursts!! weird! I don’t have a mac so i don’t know what your talking about, but I still think its really cool! and you did an awesome job explaining it so thanks!! But something my friends recently showed me is kinda like it! Its called Picnik, and you upload any of your own pictures and can pick from different effects like black and white, boost, HDR-ish, night vision, pencil sketch, heat map and more and you can write quotes on it too! its pretty great! Just to let you know! It gets addicting after a while! And Kings of leon is great! Over break, my sister made me listen to them a lot. You just make me laugh! So glad its hump day!! have a great rest of the week!! btw i sent you a pretty ridic message, its a must read!! hope you and Jill are well! peace out ladies!

  6. Holly Says:

    ahhh psssssh, orange starbursts= win.

    I don’t have a MAC, neither do Mandi or Beth… we are a MACless household, sad I know. so much for us trying out the awesome Thermal setting…

    alrighty, I’m off to go check out Kings of Leon!

    thanks for the update, hope you both are rockin’ in this freakin’ freezin’ January! haha

  7. Monica Says:

    as far as starbursts go… i’ll gladly to trade pink for your yellow. 😀
    there’s actually a bag lying around in my kitchen meant for my sister…’cept she likes the pink, so that’s some competition between the two of you. as a warning though, for a 3 year old she’s pretty violent…i’m afraid of her…and i’m 13 yrs older. ha. but i used to lovee starburst, now i’m addicted to twizzlers. good stuff.

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Kings of Leon! Heck yeah! So good, you should check out their older stuff too. A guy I used to work with used to make me listen to them when I was like 17….he insisted they were going to be huge and he was right.

    I love starbursts but I always call them opal fruits….I miss them being called opal fruits….wait were they ever called opal fruits there or was it just a UK thing?

  9. Anon Says:

    Not quite finished yet….

  10. Pam Says:

    at first i was SO upset that you said that you like pink starburst because i HATE them. but then thought of a great idea- if we ever shared a bag (haha) then you would get the pink and i would get the red! and no one really cares about orange and yellow haha.

    i loveee my thermal camera! even what you said about getting punched in the eyes, i think that this type of camera makes people look better! weird…i know

    and…DSALKFJLKASJFKLAJDF;AF;
    I. LOVE. KINGS. OF. LEON.

    when i went to Ireland last month, i didn’t realize how big they were overseas! funny enough, i currently have ‘Sex on Fire’ on my myspace…along with a song that you may have heard of called ‘Finding My Own Way’. it’s pretty good- you should check it out. 🙂

  11. Regine Says:

    So, the pink (strawberry) starbursts are my favorite too! I tend to eat the ones I don’t like first, and save the strawberry aka the best ones for last.

    I don’t have a MAC, but a few of my friends do (we are a largely PC group of people, sad…I know). However, we always have fun fooling around with the photobooth settings. It keeps us pretty amused, lol. If you want another cool picture effect, go to http://obamiconme.pastemagazine.com/ and you can make something like the Time’s person of 2008 Obama cover.

  12. Michelle Says:

    I agree with you about the pink starbursts! They are definitely the best starbursts!

    And Kings of Leon = love. My friends & I saw them in concert 3 years ago and have been obsessed with them ever since. Great, great band.

  13. cduggan13 Says:

    one of the best gifts a fan every gave to me was a bag of orange skittles. they are the only flavor i like (ok love, i will buy a bag and eat only the orange ones) and somehow a fan found out so one day after a game i come up from the locker room and we’re chatting with the fans and one of them handed me this huge zip lock filled with only orange skittles. she goes ‘i’ve been saving all the orange ones for you over the past two months’. i was like damn that took effort!

    ray lamontagne – gossip in the grain and james morrison – songs for you, truth for me are two other albums that if you haven’t checked out i would give a listen to. i’ve been obsessed lately, especially with good ol ray.

  14. Jennifer Says:

    I forgot to add if you start to get really addicted…..I think you should start making starburst jewellry chains. http://www.craftycrafty.tv/donet.jpg
    I got addicted to making those with starburst wrappers in my first year of uni.

  15. Christina Says:

    Hey so Pink Starbursts are in FACT the most delicious of the bunch, and you MUST go to the closest Jamba Juice and order one. It’s not on the menu, but it’s like a secret flava. Every one that I’ve been to knows what I’m talking about but that’s Texas, I don’t know about wherever else.

    There’s also strawberry shortcake, white gummy bear, fruity pebbles, push pops and skittles :]

    Oh yes. Yum yum yum.

    :]

  16. Christina Says:

    Forgot to mention, it’s called a “Pink Star” haha

  17. Amanda B Says:

    Am I the only one who actually likes the yellow Starbursts? You need to mix and pink and a yellow together, it is awesome!

    Your hair looks pretty bitchin in the thermal camera picture!

  18. I'm just sayin'.... Says:

    I LOVE starbursts! but I don’t like eating too much in a row ’cause I get this phlegmy-ness in the back of my throat that I don’t like. ew.

  19. Meg Says:

    I’m with you on the pink starburst. I have never understood why they don’t sell them solo.

  20. Anakellya Says:

    ahhh noo the red ones are my favourite (: they’re so yum! but i would say pink is the next best :):)

    and kings of leon are pretty awesome (:

    xxx

    (ps. love the picture 🙂 i don’t have photobooth ): another reason to hate my computer..)

  21. Jaclyn Says:

    Hmm, I don’t know about the pink ones…definitely better than yellow…but red is my favorite! Yum…thanks, now I really want some starburst, lol…but that would involve driving somewhere..which would involve going outside…and I’m just not up for that, it’s my day off and it’s freezing outside and I’m quite content in my pj’s even though it’s 1:30ish in the afternoon…yeah, it’s one of those days.

  22. Panalee Says:

    That’s way funny that you mention the pink starbursts. I prefer the red and pink ones and NEVER eat the orange and yellow ones. When I buy a bag (the ones that come in two packs) I open and only eat the red and pink ones…everyone gets pissed when they get to the bag…oh well 🙂

    I’m actually about to get a MACBOOK so I will have to look at the thermal setting on it as I fiddle around with it (I’ve been a PC user my entire computer life)

    I’ll have to check out Kings of Leon album, I love learning about new awesome music!!!

    Just another note…I think you are just too cute for your own good 😉 Love reading your blogs…it always puts a smile on my face. Anyway, stay warm, I know its been ridiculously cold lately even here in Florida where last night the low was 20 degrees. It may not sound that cold but for central Florida that is wicked cold!!! What’s up with that?

    Peace out and keep rockin’

  23. Jen Says:

    I completely agree with the pink starburst situation. They should sell only the pink ones. I googled it to see if maybe they did sell them separately, it turns out they don’t. BUT I was really surprised at the tons and tons of websites filled with people who want only the pink starburst and how many other people are in the same dilemma. I don’t know what that means for our society though…. There was one site where the guy said he actually called them up and asked why they don’t sell only the pink starburst and the Mars candy company said that they actually get several calls with that same complaint haha so you’re not alone! haha

  24. Pam [different Pam] Says:

    Oh! I love the pink ones too! That is why I was ECSTATIC when I came across this….

    https://www.samsclub.com/shopping/navigate.do?dest=5&item=415185

    This is Starburst FaveREDS. It is ALL the red flavors, like the entire package!! No orange or yellow. I belive the flavors are watermelon, fruit punch, strawberry and…..I can’t remember the fourth, possibly cherry. But it was AMAZING to have an ENTIRE package of JUST the red [and pink!] flavors!!!! You can get them at like ANY store!!

  25. rebecca bradshaw Says:

    hi i would like to lodge a complaint because i opend my bag of starburst choozers and found that only about 2 packets achually had the sweet in but thet were all sealed , if nothing is done about this i will be takeing it further untill i get my moneys worth.

Leave a Reply

