The Last of the Travel Pics…

 melbourne

Melbourne–one of our favorite cities to play in…and visit…

brokedown

Our van wouldn’t start after the ROVE performance—so all the boys had to give it a push. Haha…the beauty of traveling with a bunch of boys…we watched and took pictures. 

chips

This was a weird poster. Those are potato chips. Jason insisted we take this picture.oprah house night

The Opera House at night….love Sydney.opera house

Kate took a bunch of pics of the Opera house one day. It’s beautiful there. opera roof sun

She’s super proud of this shot…give her lots of compliments. 😉opera house roof

Again, compliments.
bridge

Bridges are cool to look at, but scary to drive on…if you ask me.jk stash

It was Jason’s birthday and so we all wore mustaches and went bowling. It was pretty awesome.60000

London show! guitar driverOur driver in London played guitar WHILE driving us to and from our performances and the hotel. His name was Chris and he was pretty funny. He gave all of us a pretty good laugh. We needed it after 6 weeks away from home…Thanks Chris! Oh and thanks for not killing us…even though you almost did. 🙂 Keep on playing…and driving…but maybe not at the same time.   

25 Responses to “The Last of the Travel Pics…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Those pictures of the opera house are pretty impressive!

    Love the moustaches hehe

    As for bridges….I had a huge fear of them when I was a kid didn’t like going across them at all I remember crying once on a school trip because we had to cross one. My fear is….when I start driving that fear will just come back!

  2. Pam Says:

    props to you Kate, since that’s what you want to hear 😉

    on a side note, I LOVE LOVE LOVE THE MUSTACHES! HAHA. but wait…Jason doesn’t have a mustache last time i checked. he only has that thing on his chin. but whatever, that pic is funny 🙂

  3. ellecc Says:

    Wow, that picture with the caption “She’s super proud of this shot…give her lots of compliments.” is AWESOME.

    😀

    No, really haha.

  4. Monica Says:

    nice pictures kate, and no, i’m not just saying that because of the caption 😉 i really did like the sun shine in that one picture. gave it a nice effect.

    i love how you make mustaches and bowling sound like a normal combination. but hey, i think that’s pretty rad.
    and yes, i do agree with the bridges. just today i was watching twilight (first time ever seeing it)… and there was a bridge in it. i made a comment on how i’d never wanna drive across that. but they do look pretty cool.

  5. Jaclyn Says:

    Playing guitar while driving?!?! hahaha…never thought I’d see that (just like I thought I’d never see the day when my grandad joined facebook…but that day came too, lol)

    And I will admit, those are some pretty sweet shots…many compliments 😉

    I agree that bridges are more fun to look at than drive across…try driving over the Mackinac Bridge on a windy day.

  6. Kelly Says:

    We totally saw Chris playing guitar in his car while you guys were doing GMTV…..I remember thinking he had a pretty sweet job!

  7. Kelly Says:

    Oh, and the London show was pretty amazing, hey?? Was one of the best days ever! We had a ridiculous amount of fun!!

  8. Erin Says:

    Driving and playing at the same time is not safe. Kate, you are very artsy and creative…kudos to you! All i can think of when i look at the opera house photo is P. Sherman 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney. I have a fear of driving or traveling over large bodies of water so bridges are not my friend either. The potato chip picture is the weirdest thing I’ve seen in quite some time. Looks like you ladies had a blasty blast!

  9. Vince Says:

    Glad you folks had a great time. Can’t wait to see you in late July. We are gonna have so much fun. Separately of course since I’ll be one of the millions of people in the crowd haha. I take it Australia was too hot to play “Freeze Out”

  10. 1wildegirl Says:

    ha, y’all look so happy with the potato chip boys…but loved the Opera House pics, especially the one at night. Bridges are awesome…to walk on, drive? Not so much. The ‘staches were hilarious…

  11. jacinta Says:

    I’m craving potato chips. Beautiful pics again. Thanks for sharing & looking forward to your upcoming rant about your troubles in Canada. 🙂 Awesome performance at the MMVAs though. Jill’s boots rocked, lol!

  12. Amanda Arch Says:

    Kate should be proud of that picture!
    Compositionally speaking, it is a really great image 😀 ans of course very aesthetically pleasing!
    Damn airlines losing your luggage!

  13. Selena Says:

    You’re quite a photographer, Kate! I know we were instructed to give you compliments, but I mean it. You take some really nice shots! 🙂

    There are some weird ones in there too. That potato chip poster is very strange, and the mustache pic is quite amusing. I’m sure y’all had fun that day! I hope the van is up and running properly now. I don’t really mind bridges, but I don’t know how safe I would feel traveling with a man playing guitar while driving though! Haha!

    Thanks for sharing!

  14. Anakellya Says:

    ooo where to start?

    2nd pic, i thought it was a load of papparazzi wanting a piece of J&K at firstttt, then i read the caption and i was like “phewppphhh” 😉

    3rd pic, you girls…. ! lol.

    6th pic, actually beautiful in the way you captured the sun hitting the glass just at the right moment. stunning 🙂

    9th gave me a giggle 😉

    10th! EEEE IT’S LONDON 🙂 and i was there down to the right, [left where i was standing, but right in that pic] and i held up a banner saying ‘JILL AND KATE ROCK. EAST COAST BOUND ;)’.

    11th. okay, playing and driving at the same time? haha can’t be a good combination buttttt, Londoners like to do everything different :L

    much love xo.

  15. Kris Says:

    oh my god the Sydney harbour bridge is nothing to drive across have you ever been across the Gateway bridge in Brisbane Australia that one doesnt just go straight across that one goes up its pretty high

    and Kate love the pics of the opera house you made it look better than it already is haha

    hamish and andy loved those chips they went on about them forever they were gravy chips

    and did you say hi to my mum in melbourne lol

  16. Marleen Says:

    I think it’s great that you share all these pictures with us, they’re awesome! 😀 Hope all is good again after the flight troubles in Canada?

  17. vanilla Says:

    kate ur pics are awesome i love then in fact i want one blown up i love pics of buildings, bridges and skylines across city’s, i have a london n dallas one in my bedroom i love them !!!!!!

    and we english people like to give the full complimentary service !!!!! lol

    lovin the mustaches btw x

  18. higzy Says:

    wow cool pictures! glad you like the british drivers 🙂 i had to sing I Do Not Hook Up whilst being filmed in a car that was exactly the same as yours that same day for the BBC and the driver was laughing at me so i included that whilst singing lol. “Oh no, the driver is laughin at me oh oh yeah, so if you want me i dont come cheap….” i’ll post a link when it airs of the video was right embarassing cos my voice was rough from screaming the lyrics to kellys song at the Summertime Ball (London Show picture) plus i’m not an amazing singer anyway lol. anyways love the pictures.

    gotta go, trying to learn ‘Texas’ on the guitar 🙂

  19. Clau Nader Says:

    So it seems you are not just talented musicians, but also photographers!! I’m not being a butt kisser, I really mean it !!!! Good job Kate!!
    One question, how did u take it so the sun didnt screw and blurred the pic (#6) ??? I love trying those kinda things, but the light doesnt help much.. haha.. You should make an expo with all the pics you take… they’re pretty impresive (I’m a landscapes addict!!!! when I get somewhere one of the first things I’ll do is to approach the nearest window and observe whatever it is outside… yeah, a bizarre habit of mine xD …)

    by the way, you should try keep the mustaches, they’re soooo sexy…. LMAO 😉

  20. Lauren Says:

    ahhh love the pictures. Some gorgeous sites! ❤

  21. Jaqueline Says:

    If I wouldn’t want to be a doctor, i would want to be a photographer!
    I love take pics! And I love yours. Pretty cool!
    you were amazing in London and Sidney.

    Love you girls,
    kisses ;*

  22. shelby Says:

    so i was at the beach the other day, and not too far from where my friends and i were, theyre were a group of 4 girls that looked like you 2 and ashley and kelly. i was like woah!!!

    i would have taken a picture and show you, but i broke my camera on my forearm the night before..hahaha long story.

    anywho, great pics! :]]

    and i LOVE the texas song!! :]
    ive been obsessed with texas ever since i was little and would sing ‘all my ex’s live in texas’ hahaha and my mom and i would call our dog lexxus from texas..even tho we got her from a breeder in oregon and we lived in cali..so the only thing her and texas had in common was that they rhyme haha 😀

  23. Chase Says:

    just lettin’ yall know i saved three pics to use as backgrounds on my phone. thanks a bunch.. beautiful pics!

  24. jacinta Says:

    ☻/
    /▌
    / \

  25. Regine Says:

    I’ve been meaning to comment on these pictures…THEY’RE FANTASTIC! I honestly love the shot of the tile of the Sydney Opera House straight into the sky. Seriously. PROPS.

    Thank you for sharing pics of your adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

