How to get through rehearsing…

To get through rehearsals you have got to have some snacks…Right this second we are loving some Triple Ginger Snaps from Trader Joes.  

gingerHappy Tuesday.

-j&k-

24 Responses to “How to get through rehearsing…”

  1. M Says:

    Y’all are funny…and really should look into being spokesladies for Trader Joe’s. Like, seriously, how many time’s have y’all blogged about ’em? Ha.

    Well, Happy Tuesday to you as well. And rehearsals? Woot!!! Perhaps that means we’ll see y’all out on the road SOON?! 🙂

  2. Anakellya Says:

    ooo nice 😉
    i’ve never had them before. i sometimes have ginger buscuits with tea though haha and they’re yummmmmmmmmyyyyy 😀 i don’t know if that’s the same as ginger snaps though 😀

    have fun at rehersals 😀

    xxx

  3. jenbug1988 Says:

    Ana, GingerSnaps are pretty much the same as Gingernuts here….and now I want some Gingernuts….Gingernuts is actually a funny name for them but still meh.

    What makes them so different that they’re triple?

    I think I’m going to be brainwashed into finding a Trader Joes by the time I go travelling haha so many people seem to love that store.

  4. jessica Says:

    lol cute pic!

  5. Tricia W. Says:

    this is a very very good way to get through rehearsals cause ginger snaps are just very yummy.

  6. Anakellya Says:

    lol yeah Jen that’s what i meant haha Gingernuts ;P they’re soooo yum 😉 especially for dipping into hot drinks 😀 mmmmmm!

    xo.

  7. vanilla Says:

    ur loving trader joe’s arent u lol

    im not a fan of ginger biscuits bring on the hobnobs !!!!! now there a biscuits for dipping ***thumbs up***

    hope rehearsals are going smoothly 🙂

  8. Pam Says:

    hmmm…not a fan, not gonna lie. but maybe that’s because i’m eating a brownie with m&ms right now. and nothing beats that 🙂

  9. Clara Says:

    I have never ever thunk you would blog about Trader Joes… that was a very big suprise :p haha jk (not jill and kate :p)

    Hope y’all have had a great tuesday, and I wanna se moooooore pictures from rehearsals, they seem fun :p And mabye a video. Love y’alls videos !! 🙂

    Love
    – Clara

  10. Michelle Says:

    i loooooove ginger snaps! I haven’t had them in so long and now have a craving for them, thanks girls lol

  11. Jaclyn Says:

    I’ve had those before!! I can only get them when I go home though since the only Trader Joe’s in Michigan is on the east side of the state and I go to school on the west side…boo..

    My roommate did make lava brownies for us the other night though and they were delicious 🙂 What could be better than a brownie with hot fugde on the inside topped with vanilla ice cream? That’s right, nothing 😀

  12. Regine Says:

    Mmm, I love gingersnaps, especially from the farmer’s market during the summer! They’re right up on my list next to chocolate chip cookies. 🙂

    And referring to a previous blog, I went to a job fair two weeks ago and got some free candy, including the snack-sized starburst packages. What did I find when I opened it up? Two pink (strawberry) candies! Score!

  13. Amanda Says:

    This update makes me hungry, haha.

  14. Amanda B Says:

    Ok, when I first looked at the picture, I thought you guys were sticking your tongues out, and it looked super weird.

    Yay for rehearsals.

  15. Erin Says:

    There isn’t a Trader Joes anywhere close to me. This is sad because those look yummy. Also, I thought those were your tongues at first. 🙂

  16. lawgrl101 Says:

    Haha. Gingersnaps are delicious. Hope rehearsals are going grand. I’m sure the weather there is better than the tornados that are hitting where I go to law school.

  17. Kelly Says:

    I’ve never been to Trader Joe’s but hear about it all the time. I even got a big thing of coffee from there for Christmas. I don’t drink coffee however so I gave it away. I’ll have to check it out next time I’m in ATL or Nashville. As for rehearsals…I hope y’all are practicing a lot of new stuff…cause I’ll be there Saturday night to hear it all!

    See you in Paradise!! (Island that is…) 🙂

  18. Clara Says:

    hahaha, I also tought you were sticking your tongues out. Took me over 24 hours to figure out that is wasn’t 😛

  19. Jennifer Says:

    I have to sit in on a 4 hour music rehersal today with a bunch of performing arts students…..I’m not even personally rehersing but I feel I should have ginger snaps/nuts…..maybe share them with the performers…..depends how much they bug me today haha.

  20. Fouts Says:

    How to get through a day of work @ Wachovia Bank/Wells Fargo:

    ICED ANIMAL CRACKERS!!!!!

    if y’all are rehearsing for that thing that is in the Bahamas (damn z100 for not winning) have a fun time in the Sun and WARMTH!!!!! But then again its gonna be 57 here today in NJ…HEAT WAVE!!!

  21. Christina Says:

    Those are so good! I just had some with my morning tea today

  22. paintersoflight Says:

    lmao Amanda B
    I was totally going to say that.

    J&K Y’all have some funky looking tongues 😛
    Hope you are enjoying rehearsing and those ginger snaps 🙂

  23. Cassie Says:

    please check this out. it’s music you may not be aware of, but I *personally* think you’ll kind of dig it.

    peace out, you guys are GENIUS talents and I love all your work. love you!
    [oh, and feel free to share w/ KC!!!! I’m hopin’]

  24. lc Says:

    those look like hole fudez ginger snaps. lu-hove that store. hope rehearsals and show went well!

Leave a Reply

