Some pics…

Here are some pics from the last few weeks…
bahamasMy (kate’s) view from my room in the Bahamas…pretty freakin’ spectacular.

bridgeThis nifty bridge had sharks underneath…we’re such risk takers….

sbuck2Starbucks in the Bahamas was expensive.

sbucksBut that didn’t stop us from buying their drinks and taking pictures with their signs 🙂

 

pattyThat’s a shot of Patty Griffin, Emmylou Harris and Shawn Colvin.  We went to their show in NYC.  SO GOOD!!!!

eyeI (kate) saw this pic in a magazine and took a pic of it…I like the colors.

big-ben*Almost Big Ben as seen in a quick drive by…

jill-puppyJill made a new friend…

kate-puppyWe found our new friend backstage at the Paul O’Grady show.  

jill-one-of-the-girlsJill is just one of the girls.

groupA group shot after filming the Paul O’Grady show.

zurich-riverTook a walk and found this pretty spot in Zurich.

That’s all the pics we got for now….more to come soon…

-j&k-

30 Responses to “Some pics…”

  1. rhonda Says:

    What an amazing life you are living right now. Bahamas, New York, London, etc. Enjoy every moment of this time. Experience life. I am a high school math teacher and I see kids who never leave our small town of Woodbury,TN. They graduate. They get married. They start a family. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this, but I always think to myself, “this kid will never get to experience life outside this little town. they will live their life unaware of all the wonders of this world.” Thanks for sharing the world with us.

  2. Tricia W. Says:

    Ok I love picture blogs so this gets a big ol 2 thumbs up from me. Can’t wait for more!

  3. Helen Says:

    Not to be too picky, but I don’t see Big Ben in that shot. I think it’s off to the right, outside the picture. Big Ben is technically just the bell in the tower, not even the tower itself, and definitely not the whole Houses of Parliament.

    Now that I’ve got that out of my system, thanks for the post! Looks like you’re having fun!

  4. Jenny Says:

    awesome pics ladies!!!! you must be pretty busy, so many places.. thats great!! patty griffin, im soooo jealous! i love her! almost as much as i love you.. haha jk.. hope you ladies have more pics!

  5. Holly Says:

    haha cute pics! as usual looks like you both are having an awesome time! : )

  6. Paam Says:

    that view from the Bahamas is gorgeous! i’ve always wanted to go. and that’s awesome that you came to NYC (my home! kinda…like a half hour away) i hope you enjoyed it, even though it was probably freezing haha. enjoy your trip in europe!

    and i agree with someone above- pic and video blogs are definitely the best! 🙂

  7. Carly Says:

    You girls officially have the best life in the world!
    great pics!

  8. Linda Says:

    Thanks for the pictures guys, as someone who will never get to visit these places, I can feel like I was there with ya. This has been quite the whirlwind of promotion, which is a good thing, but ya’ll must be exhausted…I know I am just trying to keep up with it all, LOL.

  9. Samantha Says:

    Looks like y’all are having a blast. I’m sure it must be super tiring as well. The photos are awesome. That view in the Bahamas is beautiful. I’m thinking of taking a trip there with friends next year. I’m glad y’all are having so many adventures. Can’t wait to see more pics. Take care and God Bless.

    ~S

  10. Erin Says:

    my god you guys are lucky. the bahams looks sooo warm. it snowed here yesterday. i’m sick of winter. i hope you girls are having a blast!

  11. Katie Says:

    ahh its so prettyyyy!
    love the pictures.
    im so jealous of you too!
    haha hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

  12. vanilla Says:

    check u guys out u jet setters lol

    loving the pics bahamas looks lovely and shame u missed big ben

    i watched the album show u did with kelly and the camera’s kept showing u guys while singing 🙂

    enjoy the rest of ur trip take lots of pics

    xx

  13. Regine Says:

    Your pictures are lovely! The group picture is awesome – especially Einar’s pose, lol.

    My friend has a picture of Big Ben from that bridge where you almost got a pic of the clock, lol. It really makes me wanna go! You seem to have a fabulous time whenever you go to London (or wherever you go in general!). That giant dog from Paul O’Grady is cute!

    The picture in Zurich is absolutely beautiful! So was your view in the Bahamas, but I love the calmness in the Zurich picture. It looks like a great place to clear your thoughts.

    Great friends doing something you love makes for a great time, doesn’t it? I’d love to be able to travel like you ladies have. 🙂

  14. Amanda Says:

    That spot in Zurich looks beautiful. I miss Europe so much. Lucky, lucky girls. I need to plan another trip back there asap.

  15. Amanda Arch Says:

    You girls really are risk takers, just seeing that picture of you on the bridge with sharks in the water underneath kind of freaked me out a bit. I am beyond terrified of sharks. I should really get over that fear at some point haha.

    Looks like you and the gang are having a great time. Can’t wait to see more pictures of the adventures that are undoubtedly on their way.

  16. la90 Says:

    omg when i went on the wonky bridge thing in the bahamas i shat myself. i am not a big fan of heights, bridges and sharks so it wasnt exactly the best situation.
    I hope u guys went to the mexican restaurant just outside the atlantis.. the best mexican restaurant in the world and it was cheap. how much better could that be

    And loving that jill is just one of the “loose women”

  17. Hope Says:

    aawwww lovin the pics girls. so jealous of ure view from ure hotel room !! thats sooo not fair !

    and u found a giant Buster the dog lols how cute !!!

    i loved it on the shockwaves chart when they kept showing u singing, i kept tryin to get my sister to see but everytime she turned to look they pulled back to kelly 😛

    come back soon to england girls, the cold scared u away didnt it. well after the Bahamas i wouldnt blame ya 😛

    Hope x

  18. Fouts Says:

    my boyfriend thanks you for keeping his cushy job @ Starbucks a float!

    😉

    You guys sounded good on the Paul show….Much face time too! Thats what us J&K fans like!!

  19. Jennifer Says:

    Ok that Giant Buster is amaaazing!
    Cool with the Loose Women picture too love that show.

    Overall pretty jealous at your travelling-ness! Looks pretty sweet!

  20. Pam Says:

    i was just looking thru these comments and realized how much of a fail i am- i spelled my name wrong in my comment haha. i’m Pam, not Paam.

    sorry, needed to say something about that ha! hope you’re having a blast in Switzerland!!

  21. E Says:

    Jill you look amazing in your picture with the Starbucks sign. Drop dead gorgeous!

    Also, in case you ladies did not know:
    Starbucks = international sign for bathroom.

    That info may be a little late as you are almost done with your trip but it is useful knowledge when touring the US as well.

  22. Kelly Says:

    ^Actually…there was no bathroom at that Starbucks in the Bahamas…I tried! And everything at that place was expensive…but sooo worth it! I’m already planning my next trip there.

    Really love the snaps!

    Safe travels ladies…

  23. SarahLee23 Says:

    What a blessed life you two have…it looks like you are having a wonderful time!!! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  24. carmalina Says:

    i wish i was in the bahamas instead of being pregnant and going to high school every day :(:( anyways can’t wait to see more great pics:) you two are beautiful!

  25. anakellya Says:

    oooo i’m liking all these pictures (:
    haha i wanted to get a picture with that dog too, but, i didn’t wanna lose my place in line :L haha.
    and i can’t see big ben in the picture :] maybe i’m going blind i don’t know haha. i’ve only seen it like once anyways 😛 so what would i know?

    and whoaaaa you guys are brave. i would NOT walk on a bridge made of just ropes & wood over SHARKS! :O braveeee lol.

    hope to see you guys back here soon (: this time, with shows of your own 😀 PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    X ❤

  26. Lizita Says:

    AAAWWW MAN!!!!!!!!! Patty’s NYC show!! I was totally supposed to be there!!! It got too expensive, though, ’cause I live in freakin’ Norway! =(

    +I couldn’t get anyone to go with me…man, my friends are boring…

    But I totally was planning on going!! DANG, now I’m kicking myself!! grr..

    Well…hope y’all had a good time! I’ll go next time I guess. =)

  27. Monica Says:

    the pictures are great!
    the one with jill and the big dog is adorable!

    lmao @ einar’s pose in the group shot. what a clown.

  28. Marleyrae Says:

    Thanks for making me feel like my life really sucks!!! Seriously Patty Griffin, Emmylou Harris and Shawn Colvin in one place!!!!!!!!
    And all I got to see is my friends Erin McCarley & Ashley Cleveland and of course George Jones & Pat Benatar this past week… But I’m totally jealous of y’all just for that one show…. I don’t even care about the other amazing places you went!

    I hope your having fun and getting to see all the great non-tourist places over there. Keep sending the pictures so that I can live victoriously thru you!!!! 🙂

  29. higzy Says:

    i went to the Paul O’Grady show woohoo!!! i screamed finding my own way when you came on 🙂 and i would have met you both if i stayed with my friends who met you about 8ish outside the hilton hotel, but i had to get my train back to sheffield at 5:55 so 😦

  30. Shelby Says:

    i have the same jacket as jill! :]

Leave a Reply

