Hong Kong!

Well we made it to Hong Kong last night and it’s pretty amazing over here! We are 13 hours in the future from home in Nashville…but don’t worry…we won’t tell you guys what happens…haha…

Last night at dinner we learned our first Cantonese word.  It’s “thank you”…but we didn’t learn how to spell it so we’ll just spell it out how it sounds.  “Mmm-goi” Yup. Now you’ve learned something new.

Mmm-Goi for all the good music recommendations in the comment section…hearing about new music is the BEST.

-j&k-

17 Responses to “Hong Kong!”

  1. Monica Says:

    gotta love learning new words!! my cousin is obsessed with asian stuff and used to learn mandarin. i don’t know any catonese but i know a few words in mandarin, and thank you is one of them! i don’t know how to spell it either, but it sounds like “shey-shey”

  2. Pam Says:

    haha nice! and even if you did know how to spell it, i’m not sure if american computers have chinese characters on them.

  3. jessica Says:

    what’s better then music recommendations ….new song on the 17th:) or perhaps new song on the 25th:D or maybe just a itty bitty tiny vlog:D:D

  4. Lindsey Says:

    glad your having fun in hong kong! new song on the 17th !!!!!!!! wheree are youu

  5. Jaclyn Says:

    Sweet, haha…I love learning how to say things in different languages…when my grandma came to visit me for my birthday she taught me some scottish gaelic…the first phrase she taught me was “you make me sick” lol (no clue how to spell it)…and then she taught me to say “I love you” (Tha gaol agam ort) and thank you (tapadh leat).

    Oh, and 13 hours ahead? That’s crazy….I wouldn’t know how to deal with the jet lag…I’ve only ever left the eastern time zone twice and it was only to go to Chicago, so not a huge time difference lol 😛

  6. Anakellya Says:

    oooo nice one!
    Hong Kong looks amazinggggggg from what i’ve seen.
    have ya ever been before?

    anywaysss,
    Mmm-goi to you guys for posting thisss 😀
    love xo.♥

  7. Emma Says:

    Hey Girlies!

    Right i have a guy you need to check out (not literally but he is rather cute hahaha) his name is Josh Doyle and hes amazing. Hes from England and used to be in a kinda greenday style band but the band split. Hes now doing solo stuff and lives in Nashville, he did his first Uk tour in 7 years last week and it was so amazing.
    Anyways check him out and see what you think……..
    http://www.myspace.com/joshdoyle

    Have fun in Hong Kong and hope to see you over here with KC soon!
    x

  8. Kris Says:

    wheres my phone i want to see how far behind me you guys are though you will be here by the end of the week haha ah oh i lost my phone

    found it, it was in my car haha you guys are 2 hours behind me in Australia

  9. Nicole Says:

    Oh next stop Australia, can’t wait to see y’all in Melbourne!!!

  10. Debzah Says:

    Hey Guys!!
    Welcome to my Timezone!!! Perth, Australia is on the same timezone and therefore pretty convenient when travelling to Hong Kong!!

    Hong Kong is beautiful… enjoy!

    Oh and thanks for all the new music suggestions… they’ve been awesome so far!! I’m lovin them all!!

    Oh and P.S. why can’t you come to Perth… why do you have to go to Melbourne!?!? Pink just came this past weekend and she loved us… I’m pretty sure y’all will like us too!!!! 🙂

  11. Jennifer Says:

    M̀h’gōi according to google so you were close thats thankyou when you are given a service then you use Dōjeh to say thankyou for a gift.
    Gotta Love Google!

    I don’t know how I could deal with 13 hours ahead! You’re 7 hours ahead from where I am.
    I really want to go to hong kong though, it’s on my list of places to go to when I go travelling.

  12. Dorthe Says:

    heeeeeeeeeeeeeeey
    here is another good artist for you two http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ufOGzW761d8 and this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xz_XrT7W9N8&feature=related she is from the netherlands.
    and here we say “dankje” (dutch for thank you haha)
    xxx Dorthe
    ps: this is lisa she won x-factor man it’s soooooooo good http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AGo6FY8TJFI

  13. Erin Says:

    I thought of another beyond amazing musician…his name is Tyrone Wells. My absolute favorite song of all time from him is Better Off Without You. It’s phenomenal. That’ll get you addicted to him. Need and Sea Breeze are good too. Baby Don’t You Change is another favorite. Basically, you can’t go wrong with him. I’m still waiting for the new song on the seventeenth…;)

  14. Jaqueline Says:

    Wow! I’d love to be in the future too! :O
    I guess I’m 1 hour in the future from Nashville.

    ok, so I learned to say “Mmm-Goi”. And you will learn to say “thank you” in portuguese (I don’t know if you learned that)
    it’s “obrigado”,
    but women say “obrigada”, with “a” at the end. C’mon it’s not so difficult.
    haha

    love yoooooooou!

  15. Selena Says:

    Sounds like you’re not only globetrotters, but time travelers too! Haha!
    Mmm-Goi for another short, but sweet blog. 🙂

  16. rachel Says:

    you should check out Paris Carney, Victoria Clemmons and Carney 😉 they are all amazing! x

Leave a Reply

