Song on the 17th…

Well….it’s the 17th. Β And we are in NYC…and we have a new song to play for you guys…but due to our traveling schedule…we are stranded with no guitar…no piano…so we will post the song as soon as we have access to a guitar or piano πŸ™‚ We thought about trekking down to Guitar Center and just picking up a guitar and waiting for someone to kick us out…but our fear of rejection kept us dry and out of the rain in our hotel rooms. Β We should have access to a guitar/piano in the very near future…

But just because we don’t want to leave you with nothing on this 17th…here is a picture of us last night, backstage at Zootopia. Β We are both 5’9 and were standing straight up tall. Yup. Β This pic should make you laugh a little.Β 

Much love,

j&k

photoPS. Β thanks to jason halbert for taking the pic…

21 Responses to “Song on the 17th…”

  1. Jaclyn Says:

    Aw, that’s ok πŸ™‚ I’m looking forward to the song though!

    And 5’9?!? You guys are tall! lol..and you still look like shrimp next to them? …I’m only 5’6 (and that’s if I’m rounding up slightly, haha), I’d look like a child standing next to those guys…It’s funny though, my family could be in one of those AT&T commercials if we stood next to each other πŸ˜› my mom’s 5’2, I’m 5’6, my brother is 6’0 and my dad is 6’4.

  2. Pam Says:

    haha just my luck- it’s my birthday (well it’s the 18th now, not the 17th anymore) but i totally understand. πŸ™‚

    i was at Zootopia last night and because i was on the right side of the stage, in the complete nosebleed seats, i couldn’t see you guys, but sure did hear you! you guys did great!

    wow i never thought you guys were that tall lol. very cool. those guys must be like…6’2 or something!

    hope you guys are having fun of your last few hours in NYC before going to Spain. love you guys! πŸ™‚

  3. 1wildegirl Says:

    that’s funny…fear of rejection? aw, I’m sure y’all would’ve just ended up with an audience…look forward to the new song. Safe and fun travels! πŸ™‚

  4. Selena Says:

    No worries J&K! I’m looking forward to a new song from y’all, but I don’t expect you to go that far out of your way to get one posted! Having to wait a bit longer will just give me something to look forward to. πŸ™‚

    In the meantime, thanks for the pic. I like it. πŸ™‚

  5. Amanda Says:

    Wow, those guys are giant. Haha. Awesome photo op!… and high five for tall girls! I’m 5’11”, and that picture reminds me of some of my friends… there’s nothing in the world that’ll make a tall girl feel tiny like a men’s basketball team will. Haha. I like being tall, but oh man, I feel like a shrimp next to guys like that. If you girls ever need bodyguards, I think you’ve found your men…… πŸ˜›

  6. Dr.Cullen Says:

    Cute pic

  7. monica Says:

    im in class right now… so i had to limit my laughing to a smaaall smile. but that was a cute blog. i love the picture, it’s pretty great. man those guys are tall. looking at that picture you could never guess you are 5’9”.
    and jill, i don’t know if you had the same problem as me growing up…but everyone around boston is SHORT. i’m only 5’7” and people think i’m tall. i say i’m average.

    cannot wait to hear the song whenever you girls get the chance =)
    happy travels!

  8. Lizita Says:

    May 17th is our national day (Norway) so I completely forgot about ya’lls song in all the comotion…. this day is C.R.A.Z.Y here!!

    But now I’m really looking forward to it!! πŸ˜‰

    By the way, if ya’ll are thinkin about doin another cover song I think you would sound GREAT on Gravity by Sara Bareilles!!!! this is one of my all time favorite songs! have you heard it??? SO beautiful!

    Think about it??? πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Love y’all! πŸ˜‰

  9. Lizita Says:

    Or maybe a Patty Griffin song????? YEAH!! I know y’all love her and she is one of my FAVORITES!! that would be rad! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  10. Anakellya Says:

    haha,
    okay, i think i can forgive you guys for not doing a song because of that awesome picture : ] and, atleast you’re 5’9, i’m like 5’1 haha so i’d just look rediculous. :L
    can’t wait for the new song!! πŸ˜€ it’s gonna be amazingggg, i can tell πŸ˜€

    love xo. β™₯

  11. Jennifer Says:

    I was wondering where song on the 17th was I went on youtube and was a little like 😦

    Those guys are taaaaall! I’m like 5,9 – 5,10 (depends which doctor you ask my two doctors have me as different heights) everyone is so much tinier than me! So being next to those guys would be hilarious to actually feel short haha. You should have got a picture of kelly next to them now that would have been amusing.

    Can’t wait for the new song!

  12. Erin Says:

    haha those guys are beasty beasts. i’m 5’9″ too! yay tall people! i’m looking forward to the song.

  13. vanilla Says:

    tell that guy behind u to pay attention lol

    seeing as ur going to spain do a spanish theme

    lovely picture of u guys though

  14. Jaqueline Says:

    wow! I’m tall, but not like those boys, haha.
    I’ll wait for the song *-*

    you’re beautiful ;*

  15. Amanda Arch Says:

    Haha, now you know how I felt when we first met and kate you said “you don’t look that short in pictures” haha. Too funny. Anyway, cute picture and cannot wait to hear the song, I am sure it is worth the wait!

  16. Deb Says:

    5’9 OMG u guys are humungus. Ive only been measured once and I was 5’1 hehe UR GIANTS!!! Cant wait to hear the new song. x

  17. higzy Says:

    omg thos guys are tall, i’m 5’9 also. It’s my birthday on may 17th πŸ™‚

  18. Clara Says:

    I know y’all are in Europe right now, but will y’all come to Sweden? πŸ˜€
    I don’t wanna find out later that y’all were here, without me knowing it 😦

  19. Kris Says:

    god i totally didnt think you were that tall though if i should have guessed when i saw kelly stand behind jill in the wango tango vid on your youtube page haha i think y’all are coming to Australia sometime in the next week too bad im not living in the cities your going to:(

Leave a Reply

