WOW.

Hey ya’ll!

We just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for the overwhelming support for our latest video blog 🙂 We know a lot of you that frequent our blog have been sending us stats, sending us encouraging messages and have been leaving nice comments on all of the other blogs that have posted the video. We really appreciate the love and support. Like…a lot. Super cool.

-j&k

54 Responses to “WOW.”

  1. bbb Says:

    You simply deserve it girls!!!! You are super talented, beautiful and awesome and you make us all happy with your songs and those amazing voices:)

  2. britt Says:

    Girls, YOU ARE AMAZING! Love your voices. Love your personality!
    You are worth it! Love you!!

    Britt

    ps: Sorry for my bad English.. I’m from the Netherlands 😉

  3. Jenny Says:

    aww thanks!! well you are very welcome!! you guys are just so awesome!! we all just love you!! and you totally deserve all the love and support!! thank you for all that you do!! keep it up!!! love you 🙂

  4. Steph Says:

    anything for you gals. we (j&k fans) should start wearing tshirts with your website on it with big letters saying “SOT17th”. lol. just a thought.

    you might thank us for being your support but we should also thank you for sticking to keeping the blog and the videos. it gives us something to look forward to.

    Thank Jill! Thanks Kate!

  5. Monica Says:

    You girls deserve it all =) my friend and i were having a conversation after seeing the video, about how it’s a shame real talent doesn’t get recognition it deserves. It’s always the manufactured stuff – which don’t get me wrong, it’s fun to listen to – that gets all the attention and people seem to depreciate real music, now.

    So in the next millenium, when I start a record label, you will be the first I’ll sign 😉 haha

    Oh and Jill? You have a marriage proposal on justjared. comment #45 haha! http://justjared.buzznet.com/2009/09/19/kelly-clarkson-the-climb-miley-cyrus/all-comments

  6. anakellya Says:

    you guys deserve it all 🙂
    alot of my friends actually love you now 🙂 you girls rock, amazingggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg. coming to the uk soon? 😉
    xo.

  7. Pam Says:

    anytime ladies, you deserved all the praise 🙂

  8. dorthe94 Says:

    you really deserve it you’re simply the best
    and you can count 3 more fans from the netherlands ( my crazy best friends )
    keep it up
    xxx

  9. Holly Says:

    you two are super cool.

  10. Jaclyn Says:

    Just like everyone else has already said, you guys deserve it! It was an awesome cover…and I totally converted my roomie Ashlee into a fan, she loved it too 😀 (don’t expect her to comment though, she’s internet-shy 😛 )…and as soon as my other two roomies get back from their weekend trips, I am going to show it to them and they are going to love it 😀 hehe

  11. Jen Says:

    You girls are super cool and very talented!
    You seriously deserve all the praise you get.

    xo

  12. Myriam Says:

    It’s good to see you guys getting all the support everywhere, you guys totally deserve it! 🙂

  13. cassieleetx Says:

    y’all deserve all the support from everyone!! yall work so hard and yall sound amazing together!! and from our eyes yall seem like such amazing people too with such big and caring hearts, so theres absolutely no reason why someone wouldnt want to support yall and the music yall make 🙂 🙂 🙂

    we love how up to date yall keep us with everything and how much contact yall have with us. so WE really appreciate you guys for everything yall have ever done. =] so Thank YOU!! ❤

  14. E Says:

    I missed this video a few days ago because I met up with a bunch of friends that I met through all of my concert travels and we were too busy making fun memories and tailgating in Milwaukee with the Brew Crew.

    I am so glad that Divas went so well. So glad it was in my hometown too! Hope you got to do a little Brooklyn sightseeing.

    But you guys sounded awesome as always and we all can’t wait to see you several times this fall. 🙂

  15. Bianca Says:

    You girls deserve it! (: I’m so happy for you girls! Thank YOU for always keeping up with the blog and giving us fans something to look forward to! Can’t wait to see you guys in October in Knoxville!

  16. Erin Says:

    you girls deserve all good things that come your way. your talent is undeniable.

  17. Risty Says:

    Another awesome job! The singing and harmonies were amazing. Can’t wait to see you again in a month.

  18. ellecc Says:

    Love seeing the JillandKate love.

    I’ve seen quite a few comments about people “going to search for JillandKate music/albums” after seeing the video. Awesome stuff.

    Over 300,000 views on YouTube now.

  19. Amanda Says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂 That’s basically all I can do. Hahaha. You girls deserve this so much! I’m glad others are finally catching onto the JK buzz! 🙂

  20. Jennifer Says:

    You girls deserve it and it’s awesome that so many places are picking up on this blog and video. Good to see people are realising how amazingly talented you girls are!
    Keep it up 🙂 you have a huge audience now so show them just how fantabulous we all know you are.

  21. JCH Says:

    Kudos for the awesome cover guys. Glad to see all the coverage.

  22. Khitam Says:

    YOu girls deserve it! YOu both seem so chill and humble. Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

    Im feeling another 2 truths and a lie game? Dont mess it up this time Kate ; ) haha

  23. rhonda Says:

    finally, the respect you deserve. i am so happy for ya’ll. i really do wish you all the luck in the world.

  24. cduggan13 Says:

    ya’ll deserve all the attention you are getting for this month’s song on the 17th. once people start to listen to all your other stuff and realize not only do you sound beautiful together, but also are amazing writers lyrically, they’ll be hooked on your music for a long time to come.

    thank you for continuing to spoil us every month. 17th, 18th… a month late, it’s always worth waiting for. 🙂

  25. jess Says:

    your welcome:D you should do another trio thingy soon! i have the audio of the climb on my ipod from you guys and its been on repeat for a while now!!

  26. directorSandy Says:

    Beautiful rendition ladies!!!!

    Youtube stat’s are looking good.
    Preserved for posterity as of Sept. 20, 2009…
    Part 1 http://i38.tinypic.com/1j14yp.jpg
    Part 2 http://i34.tinypic.com/b496hv.jpg
    Part 3 http://i33.tinypic.com/mjbkoo.jpg
    Part 4 http://i38.tinypic.com/288sd2u.jpg

    🙂

  27. I'm kind of a big deal... Says:

    You guys are #3 on youtube’s “most viewed” WOOOHOOOO!!!!! Finally you’re getting the recognition you deserve!!! 😀 😀

  28. Amanda Arch Says:

    woohoo for #1 most viewed in Canada. Maybe posting the video to my facebook helped a little? 🙂 haha!

    You guys deserve the love. I remember way back when I first started listening to you guys thinking “seriously why haven’t these girls made it big yet?” and it is so cool seeing you guys get more and more recognition. Congrats and goood job ladies!

  29. Christina Says:

    you guys deserve all of the positive comments and support you’ve gotten. 🙂 the cover was great! i even gave a few people the link to buy your album and they said they’re going to check out your music. i hope we can see these songs incorporated/performed on the AIEW tour somehow.. like if KC goes backstage for an outfit change or right before the encore, you two can go out and play a song or two.. just sayin.. 😉

    anyway, lovelovelove the cover and all of your music! keep it up!

  30. Noelle Says:

    You ladies deserve all the success and attention that you are getting, and more. You are amazing and I know things will just continue to get even better, as they already have been 🙂

    <33

  31. 1wildegirl Says:

    Late to this party, but not the J&K love. Everyone else has pretty much said it, but that never stops me from stating the obvious. It’s a talent, I know. Anyway. This is about y’all!

    I definitely love your music, and it’s so awesome to have the “Songs on the 17th” to look forward to, so THANK YOU for sharing your creativity, talents, and a piece of your life with us. Y’all give us an insight into the hard work, fun, the jokes, and the crazy. That’s a pretty special connection to have with your fans. I definitely consider myself a fan. 🙂

    I’m a firm believer that good things happen to good people, so maybe this is y’alls time to shine! I’m just happy I jumped onboard early enough. Congrats on all the awesome feedback! I cannot wait to see y’all with KC, but also, a J&K show!

    …And I will haul my cookies to Nashvegas for that if I have to! 🙂

  32. Selena Says:

    You’re very welcome! Thanks to you too for sharing those lovely voices with us. It’s wonderful that so many people have viewed and responded so favorably. I hope this trend continues with each SOT17th and album. Y’all are so talented and deserve recognition for it and much success. Best of luck!

  33. SarahLee23 Says:

    Yea, yea, yea!!!! This makes me totally happy! 🙂

    I know good talent when I see them! LOL

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  34. Jacinta Says:

    We are SO proud of you Jill and Kate. Really. You both deserve all the recognition and more. You’re uber talented and really sweet.

  35. sue Says:

    it’s about damn time y’all got the recognition y’all deserve. it’s so freakin awesome how fast the bandwagon formed for that video….and to think y’all didn’t even have to shower! 😉 just kiddin. so here’s to many more songs on the 17th and y’all continuing to expand your fan base. i can’t believe it’s almost been a year since the first SOT17th! i’ve loved every one of them, and i am already excited to see whatcha do in october. =)

  36. Jaclyn Says:

    Haha, it made its way to my radio stations website! (105.3 Hot FM in Grand Rapids 😀 )

    http://1053hotfm.com/feedArticle.asp?c=1&&contentId=4725599&featureGroupId=8424

  37. Tara Says:

    you girls are pretty killer so keep doing your thing. =]

  38. Samantha Says:

    Y’all definitely deserve all the praise. And as fans of course we have to correct people when they’re wrong and we see it. Y’all are great. I hope things just keep getting better for y’all.

  39. crystal Says:

    THANK YOU. for being so amazing..&you deserve it. :]

  40. BostonHolly Says:

    Wonderful recognition for some very talented ladies! And thank you for always sharing with your fans!

  41. ellecc Says:

    Getting radio play now on a few stations apparently.

    How fun is that?

  42. Jamie Says:

    I watched the video when you put it up and didn’t get the chance to comment… but I loved it! I was cracking up when I saw Perez comment. Maybe you should do it on the tour?! 🙂

  43. Tara Wallichs Says:

    I just want to say that you are so welcome for everything and that we love you ladies so much. I wear my J&K t-shirt ALL THE TIME & when people ask about you ladies I start to go on this mega fan plug about how wonderful you both are and how your life is so much better with your music in our lives. Some people call me obsessed, I just call it honoring great talent and artistry. Luv ya lots!!! 🙂

  44. Sya Says:

    you girls rock! fell in love ever since i heard finding my own way! thanks for giving me something to look forward to every 17th! 🙂

  45. Kris Says:

    Its my pleasure to read and comment on your blogs and watch your Vlogs Jill and Kate

    oh i read further up some of the fans want to make t-shirts to promote you Girls i promote you girls every day everyone asks me what J&K stands for coz its tattooed on my left arm haha

  46. Anna Says:

    i wish you girls would seriously cover The Climb again and have it up on itunes because me and a ton of others would totally buy it. it was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!

Leave a Reply

