Currently…

At this very moment…I am listening to Matthew Ryan..the album ‘Matthew Ryan vs. the Silver State.’  

images

“American Dirt”, “I Only Want to Be the Man That You Want”, and “It Could Have Been Worse” are all super cool songs.  

But the whole album is worth a listen for sure.

I’m in the desert right now. Cacti out my window.

Love,

-kate-

10 Responses to “Currently…”

  1. Jenny Says:

    kate, i love you! and i will def listen to it.. hope you are well!! hope you put picutes up from barbados soon!!! i love jill too!! 🙂 you are awesome!!!

  2. Amanda Says:

    I got a giggle from the “Cacti out my window.” bit. You’re a character, Kate. You girls have fun in Arizona!!

  3. Jaclyn Says:

    Ooo, new music (well, for me at least, haha), I’ll have to check it out 🙂 …I’ve never been to a desert before, it’s pretty green here (but it’s rained every.single.day…for at least a week, it’s getting old…I’m done with april showers, bring on the may flowers)…

    My grandpa had a cactus that he brought back after golfing in Arizona, but he killed it on accident…does that mean he’s less nurturing than a desert? lol

    Have fun tomorrow night 🙂 …I saw some videos on youtube from Barbados, looks like it was a fun night!

  4. higzy Says:

    I’ve never been to a deserty place before. nearly went to Egypt one time. Have fun, i’ll be seeing you at Allentown Fair, flying over from Britain 🙂

  5. Pam Says:

    i’m sure it’s ridiculously hot there, which sucks. in jersey the past few days we have had a heat wave of temperatures in the 80’s and 90’s. yesterday was 90 and today….is 60.

    it’s crazy. have fun tonight and keep cool! 🙂

  6. Panalee Says:

    I love when people suggest new music. I must go check it out.

    Not sure how long you’ll be in the desert but what does one sightsee in the middle of the desert? I’m sure the cacti outside your window is a good start 🙂

    Actually, come to think of it…the Grand Canyon is out there (though I’d probably never do this since I’m deathly afraid of heights) I’ve always heard beautiful things about Lake Powell and Red Rock country…I want to see a show out there. It would be awesome!!!

    You make me smile Kate. Don’t ever stop being you ok 😉
    Much love.

  7. Selena Says:

    I can’t say I’m familiar with Matthew Ryan, but I believe I’ve heard a bit of his material played on TV before.

    I hope you’re enjoying the desert scenery. If my imagination is correct, there’s probably cacti aplenty!

    Have fun at the concert and take care.

  8. Erin Says:

    Never heard of him, but I’ll be sure to check it out.
    Don’t touch the cacti!
    Have a good time 🙂

  9. Michelle Says:

    Oh new music! I will definitely check him out. I love recommendations!

    Have fun in the desert, drink lots =)

  10. Sota Says:

    thx for the music recommendation. checked out his myspace – his vocals remind me of the boss and what great lyrics.

    as of late, i’ve been listening to the following artists, maybe u’ve heard of them? if not, check out tyrone wells’ cd “remain” – noteworthy tracks include “in between the lines”, “more” and “sink or swim”. also like cutey matt wertz’s cd “under summer sun” – solid tracks: “everything’s right” and “5:19”.

    music is such a great escape from the everyday hustle!

    chow.

Leave a Reply

