Workout vs. Death

I realize that after doing a good workout you should be sore–your muscles should feel like they’ve been stretched…you should feel stronger.  Well…we tried this new workout system here in town…and is it normal to feel like you’ve been hit by a train, punched in the stomach, murdered, run 7,000 miles, and been in a boxing ring with Mohammed Ali, George Foreman and Mike Tyson???? 

It hurts to laugh…no one say anything funny.  

-j&k-

25 Responses to “Workout vs. Death”

  1. TB Says:

    Lol well the difference between that and being in the boxing ring with the real Mike Tyson is that atleast your ear is still intact.

    Is it the bootcamp workout thing? Because that crap is kinda annoying when they yell in your face…

    Oh and Jill what do you think about your girl singing at the opening day for Yankee Stadium today? I mean thats enough to be traitor status. Just sayin’… Lol

    Hope you guys aren’t too sore in the morning! That’s always painful.

  2. Amanda Says:

    If you still have your ear then it isn’t as bad as being in a boxing ring with Mike Tyson!

  3. Deb Says:

    Ou……………….ch!!!

    At my school sports day I ran round the whole school like ten times. I had to sleep with ice packs on my legs (I thought they were gonna fall off. Apart from then ive never really worked-out hehe

    But I do feel sorry for u guys (really) lol x

  4. Jaclyn Says:

    Well I’m not sure what being murdered feels like, but when I workout, that’s how I generally describe the morning after if I haven’t gone in a while, lol…it especially sucks when you have to go to 5 classes the next day and climb a million stairs just to get to them 😛

  5. Lauren Says:

    Oy y’all are not going to want to laugh in a couple days either. It’s more painful 2 days later. I should probably go workout after all the beer I drank last night for my birthday but then again I don’t want to be in pain for a couple days lol. Have a good one!

  6. Pam Says:

    i know how you feel. it’s the worse in cheerleading (please, don’t judge. i’m not the stereotypical bitchy kind i swear haha). anyways, practice for 2 hours, 4 times a week, plus a game is torture. and we have to lift people.

    so i feel your pain. literally.

  7. Jessabell Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!
    I neglect your blog for a good month ” blame university and making me study” and what what what??
    i come back to lots of things to read.. im impressed..
    but serioulsy use make me laugh.. use are nuts and highly amusing..
    ohhh and use have been bookmarked for a lonnnnnnng time now.. you should feel privlidged haha 😉 jk
    funny enough though me and my friend was talking about how we felt like we had been hit by a train today..and we do NO exercise and where on a sports degree course.. lazy we are.. i blame English weather always makes you sick or in pain damn cold! oh man i feel like i just blogged on your blog! lol
    Hope you guys are feeling better soon
    Peace out!
    Jess

  8. 1wildegirl Says:

    Aw, poor y’all. Just think of the rewards. (Blah, blah, I know, but true!) Hopefully, you’ll be able to actually walk in the morning. That’s usually when it’s the worse. Like my trainer likes to say: “No pain, No gain.” Me: “I’m paying to get tortured? What is wrong with me?”

    So, random, but KC sounded amazing today. Her outfit was horrendous, though. I mean, what is this business about wearing a Yankees jacket? DO NOT WANT.

  9. TB Says:

    Traitor Alert:

    http://newsroom.mtv.com/2009/04/16/kelly-clarkson-rocks-opening-day-at-yankee-stadium/

    If she keeps the jacket, you gonna burn it Jill? Lol

  10. Monica Says:

    oh dangg. that doesn’t sound pleasant.
    the end results are usually worth it, i suppose. speaking of… i think i’m spending my spring break at the gym all next week. ha.
    but really, what kind of work out system is that?? i need to beware.

  11. jessica Says:

    you get used to the pain;)

  12. Rosalind Says:

    Hey, J&K, good job w/ your workout!!!! I am starting up a routine of my own, as well, so I can sympathize. The worst is the delayed-onset soreness when you feel like you can’t even walk & then all day, every time you move, you discover new groups of sore muscles. I hate it, but I LOVE it more. So props to you on that milestone! ( :

    Sounds like you guys have earned a nice long, deep tissue (shiatsu! thai! etc!) massage. That’s what I say. Get thee to an LMT!!!!

  13. Erin Says:

    Do you have both ears? If so, I consider the workout a success.
    I played volleyball hardcore 24/7 for 9 years. I’m not exaggerating…I know how you feel. In the words of Lance Armstrong “Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.”

    Inspiration at its best.

  14. Jennifer Says:

    Agreeing with Deb I remember being in pain the weeks running up to sports days….1500 meters seemed such a long way to run it was only a mile but that against boys running is not nice on a muddy field too! I used to be in pain from that and rubgy in the mudd and rain eurgh

    Anyhow you guys made me chuckle, best tip get in a bath with some radox….that stuff is amaaaazing! make you feel 10 times better.

  15. Fouts Says:

    hey if you guys want a fun workout the big craze here in NJ is “Zumba” or something like that, its basically latin dancing in a fun exercise way….my co-workers RAVE about it, they say they leaved tired, worked-out, drenched (and i think it works out abs, legs and gets your heart pumping so you’re burning insane calories)….and also they picked up some hip shaking dance moves to take home 😉 lol

  16. bebejrocks Says:

    I know exactly what you mean! I did volleyball camp for a week. By Wednesday I couldn’t even sleep without hurting! Stairs were definitely a no go and breathing was even worse. I almost cried Wednesday morning when I had to get up and go out there and do it all over again. But the good news is, that it goes away and you are free to walk, breath and sleep again.haha

  17. Beth Says:

    haha wow, i was still signed into my groups name on wordpress…my bad =)

  18. Selena Says:

    Whoa! Sounds they really take the whole ”no pain, no gain” motto seriously in your workout system.

    I exercise regularly, and I do find that I feel more accomplished when my regimen leads to achiness and sore muscles afterwards, because it means I was challenged, and some benefit will come from it, despite the pain.

    That being said, having your body feel that strained and run-down is not fun, and I can sympathize. I’m no stranger to the ”it hurts to laugh” side effect from being overworked, though I can’t say I’ve ever equated it to being murdered, so y’all must’ve done an uber-intense routine.

    I don’t know if y’all are going to stick with that program or not, but good luck with whatever you decide. I hope you feel better soon, ladies.

  19. Lauren Says:

    Hahah!

    My room-mate and I are on a health/exercise kick and we did a workout dvd the other day. It was hell. Even playing awesome music loudly wasn’t helping.

    So yes..it is right to feel like that cos i sure did!

  20. Brad Says:

    This is why I strongly advocate ending any workout at a local bar.

  21. Samantha Says:

    haha yes. It’s normal. And since that was yesterday, today you’ll be even more sore. Something about that second day. The more you do it the better you’ll feel though. 🙂

    Ha saw the comment on KC singing at the Yankee game. How does that make you feel, Jill?

  22. higzy Says:

    I did one to many sit ups once cos i was competing against one of my mates in class who is fitter than i thought lol. I was being quite competitive and did more than i should have the next day i couldn’t get outta bed cos my stomach muscles hurt so much!

    But i’d say the more you do that work out system the better it’ll get.

  23. Amy Says:

    lol What the heck did you girls do for your workout?? Your description accurately describes how I feel when I do any of the hour long Jillian Michaels workout videos. Ugh!

  24. Bianca Says:

    Lol! I think I have an idea of how you felt after the workout. After a a month or so of honeymooning with laziness, me and some friends decided to do some wall climbing. It was a first for all of us, so we DID, for 4 hours straight… and yes, the next day, we also felt murdered.

    Even seeing a 4-step flight of stairs was horrifying. And dude, lol! Laughing was suicide! hahahaha!

  25. Brooke Says:

    P90X maybe? Yea those make ya feel the burn!

Leave a Reply

