Summer is Here!

Hey everyone–

So I seriously haven’t even opened my computer in a week…after a crazy week of rehearsals we were off to LA, Indio & San Diego and just returned home to Nashville this afternoon. The shows were SO FUN! Got to meet Miriam & Brenda in San Diego last night…they were awesome!! Blogging is harder on the road…but we will get into the swing of things…so more blogs to come!

It was “Stixie’s” birthday yesterday so we are going out tonight to celebrate. Woohoo!!!!

Hope everyone is jazzy.

-kate

22 Responses to “Summer is Here!”

  1. Erin Says:

    You girls live an exciting life. Have fun tonight.

  2. jacinta Says:

    Well, you probably just made Myriam’s day, night and whole life. I’m off to email her and tell her you gave her a shout out in your blog. πŸ™‚
    The show was rocking. You all did amazing. I reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaallllllyyyyyyyy wanted to meet Jill & get her autograph, but it wasn’t meant to be, I guess.

  3. Jaclyn Says:

    Well happy belated birthday to Stixie, haha

    From what I’ve seen on youtube, the shows look like they were amazing!!! I really really love your background vocals on Already Gone, so beautiful.

  4. 1wildegirl Says:

    Sometimes you just have to take a technology vacay. And really, if people wanna see what y’all are up to…it’s called youtube. πŸ˜‰ No, really, awesome shows from what I’ve seen.

    Yaaay for Jill moving up front during Cry!!!! I freakin’ loooooove that song, and can’t wait to see it for myself! So, it made my day to see my name on your blog! Of course, y’all didn’t meet me, but a namesake, so I’m just gonna pretend that was a shot-out to me, anyway, haha.

    • jacinta Says:

      Jill on guitar for “Cry” was awesome! Loved “I Want You” live. I was soooo happy when I heard them singing a bit of that in the sound check. “If I Was Your Girlfriend” was so cool! The Rod Stewart cover was really great as well. Ok, so the whole concert was sweeeet!! SUBG was so fun to rock out to. And just on a random note: Anything that brings Jill up to the front of the stage and plants the spotlight right on her is awesome, because we all know how much she loves the attention. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      Happy bday Stix. Keep rockin’ the tamborine. πŸ˜‰

  5. 1wildegirl Says:

    PS. Happy birthday, Ace…I mean, Mr. Stix! He’s due for another cameo.

  6. Amanda Says:

    Awww Myriam!!!! Umm. I have nothing else to say about this blog, but Myriam is awesome, and she’ll kill me if I say anything too cheesy. I hope this was tolerable Myriam!!

  7. Amanda Says:

    Also, I totally take half the credit for Myriam being a fan, whether she likes it or not. Haha.

    I will shut up now πŸ™‚

  8. erin2484 Says:

    Glad you are having a good time!! Ps you sound really good on I Do Not Hook Up. Not that you don’t sound good on the other songs, but I was listening to that song from one of the shows yall did and you sound awesome! πŸ™‚ Oh and I was in Chicago this weekend and thought of you. Is that weird? haha kind of creepy but its totally fine haha it’s such a great city! Have fun at home and on the rest of the tour!!

  9. Pam Says:

    eh my summer is sucking so far due to most of my friends constantly going away. but that’s ok. done time is always good πŸ™‚ and whooo- i hope he has a great birthday!

  10. Pam Says:

    *down time…my bad. and had a great birthday. whooo i need sleep…….

  11. Myriam Says:

    Aww, thanks for the shout out! Thanks again for coming out to meet Brenda and I! You guys are sweet! Awesome show last night =)

  12. Fouts Says:

    thanks kate, now due to your “jazzy” comment, i have the Fresh Prince’s “Summertime” song stuck in my head…..

  13. Brenda Says:

    It was great meeting the two of you last night. We had a blast! I have some great pics if you would like to see them. We will be at the OC fair and the concert of course πŸ™‚ hope we have the priveledge to see you backstage again. You two were great!
    Thanks a million for being so down to earth and coming to meet us!
    Brenda

  14. Selena Says:

    All those long rehearsals have paid off. The shows have been fantastic, so props to y’all, and of course, Kelly and the rest of the band. πŸ™‚

    That being said, I hope you’ll enjoy your downtime before the tour kicks into high gear. Also, happy (belated) birthday to Stixie! Have fun!

  15. E Says:

    Great, Great, Great, Great shows this weekend! Was well worth my first trip to SoCal to see the show in Indio and Del Mar. I love how you guys get to do harmonies up close in front of the audience and how the whole band gets up in the front of the stage for Whyyawannabringmedown and My Life Would Suck Without You. The show is pure fun.

    Any thoughts on working on some Pip moves (as in Gladys Knight) for I Want You? Maybe get Aben and one of the horn players to join you?

    See you guys later this summer!

    -E

  16. Anakellya Says:

    wooo a blog (:
    so glad you guys are having fun on the roadddd! i am absolutely LOVINGGGG the sweet dreams bit you guys do during iichy! it’s insane and gives me chills each time i listen (:
    please come back to the uk soon! we’re missing ya like crazyyyy.
    hope you guys had fun at the party!!

    much love xo.β™₯

  17. Anakellya Says:

    oh and shoot, i forgot to say- HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY STIXIE πŸ™‚ YOU ROCK!
    xo.β™₯

  18. Jaqueline Says:

    I loved the shows! It’s like there is something new… you two are near fans, and it’s pretty cool!
    The brazilians fans are waiting for you girls, yaaay \o/

    love you,
    kisses :*

  19. Jaqueline Says:

    oh, and happy b’day for Stixie, you rock us πŸ˜€

  20. Monica Says:

    Summer is here? Boston has been cold and rainy all summer =( I’ve seen the sun about three times in the last 4 weeks.

    and happy belated Stixie

  21. Ben Says:

    You guys absolutely killed it in San Diego!! Flew across the continent to catch the show and it was 100% worth it. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

