Thought for the day….

Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest.
Mark Twain 

13 Responses to “Thought for the day….”

  1. jessica Says:

    LOVE IT!

    on a side note …woohoo first one to post !

  2. rhonda Says:

    right on! i love that quote. i should read it to my girls. ha

  3. Marleen Says:

    Lovely quote, so true!

  4. Jaclyn Says:

    My 10th grade English teacher had that quote on the wall in our classroom, haha…I can’t believe I still remember that 5 years later, lol..but I did see it everyday for 10 months, so…

    Here’s mine 🙂 :

    “Do not follow where the path may lead.
    Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.”
    Harold R. McAlindon

    😉

  5. Jaclyn Says:

    Oh! And I really like this one too 😀

    “If your actions inspire others to dream more,
    learn more, do more and become more,
    you are a leader.”
    John Quincy Adams

    (I don’t know why I like the leadership quotes so much, but whatever :-P)

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Just added that to my quote book, haven’t heard it in years I don’t even remember where I first heard it.

    Although it made me want to go read The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn or Tom Sawyer again haven’t read those since I was little.

  7. SarahLee23 Says:

    Touche, my friend, touche…

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  8. Karin Says:

    great quote! love it! 🙂

  9. M Says:

    Ooooh, olved it. I’m a sucker for good quotes. Here are two of my faves:

    The only real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new landscapes, but in having new eyes. – Marcel Proust

    Believe it and you’ll see it. Know it and you’ll be it. – Wayne Dyer

  10. Anakellya Says:

    that’s so weird. i just did that like an hour ago.
    i mean, i do usually do the right thing. but i was chosing whether to satisfy myself by being miserable, or be a good friend and help them out. so i chose the 2nd one (:

    xo.♥

  11. Jenny Says:

    very great quote!! thanks ladies i needed that!! Im going through a lot of crap so that makes me happy.. thanks for cheering me up!! hope your enjoying the snow, depending on where you are…my classes were canceled woohoo!! 🙂

  12. cassie Says:

    i love the quote!!! but oh my gosh! haha i have a funny story for you ladies.. i go to college in Elmira NY and Mark Twain is EVERYWHERE! haha. we have his gazebo on our campus, a golf coure called “the Mark Twain Golf Course,” a bronze statue of him, freshman have to read a bunch of his books, his name is everywhere in this town its ridiculous. lol
    i just thought it was great that you quotes him and i just HAD to share those little tidbits with yall about my college ha. hope you enjoyed em! lol

    have a wonderful day! hope yall dont have as much crappy weather as i do here in NY.. ugh.

  13. Marleyrae Says:

    Nice quote ladies! Since we are sharing favorite quotes here is mine:

    “Our greatest glory consists not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.” by Oliver Goldsmith

    I guess it has always made me think that no matter how many times I fall it’s how I get back up that really matters… If that makes since or not!

Leave a Reply

