i’m pretty sure i have this…

insomnia |inˈsämnēə|nounhabitual sleeplessness; inability to sleep

Yup.

Thanks for tuning in.

-kate

30 Responses to “i’m pretty sure i have this…”

  1. Amanda B Says:

    You and me both! I’m sure being online isn’t going to help either one of us fall asleep!

  2. TB Says:

    Yea you can add me to that list! I have it too… I should be sleeping considering I have to be up in a few hours. Lol of well.

  3. Amanda Says:

    Haha awww me too Kate! Hence the reason why I’m awake now. I’ve been on YouTube for like an hour. I should totally go to sleep, especially since I have a big day tomorrow, but insomnia + A.D.D. = a horrible combination.

    Oooh, also! Great show tonight 🙂

  4. Kris Says:

    Aww i hope you got to sleep Kate its 7:30pm where i am so im ment to be awake but im so tired its not funny

  5. jayvee Says:

    That sucks, but you’re in NYC. So there’s plenty of mischief to find in NYC at 2a. 😉

  6. Debzah Says:

    Insomnia sucks… I fell asleep at work today. So maybe I don’t have insomnia… considering I did manage to sleep… just at the wrong time 🙂

  7. Holly Says:

    haha I have the opposite problem… I tend to sleep too much.

  8. Anakellya Says:

    ahh i couldn’t live without sleep! however, i always manage to get less than 8 hours (n) hmmm.

    good luck with that! i guess you guys are just having too much fun during the day to have anything to dream about, ey? (:

    xo.

  9. higzy Says:

    Same, cos it’s the holidays i’ve started to go to bed later like 3 therefore waking up at 12! I’d be fine if i live in NY 5hrs behind lol.

  10. Bianca Says:

    haha yeah its the worst feeling when you can’t fall asleep 😦 But great show tonight and it was so nice meeting you (:

  11. Selena Says:

    We must have that in common. I’ve had insomnia for years. Of course, it didn’t help that I started habitually staying up way late to catch up on Kelly & Co., etc., but some things are just worth losing sleep over. 🙂

  12. Jaclyn Says:

    I’m pretty sure I have that too, haha….Most of the time it’s 3am before I can fall asleep and then I wake up at 10 or 11 😛 …then again, maybe it’s not insomnia (since I’m not really losing sleep), maybe I’m just becoming nocturnal? lol

    • Selena Says:

      Yeah, that sounds pretty similar to me. I stay up late, and still sometimes have trouble falling asleep, sleeping through the night without waking up a few times, and waking up earlier than I need to get up. I also seem to be more tired after sleeping than I was before I went to bed!

  13. cassie b Says:

    awhh Kate =/ im sorry! i hope you will be able to get more sleep soon! its probably one of my favorite things to do, and id hate to see other people not being able to =( i’m sure you’ll end up getting back into the routine you used to have and youll be able to fall asleep again 🙂

    have a wonderful dayyy!! you too jill! =]

  14. Erin Says:

    I had a touch of that last night as well. I fell asleep at 2 and then at 4 we had a thunderstorm and I woke up. Not cool.

  15. caity Says:

    you should have gone to the midnight showing of harry potter then. it was awesome

  16. Jennifer Says:

    I had really bad insomnia during university a lot mainly because I was working in a club and sometimes I’d get home at 5-6am after a shift. So my body clock was so messed up and I would always be going to sleep at that time. Then when I’d try to get up for a 9am lecture I was just a mess….never good!

    There were a few times I was going to sleep at 7am and my housemate was just waking up……so not good.

  17. Myriam Says:

    I hate not being able to sleep at night! It doesn’t help that I’ll fall asleep at like 4am and wake up at like 4pm. It’s like an endless cycle.

  18. Monica Says:

    aww boo. yea i had trouble sleeping last night.. tried to sleep at 3. didn’t fall asleep till 6am… woke up at 10. i’m cranky, today. maybe it’s in the air?
    i hope you can get some better sleep!!!

  19. Elaine Says:

    I did too (more ’cause I’d get inspired to draw late at night and then wouldn’t be able to sleep ’till I’d put pen-to-paper LOL) and my advice is to get a job where you have to be up at 6.30am every day, take a 1 hour bus commute, walk another 25 minutes, spend 8 hours at a Mac, another 1 hour commute home, food shopping, cook dinner (and lunch for the next day), eat and wash up, veg for a bit, bedtime! Works for me, then again I would swap it all for your job AND insomnia so….

  20. Pam Says:

    yeah i got home from the PC Richard show late and didn’t go to bed until 1ish. and had to wake up a few hours later for work….i love my life.

    btw- you two did great last night and looked great too! 🙂

    hope you get some sleep soon Kate! i suggest taking some sleep meds if it gets worse haha.

  21. justanotherfan Says:

    I travel a lot myself,and I don’t sleep well in hotels either. But I so love to travel, so its worth it. I always just figure, hell, I’ll sleep when I’m dead. However, if I’m in the same hotel room for several days, then about the time I get comfortable enough to sleep, I leave. Lose…lose…LOL Just take a lot of naps when you’re at home, and don’t feel guilty about it.

    Enjoy the ride…

  22. jess Says:

    join the club.

  23. 1wildegirl Says:

    Insomnia is terrible. I would suggest Ambien, but oy, that’s some strong stuff. I’m a little hesitant to recommend it….You should try some melatonin. Your body already produces it, so it’s not like anything too strong. It just makes you more tired and it makes it easier to fall asleep.

    Always,
    A fellow insomniac 🙂

  24. TB Says:

    sooo happy tomorrow is the 17th! 🙂

  25. Clau Nader Says:

    I’m a sleep lover, I just love to sleep sooo much!!!! The bad thing of this is that I cant sleep well at night, first it’s hard to finally fall entirely asleep, then I dont get rest and wake up dying of exahustion, so after I come back home from college I just jump over my bed and cant help not to sleep for a couple of hours… but the time passes and then it’s late, gotta finish homework, etc etc and the story repeats once again… I can fall asleep wherever I am… I swear! Even if Im standing up, talking to a person, at class, while driving… omg… yeah.. I’m dangerous.. haha..

    try some warm milk with honey, it’s soporific, or also theres this Valerian Tea which makes you relax and sleep like a baby =) Hope you can get some sleep 😀

    luv u girls!

  26. Jaqueline Says:

    I have insomnia too. I hate it 😦

    love you girls,
    kisses :*

  27. Samantha Says:

    Ugh me too. I can never sleep before like 2:30 a.m which sucks when you have places to be early in the morning.

  28. Emma Says:

    Heya guys

    I know both of u are as obsessed as me with Twilight so i thought id send you the link to these video previews incase u aint already seen them!!

    Enjoy ladies

    x

Leave a Reply

