New Song for MAY 17th

WOoohooooO!!! Thanks for being patient with us. Lots of love from j&k&stix too πŸ™‚

Β 

To read lyrics for “Morning” go to Gretel’s website.

26 Responses to “New Song for MAY 17th”

  1. jessica Says:

    amazing as always

  2. Erin Says:

    beyond beautiful! the lyrics are wonderful and so are you girls…and stix too. he seems like a fun guy πŸ™‚

  3. Jaclyn Says:

    That really was beautiful πŸ™‚ I loved it. Maybe I can get this song stuck in my head instead of Mr. Mom (by Lonestar), which has been stuck in there for the past 5 freaking days, lol

  4. jacinta Says:

    YES!!! Thank you J&K! You sound great as usual. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  5. Bianca Says:

    The harmonies are awesome. J&K’s Melody + Lyrics = Music gets real as it gets

  6. Nic Says:

    As always ladies, fantastic!!! Will be my song for the evening while nerding over the new 3.0 iphone software, will make your blogging easier!!!

    Im still disapointed i could not meet you guys in Australia, missed yall by 5 mins in Melbourne!!! Just wanted to tell you girls what fie musicaions you are and prove to people in Sydney, a band called Jill and Kate really do exsist! hahaha

  7. ellecc Says:

    i.LOVE.that song. You ladies sound awesome as always.

    i looked and couldn’t find the lyrics. IFFF you read this…would you mind posting them? that’d be awesome.

    much love–

    • Amanda Says:

      I left my love and her sunshine drugs at a convenience store
      Thought I wanted more than cigarettes and bread and lottery tickets
      My fingers ache ’cause I pulled up stakes
      From the only claim where I’d signed my name
      I’m hungry and broke and jonesin’ and sick

      I carry my pride like it is a baby
      I carry my pain like it is a seed
      I’m wearing this skin like it is my secret
      My dust may settle here, but it won’t settle me

      There is a key. There is a locksmith
      There is a window. There is a fist
      But I cannot go where I can’t be trusted
      I cannot keep what I cannot resist

      I left my love and her sunshine drugs at a convenience store
      Thought I wanted more than the cigarettes and bread and the lottery tickets
      My fingers ache ’cause I pulled up stakes
      From the only claim where I’d signed my name
      Now I’m hungry and broke and jonesin’ and sick
      If I’m gonna make it ’til morning, it better come quick

      My yellow heart is the neighborhood dealer
      Your crystal eyesβ€”they are a black-screen TV
      I lie awake but I am still a dreamer
      You did what you promised you would

      And you forgot about me
      You forgot about me
      You forgot me

      I left my love and her sunshine drugs at a convenience store
      Thought I wanted more than the cigarettes and bread and the lottery tickets
      My fingers ache ’cause I pulled up stakes
      From the only claim where I’d signed my name
      I am hungry and broke and jonesin’ and sick

  8. Anakellya Says:

    ooooo i loveeee thattttt! great job Stix too πŸ™‚ welldone Kate for not letting him cover his face with his hat lol πŸ™‚

    you guys really do stick to your promises lol. i was starting to give up on last month’s song considering it’s now the 17th of this month haha. but noooo, you don’t dissapoint πŸ™‚

    welldone.

    can’t wait for the next! hope you two are well!
    love xo.β™₯

  9. rachel Says:

    Amazing job ladies!.. and Stix too πŸ™‚ xo

  10. Cha Says:

    hi !! just to tell you : i LOVE your songs !!! a fan from france

  11. Jenny Says:

    awesome ladies!! i really liked the song!! its always nice to hear your wonderful voices!! stix is good too!! and he is cute!!

  12. Amanda Says:

    The way your voices blend together still amazes me. Cool song, cool Stix! Can’t wait for today’s song on the 17th? Haha. Later chicas.

  13. Jennifer Says:

    Awesome as per! Better late than never though.

  14. Selena Says:

    Thanks for the installment for May. It was worth the wait…and yay for a double dose this month. Props to you both again (and well done to your friend Stix too!). Y’all sound so good together.

  15. Keiko Says:

    Hey girls, this is my first time to post a comment.
    The song is really amazing. Thank you for sharing it with us!

    And now I’m listening to your song called “East Coast Bound” on your myspace. It reminds me of my hometown… Love it. Good job!

    Can’t wait for your new song!
    Arigato for your beautiful songs! Seriously, I can’t stop listening to them =D

    Greetings from Japan
    -Keiko

  16. Amanda Arch Says:

    Your harmonizing is just ridiculous. You both sound great and the song choice was brilliant πŸ˜€
    Stix seems like a pretty great guy, one of you need to snatch that sucker up, if he isn’t already haha!

  17. vanilla Says:

    love it !!! great song on the 17th !!!!

    cant wait for more xx

  18. Pam Says:

    very pretty! this was a belated bday gift to me so whoooo!

    and styx is pretty cute πŸ˜‰

  19. Monica Says:

    loveeee it πŸ™‚

  20. Pam Says:

    delayed comment, i realize.
    but i meant stIx not stYx. the band came in my head for some reason haha.

  21. higzy Says:

    Cool stuff!!

  22. 1wildegirl Says:

    loved the song…and is it just me or does Stix look a bit like Ace Young?! πŸ˜‰

  23. Sota Says:

    nice job j&k&stix. yet again, amazing harmonies. thanks for posting!

    and, i, like everyone else, am crushing on stix just a bit. he cute. in the words of joey tribbiani, β€œhow you doin?”

    chow.

  24. Kris Says:

    everone has a crush on stix not me though

    great song on 17th girlies loves it you looked really tired though or was that just my eyes playing on me

Leave a Reply

