Some Things You Should Know

1. Jill slipped down a muddy hill today carrying her guitar.
2. Jet lag will screw you up. No matter what time you go to sleep 2:30am comes and you are wide awake.
3. Traveling abroad is awesome. But there is nothing better than coming back to your homeland 🙂
4. Didn’t think it was possible to OD on Starbucks.
5. Met a few people around the world that said “I love your blog!” That was awesome.
6. Kate almost died in a golf cart related incident on an actual golf course yesterday. She was not driving. The cart did a 540.
7. Excited that summer is nearly here.
8. Glad you guys are liking the pics of us back in the day. Yay.
That’s all for now.
-j&k-

38 Responses to “Some Things You Should Know”

  1. Pam Says:

    yeah my sister just came back from studying abroad in Ireland for a year on Friday and she is STILL jet lagged. in my case, i can’t ever sleep on planes so i’m always screwed 😦 haha

    hope your guitar or any strings didn’t break Jill! and is it actually possible for an object to do a 540? i mean that would be the case if the cart went in a pentagon shape…i think…idk. wow i’ll stop- sorry that’s the inner math geek in me. 😀

    glad you’re back in the states and i loved the baby pics!

  2. bbb Says:

    you girls have fans all over the world!! I’m one of them and I’m from Europe, from Poland:) I hope I’ll see you guys here someday!:)

  3. Lizitanorway Says:

    I love your blog too!! 😉 😉 😉 and your music!! 😉 😉 😉

    …but what’s a 540???

  4. Erin Says:

    hahaha i actually started cracking up the second i started reading this. thanks for the update lovely girls haha and the laugh

  5. jacinta Says:

    Good to hear you are back in the States, even if you are sounding a little more accident-prone. Be careful out there! 🙂 🙂 Have a fun show tonight in Utah and thanks for the updates.

  6. Jaqueline Says:

    yeah, pretty cool,
    and I’ll say “I love your blog!” too when I see you.
    OMG girls, take care ok,
    love you

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    #1 – hahahaha………….hahaha
    #2 – I’m sure it does…I get all screwed up when we go into daylight savings, so I’m sure jet lag would be even worse, lol
    #3 – Home is where the heart is 🙂
    #4 – Nooooo wayyy..I have yet to experience such a thing
    #5 – That’s awesome…love the power of the internet
    #6 – I have no words except how did you manage a 540?!? lol
    #7 – Me too 😀 I just wish it would get warm already, I take my dog for a walk after dark and I still have to put a jacket on.

    Hope the show goes great tonight!!

  8. Clau Nader Says:

    which jet lag is the worse… when you go to Europe from America, or when you come back from Europe to America… ???
    I totally go for the second one!!! It takes me one or as much two days to get used to the European time, but when I come home, duuuuude… it takes me about a week to adapt to my original time again.

    you guys should have a really good major health/life insurance haha, accidents surround your lives !! lol … though are you ok Jill ?? Hope you are =)

    have fun at the show!!!

    Clau Nader from Mexico =)

  9. Panalee Says:

    Oh lord…Kate, I’m glad you’re ok. I actually gasped when I read that. Sounds really scary.

    And Jill, you do have a nasty habit of slipping everywhere don’t you? Glad you’re ok too. Bet you were laughing about it 🙂

    I just realized that I haven’t commented on anything in a while. Such a slacker! 😉

  10. Kris Says:

    OMG kate hope your ok did the golf cart roll or do doughnuts just want to know haha im dumb and cant be bothered to reread the blog haha

    yeah i can see Jill slip you do seem like you would do that a bit lol j/k

    and OD on starbucks wow i wouldnt know coz i dont like coffee so yeah

    Kate will you marry me just kidding but i do have a HUGE crush on you

  11. Kris Says:

    oh god now im super embarrassed

  12. Anakellya Says:

    ahhh mannn, you both are soooo clumsy!! but it’s fun being clumsy, i must say 😉 just at the time, it hurts, and you’re not thinking about the fun:L

    hope you’re both A-Okayyy now! 😀

    andddd jet lag sucks, officially. even though i’ve only got it once :L i was sleeping in until like 1pm when i got back from the carribean for like 2 weeks :L

    keep safe, and i actually mean it :L love xo.

  13. Anakellya Says:

    lol @ the 2 comments above mine :L
    i know like 5 people who have told me they have a crush on Kate too 😛 not gonna shamelessly name their names thoughhh ;L

    xo.

  14. Gage Says:

    Great show tonight in UT ladies! Jill don’t worry I think I know what hill you are talking about and I was worried the whole time! And Kate, thanks sooo much for waving at me haha, I dont know if you remember me but I waved at you when you first walked on stage haha! Y’all are so awesome! I hope you never leave Kelly!

  15. Kris Says:

    Anakellya

    if you post in the Jill and Kate thread on KellyClarkson.com then you know who i am coz im kel_rocks lol

    Do you think Jill and Kate read this haha really coz im really embarrassed

  16. Clau Nader Says:

    you guys soooooo have to come to Mexico for a J&K show, I mean it!!! people would luv ya big tiiiiime!!! How can I get your CD??… itunes Mexico sucks and doesnt sell music but only apps… isnt that just pathetic?.. so yeah..

    keep yourselves safe, I know it’s hard, I know some of us are meant to fall down and be involved in daily accidents for the rest of our entire lives, but I know you can do it! Yes we can! hahaha xD

    hasta la vista amigas! =)

  17. Kris Says:

    Anakellya

    are you the same person that posts in the Jill and Kate thread on KC.com coz if you are in kel_rocks and im the same person who posted the comments up above your post haha

    god im so embarrassed lol does Jill and Kate read these

  18. Jen Says:

    I’m an american living in Sydney and it was fun seeing you guys on all the weird aussie shows (Rove, good news week, etc.)…I think Lady Gaga and Pink were on ROve around the same time…love your blog and the updates. You must be having the time of your lives touring the world and playing music…jeaaalous! 🙂

  19. Nicola Says:

    LOL….and OUCH hehe….anyhows use guyz totally have to come do a concert in nothern ireland….yes the country beside the republic of ireland on the island of ireland aka capital city – BELFAST LMAO….I love ur guyz music…i finally got you ep of itunes….wooooo lol its awsome btw….yeah 😀

  20. Selena Says:

    Thanks for the 411, ladies. Interesting read! 🙂

    1. Those pesky slippery surfaces! I hope no harm was done to you or the guitar.
    2. I’m used to being awake at 2:30 am, so who knows what crazy time jet lag would interrupt my sleep!
    3. Glad you enjoyed your travels abroad. Welcome home!
    4. Starbucks Anonymous, anyone?
    5. Sounds like the blog is world famous! We haven’t met 😦 ….but count me in as a fan!
    6. Yikes! Poor Kate. O_O That must’ve been quite a scare. I’m guessing a 540 is 1.5 turns/flips?
    7. 9 more days!
    8. Yeah, it was fun to see the kid versions of the ol’ J&K!

  21. Erin Says:

    that’s a very exciting update. jill’s falling, kate’s dying…quite intense. i was out in chicago last night and only got like 1 hour of sleep, starbucks right now is my savior. ‘m getting excited for the 17! jill, avoid muddy pathways and kate, do not ride in any more golf carts. they don’t seem to be doing good things for you 😉

  22. Anakellya Says:

    Kris, yeah it’s me haha.
    and i think they do read this :L
    ohwell 🙂
    xo.

  23. Jessebell Says:

    Woohooo SCORE!!!
    thats soooo awesome you mentioned me and my friends in London saying how much we loved your blog..
    girls your are KICKASS thanks for the picture and talking to us.
    Glad your back in the States.. im jealous im not there again this summer.. will be back next summer tho.. 4months of Working in Texas…
    UH -MA-ZING!
    P.s hope your okay jill and kate…and your OD of starbucks wasnt the day we met you guys outside the hotel in London.. i recall you having a starbucks in your hand haha!

  24. Kris Says:

    AHHHHH!!!!!!! they read this God Oh God Kill me Now

  25. jacinta Says:

    Kris, they are on the road alot and meet fans all over the place. I’m pretty sure they’ve heard ALOT worse than someone admitting a crush and proposing marriage. 😉 😉

  26. Amanda Says:

    Oooh girls, and your accident proneness. I’m glad you two are safe! I feel for you. I’ve never had a run in with mud or a golf cart (…yet, knock on wood!), but in the wintertime I am a pretty much magnetically attracted to slippery ice patches, I’m sure of it. I can watch all these girls somehow gracefully maneuver around ice, but no matter how out of the way I go to avoid it, I always end up on my ass! Haha.

  27. Amanda Says:

    Oh, also.. as you can see by the time of my posts, it’s late. I totally wish I had the excuse of jet lag, but sadly I think I’m just nocturnal or a vampire or something. Haha. All my good thinking gets done at night though!

    Anyways, have fun.. with whatever y’all are doing today. I think you might have a show? Perhaps? If you do, break a leg.. just not literally! I’m looking at you, Jill. Actually, I’m looking at you too, Kate. No more accidents!

    Peace, love, and safety helmets 😉

  28. higzy Says:

    hahaha the the slipping down the hill was funny, and it was one of my friends outside the Marriott Hotel in London that said “love your blog”!! and I said “i can play finding my own way on the guitar” to Jill, cant remember so much of what she said it was very quiet. Think she said that’s cool 🙂

  29. jacinta Says:

    Wait. What? Kris – I’m lost. Admittedly, it doesn’t take much for me to get lost, but still. I meant that I think they probably get hit on alot (by guys) on the road and that they might be used to crushes and marriage proposals (once again, by guys). That’s all I meant. Anyway, off topic now, so I will shutup.
    Rock on, J&K 😉

  30. Jennifer Says:

    1. It’s even worse that she slipped with her guitar….poor guitar lol.
    2.Yeah when I came back from working in NH for the summer to the UK I slept until 7pm ish it was awful!
    3. Very true. I felt so good coming home after 3 1/2 months and seeing my parents, niece and nephew waiting at the airport to give me hugs! Then going back to my house and my bed aaah bliss!
    4.Totally possible! The day I met you girls I had done this I’m sure……far too much coffee, red bull and pro plus to keep me awake all day for the concert….so bad!
    5. Thats awesome!
    6. eeeep! Maybe Kate is taking the whole stunt woman thing a little too seriously :-p
    7. Eeee! Ditto it’s actually boiling here again after last week we got a months worth of rain in on day….the day of my graduation summer ball blah! So the sun better stay!

  31. Amanda Says:

    I’m going to buy both of you helmets to wear whenever you leave the house, especially you Jill! 🙂

  32. Kris Says:

    i want to know WHY Jill was on a muddy hill with her guitar in the first place

  33. Steph Says:

    Saw you guys at the B96 SummerBash. you guys were awesome! you both looked great!

  34. Missa Says:

    hahahaha. seriously…that hill you slipped down i was rolling down a few hours earlier. it was fun. LOL the people setting up the stage were prolly thinking i was on crack.

  35. Kim Rulz Says:

    Thanks for breakin’ the hill in..

    It’s pure craziness when they get wet! When Michele and I were walking in, I was like.. “ohh this isn’t going to be good!”

    A we had a few friends in the back and as they were coming in, one of them fell and then sent us a txt…. “man down.. man down” hahaha

Leave a Reply

