Who Wants to Play a Game???

Not charades or bingo…no no no…we are gonna play a little game called “2 Truth’s & a Lie.” We are gonna list 3 things about ourselves each & you have to pull a Sherlock Holmes and figure out which 2 things are true and which 1 thing is false. Leave your answers in the comment section and in a few days we will video blog what the right answers are.

Don’t go having too much fun now, ya hear???

Jill:

A. My middle name is Marie.Β 

B. I have a freckle in my eye.

C. I have always liked Lima Beans.

Kate:

A. I have always liked Brussel Sprouts.

B. I have never had braces.

C. Near the age of seven, I was proposed to twice.

68 Responses to “Who Wants to Play a Game???”

  1. Amanda B Says:

    Jill doesn’t like lima beans.

    Even though Kate’s teeth are perfect, she has not had braces.

    I’m probably wrong, πŸ™‚

  2. Jenny Says:

    hmm tricky tricky ladies.. im gonna say, jill.. your lie could be the freckle in your eye.. cause who would lie about liking lima beans. and i think jill marie is cute. and kate.. your lie could be that you never had braces.. cause who would lie about liking brussel sprouts. and being proposed to twice by age seven is just so damn cute. haha but really all of them could be true. so you make this hard. but thanks for making me think a little bit!! love you ladies!!! and ps. you were awesome the other night at the delaware fair!!!!! read your messages!!!!

  3. Whitney Says:

    Hmm. Wild guess here, but I’ll say Jill’s lie is C and Kate’s lie is B. πŸ™‚

    Great game. I’ve never played it sober before though, ha.

  4. Pam Says:

    i love this game! hmm ok i’ll just randomly guess…

    Jill- C
    Kate- B

    but actually i was wondering what your middle names were, idk why. i’m weird like that. πŸ˜€

  5. Sarah Says:

    Jill:

    A. true

    B. true

    C. false

    Kate:

    A. true

    B. false

    C. true

  6. Ahnja Says:

    jill -> C
    kate -> B

  7. Holly Says:

    well I know for a fact Jill doesn’t have a middle name, which I still find hard to believe haha

    and Kate….hmmm…never having braces could be true, cuz you seem to have perfect teeth and that’s just to throw us off lol…. I’ll say C is false

  8. Selena Says:

    Well, in light of someone confirming that Jill is middle nameless (didn’t see that one coming!), I’m gonna go with…

    Jill: A-False

    As for Kate, she’s mentioned liking brussel sprouts before, so I can rule that out. The other two are f\als both feasible, but I’ll just take a guess, and say…

    Kate: B-False

  9. Selena Says:

    Oops…please ignore the “f/als” in my last post. That’s just a typo I wasn’t aware of making prior to submitting. D’oh!

  10. Lindsey Says:

    Jill- C
    Kate -B

  11. Tracy Says:

    Jill = A

    Kate = A

  12. thesethingswillchange Says:

    hmm…

    Jill-A

    Kate-B

  13. Monica Says:

    Jill – B
    Kate – C

    I’m the weird one who picks the odd ones as a lie. I feel like it’s a trick, ha.
    And Kate, Jill? If you liking brussel sprouts & lima beans are true, you’ve totally earned cool points. I like ’em too. Veggies are the best =)

  14. G Says:

    Jill – A
    Kate – B

  15. Myriam Says:

    Umm.
    Jill – C.
    Kate – C.

  16. jasonkeley Says:

    Jill – A

    Kate – B

    hope im right!!

  17. Steph Says:

    Jill- A.

    Kate- C.

  18. Amanda Says:

    I am absolutely stumped, except for Jill’s eye freckle. I noticed that a while ago because my next door neighbor has one too, and I’ve always thought they were like the coolest things ever. Unless, uhhh, I’m crazy and you don’t have one, but in that case… it would be a weird coincidence that you even brought up pretending to have one… dun dun dun. I just confused myself even more. Hahaha.

    Umm.

    Jill – A

    Kate – hmmm, B

    P.S. Kate, C is precious, so it better be true! Haha.

  19. Camilla Says:

    Uhmmmmmm
    this is tricky, but well here are my guesses:
    Jill – A is the lie.
    Kate – B is the lie.

    BTW, I love u guys and KC, hope i can meet u all someday, sooooo pleeeeeeeease come to Brazil!!!!!! xD

    HAUHAUHAUHAUAHUAHUAHAU

  20. Lia Says:

    Ooh fun! Let’s see….

    Jill – B
    Kate – B

    Okay my turn!

    A. I don’t know how to pronounce Kate’s last name
    B. I hate your music
    C. I think Kate should play the guitar in your next video

    (Hint: the answer is B)

    • Elanor Says:

      Yeah, Kate, how DO you say your last name? Haha.
      I’d also like to hear some guitar. Totally agree.

    • Heather Says:

      Lia brings up a terrific point….how do you pronounce your last name?? and Kate should DEF. play the guitar πŸ™‚

    • Myriam Says:

      Kate should totally play the guitar! I know she said she didn’t play it as well, but you should play it in your next blog.. Like even if it’s a nursery rhyme πŸ™‚ And I don’t know how to pronounce her last name either.

    • Amanda Says:

      Oooh, I think that’s a good idea! I vote for Kate breaking out the guitar too. Don’t be camera shy Kate, we know you have it in you πŸ˜‰

      Oh, and now that I think about it. How DO you say your last name???

      Jill’s is pretty straight forward… “Pickering”, but I feel like I could pronounce “Rapier” a bunch of different ways. With an accent, without one, with emphasis on one letter and not on the other. Haha!

      We need answers girly.

    • Selena Says:

      I don’t know for sure, but I’m guessing Kate’s last name is pronounced Rayp-ee-ur. Anyone know her middle name?

    • Jeni Says:

      I wanna know how to pronounce her last name too.. and yes to the guitar!

      • Kris Says:

        i wanna know how to pronounce your last name too Kate
        i also wanna know if you are going to asnwer my question i asked you girls bout a private function in Australia some time would really like to know if you could or not Thanks

  21. Heather Says:

    Jill – B
    Kate – B

    Lia brings up a terrific point….how do you pronounce your last name??

  22. Danielle Says:

    I agree with Lia! You would be awesome at playing guitar. And also, i was wondering, how do you pronounce your last name?

  23. sandy Says:

    neither of you like the vegetables. the rest is true.

  24. Lindsey Says:

    Jill-C
    Kate-B

  25. Nicole Says:

    Jill- C= false
    Kate- B= false

    I love tall “bringing” us in!! Haha hopefully I will get to meet you guys in march!!! Getting ya “Aussie” on!!

  26. Danielle Says:

    Jill – A

    Kate – B

    I actually have no idea.

  27. Jennifer Says:

    It’s better if you do this as a video, makes it funnier to try and guess if you’re lying.

    But I think
    Jill – A is a lie.
    Kate – B is a lie.

    I think….

  28. Jaclyn Says:

    Well, I’m going to just guess blindly because I honestly have no clue, haha…

    Jill – A is a lie
    Kate – B is a lie

    This game is fun…lets you get to know people better πŸ˜€

    My turn:
    A. I still have two baby teeth
    B. I hate coffee
    C. My favorite color is red
    1,2,3, go!

    • Jaclyn Says:

      Might help a little if I gave the answer since I don’t plan on video blogging it, lol

      B is false

      A – it’s a long story involving a birth defect, missing permanent teeth, and oral surgery, haha (I’ll spare you the details, but it was painful)

      C – well, that one’s pretty much self explanatory…I<3 the color red…especially red nail polish and bed sheets πŸ™‚

  29. Niki Says:

    Hmm.. i’m not very good at these things but, here’s my guess…
    For Jill i think C is the lie, and for Kate i’m thinkin’ A… i aint got a clue why but it sounds good to me : )

  30. Linda Says:

    What’s our prize if we win? I want a free concert from the 2 of you, we can work out the details later, k?

    Jill:

    A. My middle name is Marie.

    B. I have a freckle in my eye.

    C. I have always liked Lima Beans. (That HAS to be a lie, who in their right mind likes lima beans, bleh)

    Kate:

    A. I have always liked Brussel Sprouts.

    B. I have never had braces. (This is got to be a lie, you have great teeth, and that doesn’t usually happen without a little help πŸ˜‰ )

    C. Near the age of seven, I was proposed to twice.

    so there you go, my picks are:

    Jill – C

    Kate – B

  31. jacinta Says:

    Kate, please do tell us how to pronounce your last name in the next blog! LOL!

    Hmmmm…..totally have to guess, but I would say:
    Kate: B. Jill: C.

  32. Tina Says:

    So cool that y’all posted this! I’m gonna go with my first choices;

    Jill: C
    Kate: B

  33. bbb Says:

    Jill-C and Kate – B
    so what is the prize?:)

  34. cassie b Says:

    those are some pretty good truths and lies. its a tough chocie but i’m gonna say that Jill’s lie is that her middle name is Marie.– i’m thinking it’s something else, so i guess i’ll have to see. and for Kate, i’m gonna say that your lie is that you’ve always liked brussel sprouts.. not just because im not a fan myself, but it’s just the first thing that popped out when i read them. lol. we’ll see if my first insticts are right haha.

    hope yall are having a great time with the fair shows!!! see you soooon!

  35. Panalee Says:

    I like this game, I’ve played it before and it’s just cool to find out some interesting things about people.

    Here are my guesses…

    Jill- A.
    Kate- B.

    Though all could be true but then that’s the point of the game isn’t it? πŸ™‚
    Y’all should do this once a month too because we would love to learn more cool and interesting things about both of you. And I’d feel left out if I didn’t ask Kate “how do you pronounce your last name?” because it seems like the consensus wants to know. πŸ˜‰ I have a pretty good guess but then it could be wrong.

    I also think it would be awesome for Kate to play guitar in the next vlog or the New song on the 17th. We know you got skills girl!!! πŸ™‚ I’m actually more excited for this month’s New song on the 17th because it will be two days before my birthday so I’m just thinking of it as an awesome early present. YAY!!! Then I’ll get to see y’all couple of days later in Iowa. Oooo…I’m getting excited now!!! Ok, that’s all for now πŸ˜‰

  36. Jaclyn Says:

    Oh, and I meant to say this is a fun game to play while you’re drinking, haha…but not as much fun as the Never Have I Ever game, lol

  37. Lauren Says:

    okay my guess:

    Jill’s lie – C
    Kate’s – A

  38. livin' vicariously Says:

    Jill: C
    Kate: B

  39. Beth Says:

    Jill’s lie is A, and Kate’s is B.

    My turn…haha jk

  40. 1wildegirl Says:

    Games are fun….for some reason, I can’t see Jill liking lima beans…and really, I think a middle name of Marie is really cool. (‘Cause it’s my middle name. Ha!) Not that the pink sunglasses didn’t put her over the top with the coolness already. But, anyway…C.

    Kate…”AWWWWWWW!! @ lil Kate getting proposed to on the playground. Can you telll I want C to be true? πŸ˜‰ I’m guessing B, the braces.

  41. Chelsea Says:

    Jill lie is B, Cause I dont know if its possible to have a freckle ON your eye, maybe your EYELID but yeah I dont Know

    Kate lie is B, Just because I believe the other two.

    πŸ™‚

  42. madden Says:

    *le sigh*
    I’m tired of games…

    Kate just play the guitar and speak your name clearly into the mic during your next blog.

    In a few days I will video blog my wedding proposal while wearing clothes from when I was seven. Skorts are hot anyways. Just like girls who play guitars. …Just sayin’

  43. Clara Says:

    Love games, bingo is my favorite, love feeling like an old lady. Have you ever played car bingo? Gonna do that on Sunday πŸ˜€

    Jill:
    C is wrong!

    Kate:
    C is wrong!

  44. Kris Says:

    ok so

    Jill-B
    Kate-C

  45. Jennifer Says:

    Jill : True
    A & B

    that only leave C for False

    Kate: True C and A

    and again that only leaves B for False

    πŸ™‚ jen

  46. Jaqueline Says:

    Jill’s lie: A
    Kate’s lie: A

    Love you!

  47. anakellya Says:

    Kate – a & b are true. C is a lie.

    Jill – a is a lie. B & c are true.

    Haha bet i’m wrong :L

    xo.

  48. dorthe94 Says:

    i’ve no id i left my brain at school when the vaction started so i’m going to just pick and then i see if it’s right or wrong so i think this
    Jill B= false
    Kate A= false

    XxX

  49. vanilla Says:

    okies my turn

    Jill:

    A. My middle name is Marie. true

    B. I have a freckle in my eye. true

    C. I have always liked Lima Beans. – i think this is false

    marie is my middle name too

    And Kate:

    A. I have always liked Brussel Sprouts. True but they are the worst things in the world !!!!!

    B. I have never had braces. – I think this is false

    C. Near the age of seven, I was proposed to twice. true

  50. Whitney Says:

    If it’s not too much trouble..Jill, what kind of guitar do you play?

  51. Deb Says:

    Aint got a scooby!!! lol Im so bad at games. SOWWY!!! x

  52. Lacey Says:

    JILL AND KATE ROCK!! Sorry i just found out about this blog. I never knew they had recorded their own music but i bought it now haha. I think they could be really popular one day. I hope so cause u guys are amazing and this world can use more music like yours. Say hi to kelly and the rest of that amazing band for me. no joke saw you all live in Paso Robles and the whole band and of course singers were amazing. I hope to see u all again in Las Vegas maybe if u come here idk haha.

Leave a Reply

