A Great Recommendation…

I love when friends recommend music to me….I get excited because nine times out of ten I’m going to love it.  And with all of these massively long flights ahead of me I love having new stuff on my iPod. So I was told to downloaded this album ” All The Faint Lights” by Steve Moakler and I have not stopped listening to the title track. Not even sure what the rest of the album holds….but this song is ridiculous.  The lyrics are killer.  Go and listen to this.  You’ll thank me & I’ll pass along my thanks to my friend Trisha for recommending it to me 🙂

Did I mention it’s 4:46am in Germany and because of time change madness I’m blogging instead of sleeping… 

Lovely.

-kate

18 Responses to “A Great Recommendation…”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Kate, you are all about the blogging.. and I love it!! you really should sleep but getting used to the time change is always rough. I agree with what you say! I will check it out tomorrow!! hope you get some sleep!

  2. Monica Says:

    I’ve got a reccomendation!
    Unfortunately there’s no download, though.
    but here! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6a1lfnjqC4I it’s Jason Reeves and Kara DioGuardi. i love the song and felt like sharing =)
    and speaking of Kara…i have to suggest you look up “Strangers and Angels” on youtube. I totally love the lyrics of that song and hopefully you’ll enjoy it too!

  3. tim Says:

    you should check out Bob Evans’ Greatest Hits. That guy is to guitar what Tom Southworth is to dolphin puppets

  4. Pam Says:

    agreeing with Monica- that Kara and Jason song is great!

    i’ll be sure to check out Steve and let you know what i think!

    oh and i hate time zones too. with a firing passion…

  5. Christina Says:

    OH my goodness. I’m in love. PLEASE keep this up. Always. I love getting new music as well. Oh dear. His album is now on reepeeatttt! haha

    THANK YOU!

  6. Selena Says:

    Ah, don’t you just love getting new music to enjoy? Well, obviously you do; you’ve said as much. Haha! I’m glad you’ve got some good tunes to keep you company on your travels. Nice recommendation. 🙂

    Take care and rest up!

  7. Sota Says:

    yay, new music. sweet!!!
    here’s something random for y’all from youtube. kc’s twin???
    anyway, have fun in the kong.
    chow

  8. cassie b Says:

    im glad yall love hearing new music 🙂 i actually have someone that i really enjoy listening to that i think yall would like to hear… the band is called “Schuyler Fisk” -the good stuff, or youre only lonely- are two good songs and theyre an awesome band…. and well if you dont like them maybe youll like “Feeling Left Out”.. theyre great too.. ‘Most Accidents’ is defintely a favorite of them… hope yall are having a great time over seas!!!! cant wait to hear the new song!

  9. Jen Says:

    You should deff. check out Tyrone Wells if you haven’t heard him yet. AMAZING. seriously his new album Remain is killer it’s a must listen. must must must 🙂 he also has a song called “seabreeze” that’s real good.

  10. Jennifer Says:

    Oh man time different sucks! A friend of mine always suffers really badly when she comes over for university from India, she’s always awake at ridiculous o’clock.

    I’ll check out Steve Moakler later!
    Trying to think of some music for you to listen to that you won’t of heard of…hmmm

    Pet Shop Boys – Their new album is amazing! But only went to No32 in the USA :-O Which sucks but it’s a good album.

    Nerina Pallot – i ❤ her voice, she has two albums dear frustrated superstar and fires both are amazing!

    Hoosiers – Their singles are very cheesy but their album is pretty good. Seen them live 7 times from working on shows where they were performing and they’re really good.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    Ok I thought my internet explorer messed up and didn’t post that earlier…but looks like I had a video malfunction…first video should have been

  12. Anakellya Says:

    okay i swear i left a comment on this, but obviously it didn’t show up. haha ohwell. so if you get 2 from me, my bad! ;D

    so i checked that guy out and whoaaaa, TALENTED MUCH?!? when my itunes is working i shall definitely be d/l some of that!!

    i recommend : Jennifer Hudson’s album [especially the songs – You Pulled Me Through and Can’t Stop The Rain.] Daniel Merriweather!!!!! he is AMAZING – his song ‘Red’ is the best! anddddddd Eva Cassidy, she is amazing, her best ones : ‘Over The Rainbow’ and ‘Fields Of Gold’ incredible!

    okay, that’s it.
    much love xxx

  13. Nicole Says:

    anything on the Garden State soundtrack. It’s probably one of the best soundtracks of all time. (the movie is like 5 years old but i just recently fell in love with it all over again)

    Also – Bright Eyes “Cleanse Song” and it’s probably good to recommend newer-ish songs ( i have a habit lately of putting old favs on repeat) so Eric Hutchinson – Rock and Roll, Hellogoodbye – here in your arms, James Morrison – Broken Strings and Nothing ever hurt like you. Joshua Radin – Id rather be with you.

    I could probably go on for days…I’ll stop there though. Have a good one!

  14. Danielle Says:

    It’s ALL about Madness!!

  15. Jennifer Says:

    Danielle! MADNESS RULE! Saw them live a few years ago best concert EVER!

    So yeah I agree with Danielle listen to Madness! My favourite song is house of fun or my girl.

  16. Michelle Says:

  17. Erin Says:

    I was camping all weekend and missed out on all the blogging so I’m going to participate now. I suggest Matt Wertz (Counting to 100, 5:19, Sweetness in Starlight) Rob Blackledge (Worth Taking, Beautiful Mistake, If You Laugh), Ben Jelen (Come On, Wreckage), Matt Nathanson (Wedding Dress, Heartbrack World) just to name a few 🙂

  18. Bianca Says:

    hi jill & kate!

    i recommend the band, Kill the Alarm.. here’s a youtube video of their “Sit Up”

Leave a Reply

