China!

CHINA!!!!

 

 

hong kong cart

We landed in Hong Kong and they picked us all up in these sweet golf carts…Woohoo!!

masks

Everyone had masks on…so we made our own.

kate temp

Checking into our hotel they took our temperature…which also looked like she was shooting me in the head with a smile.

china night sky

This was the view from the restaurant we ate at…it overlooked the beautiful city of Hong Kong.

china group

Just hanging on the streets of the Kong.

plate

The restaurant had pretty plates.

eating

Rice anyone?

food

The meal had something like seven courses…this was one of them.

jk view

J&K with the view of HK behind us.

mask

This was a tram to a scenic viewpoint…please take note of the mask behind us…that’s what we were talking about earlier.

kate rooftop

It was rainy and foggy and that’s pretty much what you could see. That’s right. Nothing.

jill mary poppins

Jill thought imitating Mary Poppins would be appropriate…little did she know…

jill umbrella

…that there were SUPER strong winds that would break her umbrella into pieces…

reflection

This was my (kate’s) view from her hotel room. You might be thinking…wow…that’s not special at all. Please scroll down.

photo

That’s all for now…more pics to come…We are home in Nashville and it’s AMAZING.

Love,

j&k

28 Responses to “China!”

  1. Katharina Says:

    wow this looks awesome, i want to go to hong kong!

  2. Carly Says:

    next time y’all travel… take me with you!!!
    beautiful pics girls 🙂

    Can’t wait for the new song on the 17th

  3. Erin Says:

    that looks like a ton of fun! jill, the umbrella thing happens to be every single time it rains in chicago so you’re not alone.

  4. Erin Says:

    The pictures are all so pretty! What the hell is up with taking your temp at check-in??? haha that is so odd…Swine flu? haha and the masks… uhhh WEIRD. The pic of your reflection is so awesome though! And yes I was thinking there is absolutely nothing special about that haha

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. Pam Says:

    mask pic- you guys look like ninjas.
    pic of you two eating- that restaurant and the view look GORGEOUS!
    other mask pic- swine anyone? ooh and i like that girl’s bag…
    boat pic- kate you look soooo pretty and i love your shirt!
    umbrella pic- HAHA jill that’s something i would do! except knowing me, i would have accidentally let go of the umbrella and it would have gone overboard. yup.

    glad you had a fun time girls! 🙂

  6. Monica Says:

    love the pics!
    looks like you girls are having a lot of fun! and glad to hear you made it home safely. and no one caught the swine flu, i hope?

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    That first pic is funny 😛 …and I’ve gotta say, I’ve never had to have my temperature taken when checking into a hotel, lol…then again, I’ve never checked into a hotel in China, so…

    LOL at the umbrella…that happens to me a lot..not on quite that scale, but I hate when the wind is strong and the umbrella turns inside out..and it’s pretty windy in Grand Rapids.

    And if I ever make it to Hong Kong, I want to eat at that restaurant…beautiful view!

  8. TB Says:

    Great pictures! Love looking at pictures!!

    Kate you are absolutely gorgeous!! That view looks amazing! But the food not too great. Lol

    Jill, love the “Mary Poppins” picture. Ha

    Thanks for sharing guys!!

  9. jacinta Says:

    Thanks for sharing the pics. Glad you have some time off to be at home. 🙂

  10. Jaclyn Says:

    Is it bad that I’ve never seen Mary Poppins? lol….there are a lot of movies I’ve never seen though (my friends have a whole list of movies they think are imperative I see…Grease, Armageddon, 10 Things I Hate About You…and probably a lot more…but those were at the top of the list, haha)

  11. E Says:

    I am jealous of all those that get to travel as a part of their job because I have come to realize that there is no other way to do it before you retire….or are lucky enough to have a trust fund – without going broke!

    Glad to see that you enjoyed Hong Kong. My friend and her husband moved there a few years ago and swear that it is so nice that they are never moving back.

  12. cassie b Says:

    thanks for sharing these great pictures!! yall seemed like yall had such a good time! my favorite has to be the view of hong kong, annnd the whole reflectiont one lol that was pretty sweet! glad yall made it back to nashville safe!

    ps yalls masks were so much more stylish than the one the lady wore haha. just thought id let yall know =] good choice, good choice. lol.

    and jill, im sorry your umbrella broke 😦 but it made a great picture haha

  13. lindsay Says:

    welcome back to warm, humid nashville!

  14. jacinta Says:

    Off topic, I know..but if it’s possible, please put up a new SOT17th for us Wednesday. Thanks. 🙂

  15. Kris Says:

    GORGEOUS Girls love the pic’s especially Pic 11
    the one where the girl was taking Kates temp i was thinking what the f i was looking at it for like 60 seconds before i realized there were captions haha im not blonde but i swore i was after i realized there were captions haha
    the reflection one i was like not so interesting what a bad view then i scrolled down and was like how cool is that you can clearly see Kates reflection lol

    Kate you have gorgeous eyes i just got CRAPPY light blue eyes

  16. Kris Says:

    oh and im going to steal a couple pics if i can

  17. Kris Says:

    oh and its my birthday today June 16 im 26 baby

  18. Debzah Says:

    Ha ha ha.. OMG that Photo of Jill as Mary Poppins is Freakin’ Awesome!!! Y’all were so brave, I was too scared to take the tram in Hong Kong… there were too many people!! And the masks… they wore them before the Swine Flu outbreak!

    Bring on Song on the 17th!! 🙂

  19. Lizitanorway Says:

    HAHAH!!! I can’t believe you even thought to look for your reflection… that’s awesome! 😉

  20. Amanda Says:

    Haha you girls are too funny. I am always entirely amused reading/looking at your blog. Oh, and I agree with Pam! I was admiring Kate’s shirt too. Actually, I assumed it was a dress, but either way it’s really cute. Obvs we can’t really see it, but I like the colors. Summery! Jill, don’t feel too bad. I seriously HATE umbrellas like no other. I would rather walk around some while it’s raining with just a hoodie on because umbrellas are evil! They ALWAYS turn inside out on me. I dunno. I remember when I was younger, my mom would make me walk to school with an umbrella, and I’d get so frustrated with them I would end up chucking them in a garbage. We went through a lot of umbrellas. Haha.

  21. Anakellya Says:

    haha i’m lovinnn these picsss.
    and about the masks, may it be because of swine flu? i swear people are wearing them because of thatttt lol. that woman is now famous :L

    awesome view in the 4th picture.

    lol at the 3rd :L she really does look like she’s shooting you and you’re enjoying it haha.

    hope you’re having funnnn on the promo tourrrr stilll 😉 come back to england, we miss you!!

    xo.

  22. higzy Says:

    I’ve never been to that side of the world, i really wanna go to Australia, New Zealand and Japan! Australia the most as i have friends there. Wish i was a famous singer, i’d like tour constantly!! Kate you look great in the 11th photo, and the picture of the woman shooting you is funny! Why did they need to take your temperature?!

  23. jessica p Says:

    china & hong kong r dif countries.

  24. Katharina Says:

    does anyone else think that kate looks like hilary burton from one tree hill?

  25. Selena Says:

    Thanks for sharing another crop of pics from your travels. Hong Kong looks like an interesting place with all those golf carts, masks, temperature checks, etc., and of course, what city isn’t more fun with the ol’ J&K and the gang on the scene?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

