Ladies and Gentlemen….

So we are REALLY excited because…we have some J&K shows coming up next month! YAY! We are really hoping some ALL of you guys can make it out πŸ™‚ Β As of right now…we are starting with some hometown shows…

OCTOBER 12th: BOSTON, MA

8:30PM (Opening for Gretel)

Precinct

$5 dollars at the door

21+

70 Union Square

Somerville, MA

(617) 623-9211

OCTOBER 26th: CHICAGO, IL

9:00PM (Opening for Beckon Q)

Underground Lounge

$6 dollars at the door

21+

952 W. Newport

Chicago, IL

773.327.2739

If seeing our pretty faces isn’t enough to make you want to haul butt to see the shows…we are going to be selling one of a kind EP’s of “Finding My Own Way

That’s right…we are only making a limited amount because they are literally all one of a kind and handmade by yours truly. And we’ll be selling some pretty funky new t-shirts too.

Thanks again for all of the love and support!!

You guys are way cool.

-j&k

101 Responses to “Ladies and Gentlemen….”

  1. Steph Says:

    aww. i live like 15 mins from Undergroud but i’m not 21 yet. 2 more years to go. ill try and get some of my older friends to check you gals out. thanks for letting us know though!

  2. Pam Says:

    GRRRR i hate how my sister is living in Boston now and of course i’m not 😦 hope you girls and everyone who is going to these shows have a BLAST! please come to NY soon, many of us will appreciate that πŸ˜‰

    and is there any way if there are any cds left over (which we all know won’t happen haha) that you could sell them online? i’d LOVE to have a copy!!!!! πŸ™‚

    • Monica Says:

      It’s just a 4 hour drive!!! come!!!!!! skip school, no one needs education anyways! then we can wear our homemade shirts!!!

  3. Khitam Says:

    Thats so cool that you guys are going to be playing shows. Whenever you get some more dates try to come to Kansas City for the LOVE OF GOD!

    Keep rocking and kicking ASS! WOOOO

    • Khitam Says:

      PS most of us would be happy to haul all kinds of ass to see you guys if the shows were on the weekends because of jobs and school. I dont know how much say yall have in when the shows are but weekends would be greatly appreciated. : )

  4. Jacinta Says:

    Ok, I’ve GOT to get there. Your pretty faces are ok lol..but your voices..Wow! This made my year.

  5. fouts Says:

    so since you guys are fans of mondays, will we get a monday night NYC show???

  6. Pam Says:

    OH and the t-shirts too, along with the cds!!!!

  7. Eddie Says:

    I hope the boston show isnt +21 i know a lot of friends who would go!! you guys are amazing!

  8. jess Says:

    come to toronto! please? πŸ™‚

  9. Chell Says:

    i agree….NYC!!!

  10. Mercedes Says:

    OMG! DUDE! I’m super butthurt I live on the west coast right now!!!!!!! I wanna see me some J&K LIVE! AND i hecka want a tangible EP! Dang, I cannot wait until the day I get to see y’all perform in person. Super happy for you girls! Hope there will be lots more (hopefully closer to me) shows in the future.

  11. Monica Says:

    I’m like jumping out of my seat. Seriously. Wow. This made my life. Really. You girls are seriously my most favorite people and 2 of the biiiiggest inspirations in my life. And if I can see you live, I will be so incredibly happy.

  12. B. Hoefner Says:

    HELLLLLLO!!!!
    Do NASHVILLE!!!!!!!! I could get you hooked up with a show at Belmont:) πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ but your too good for that…just do a show in NASHVILLE …. PLEASE!!!!!

  13. Kelly Says:

    You just stole my heart and broke my heart all in one fell swoop. 😦 I’m so excited for your new shows, I just sooo wish they were closer to home. Although, a road trip is not completely out of the question. πŸ™‚ If not, I’m sure you’ll play closer to my home real soon. I’m just a hop, skip & a jump from Nashville. Good luck ladies! I am certain you will fill the house, and bring the down the rafters.

    Cheers!!!

  14. E Says:

    Awesome. My midwest road trip is now full. Can’t wait to see you guys in Chicago.

  15. lizzy Says:

    Definitely will be there for chicago! anyone know how to get tickets? or is it you pay a fee at the door?

  16. Erin Says:

    That is very exciting news! Except for the part that I can’t go. That’s not so exiting…Come to NYC for the love of god!!! πŸ™‚ Good luck, can’t wait to hear all about it!!

  17. Jaclyn Says:

    Ahhhh, I would SO go to the Chicago show if it wasn’t on a monday 😦 I have class until 5:45 and it’s a 3 hour drive to Chicago from Grand Rapids, boo….unless I hitch a ride from the KC show in Detroit the night before and skip all my classes on monday…hmmm……man, I hate being responsible, lol

  18. Regine Says:

    Ladies, that is awesome news!

    I’ll be there in spirit since both Chicago and Boston are too far away for me.

    Kick butt and sing your hearts out πŸ™‚

  19. Becca Says:

    I wanna go! Please tell me you’re coming to somewhere near Orlando Florida? πŸ™‚

  20. Amanda Says:

    I will prolly be there! Thats super exciting!

  21. Samantha Says:

    That is ridiculously awesome that you’re doing some of our own shows, unfortunately I’m not near Boston or Chicago. If you do something here in Georgia I’ll for sure be there. 21+ venues are nice too. Man let me know if you make it over here because I’d be all over it. I guess I’ll just have to wait until KC comes in December to Columbus to see y’all.

  22. Amanda Says:

    Yesssss, a Chicago date πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely be there!

  23. cduggan13 Says:

    I really thought my day couldn’t get any better. Clearly I was wrong. Can’t.Freaken.Wait for the Boston show.

  24. Clau Nader Says:

    JnK showwwssss wooohooo!!!!! Yeah, so im gonna wait for Mexico’s turn in the JnK’s tour.. hahaha.. yeah I know, I know.. but I wont lose hope…

    Ladies, let’s talk business… how bout u coming to mexico for some vacations, then plan a kickass showcase at the Hard Rock Cafe in Mexico City and let all the mexican fans go crazzzyyyy πŸ˜€ Sounds like a good plan to me, actually like a GREAT plan! haha =) just sayin…. :p

    good luck!!!

  25. Jaclyn Says:

    And I REALLY want a copy of Finding My Own Way (even though I already bought it from itunes, lol), sooooo…..please please please come to Grand Rapids? …or even the Detroit area (I can use it as an excuse to go home, haha)……aaannnnnddd, if you’re not planning on coming here, I think you should sell me a copy outside of KC’s show in Detroit (which I must meet you at…I was too busy riding those unsafe carnival rides in Allegan to go searching for you, lol…but I did get to see part of soundcheck before the National Guard (literally) made us move)

  26. ellecc Says:

    THAT’S SO EXCITING, GUYS!

    Looking forward to a possible NASHVEGAS appearance in the future. Would love to see you do a show in this town!

    Congrats on the show dates. Getting to share your music live = AWESOME.

  27. Holly Says:

    Canada misses you guys πŸ˜‰

    there’s free Tim Horton’s in it for ya’s

  28. Selena Says:

    Wow, way to go, Jill and Kate! That’s such good news. I won’t be able to make it to either one of those shows, but I’m happy that y’all are getting your music out there. Those’ll be some lucky fans that catch a concert and snatch the custom EP and shirts.

  29. Jesse Says:

    Come to North Carolina, please!

  30. Tricia W. Says:

    So pumped you guys are playing shows even if I can’t make it.
    NYC needs to get on this list ASAP πŸ™‚

  31. Jacinta Says:

    I’m definitely going to be East Coast Bound soon. πŸ™‚

  32. jessica Says:

    i reeeeeally hope wherever you go in boston is 18+ seeing as though im not 21 soooo please consider that!! =)
    if it is… im there (and i’ll be bringing friends!!)

  33. Bea Says:

    I will for sure be at the Chicago show I cant wait:)

  34. vince Says:

    Just bought your cd on itunes!!

  35. taren Says:

    If I could I would. I think you two are simply fabulous. I also happen to think Boston is the one of the best cities in. the. world. And definitely better than Moscow. I’m just saying.

  36. vince Says:

    Just bought your cd on Itunes!!! great work!!

  37. Jenny Says:

    ahhh thats awesome!! and i sooo want to go. but i go to school in philly. not really near there. i will try and get my butt there but i dont think i can. but thats awesome ladies!! im soo happy for you guys!!!!!!

  38. Adrianne Says:

    i’m so excited y’all are coming to chicago. i’ll be there!!

  39. JRae Says:

    Sweet! Looking forward to rounding out the Midwest adventure with a little J&K in Chicago! Can’t wait! See you there!!!!

  40. Bianca Says:

    Ahhh so exciting to hear you girls are doing shows! (: Do one in Nashville!!!!!!! I’ll promote that one for sure.

    • Jacinta Says:

      Hey Bianca! πŸ™‚ You Nashville girl, you. They’ll probably do a show there because they live there (or close to there, I guess). And when they do don’t forget your facebook friends (me, only me) and we can go see them together. Woo hooo!

  41. Beth Says:

    So I have a question for you ladies, how can we get an EP if we can’t make it to one of your shows? Bc I know they will sell like hotcakes and I would love one, but not sure you guys will come near Toronto or Pittsburgh at any point.

  42. Myriam Says:

    Ahhh that’s exciting! I won’t be there because I live in CA but eeee for tour dates!

  43. Theresa Says:

    Nice. Too bad they are too far away for me to go to. You girls need to play in the detroit area.

  44. Risty Says:

    Hey Jill and Kate,

    I’m in LA. I’ve bought your EP from iTunes but want a special EP. Would it be possible for you to save one until Vegas and I can get it from you then?

    Love,
    Risty

  45. cassieleetx Says:

    this is suchhhh exciting news!!! buut =( i have night class on mondays.. sad!!! otherwise i would totally drive 6 hours to Boston to see you girls in a heartbeat!!! i hope the shows go well though!! πŸ™‚

  46. Linda Says:

    I want a physical cd too, but I can’t make any of those shows. I think you should make a bunch, and have a separate little spot at the merchandise table at the upcoming concerts, so we can purchase them.

  47. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE come to San Francisco!!!!!!!!

    Oh, and force Kelly to make you guys her opening act (be rough if you have to)!! You guys singing in the back ground just isn’t enough!!

  48. Danielle Says:

    Please please PLEASE will you play a show in your ‘new hometown’ of NASHVILLE?!?! I would LOVE to see/hear you guys! πŸ™‚

  49. alisha Says:

    ahh come to maryland sometime!
    i absolutely love you two!!
    you guys are so amazingly talented.
    i would loove to see you guys!! fo shoo!
    lol. laterr.

  50. britt Says:

    Why, Tell me Why do I live in the Netherlands! GRRRRRR! maybe I should move over to America!

    Would love to see/hear you guys.. but I think that my parent are not gonna make that happen..

    πŸ˜₯

    Lots of loveee,

    Britt

  51. bbb Says:

    Well…I’m also from Europe..Poland.. and I soooooo wanna see you and have your EP!! maybe one day….:)
    Congrats girls! You’re awesome!

  52. anakellya Says:

    OMG YOU GUYSSSSSSSSSSS ! LOVE YOU πŸ™‚ even though i can’t go :L aha it’s been a while since J&K ONLY shows!

    but pleaseeeeeeeeeeee, when you come overseas in February, bring some shows!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cause i needddddd to see you guys performing all my favourite songs πŸ™‚

    ahhh have a good weekkkkkkkkkkkkkkk! i hope the views keep on going up on the SOT17TH πŸ™‚

    LOVE XXXXXXXXXX

  53. Luchi Says:

    when kc plays europe… PLEASE HAVE A JILLANDKATE SOLO SHOW PLEASEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I WOULD LOVE A JILLANDKATE SHOW!!!

    XOXOX

  54. Kari Says:

    So I have to drive three hours each way on the 25th to see you and then drive another 4 hours each way on the 26th to see you? No problem!! Just have to figure out how to get to work by 6am both days. Ouch.

  55. BostonHolly Says:

    My first thought was YAY!!!! Then total horror…I have to babysit my nephew that night! The rest of my family is going to a wedding (who gets married on a Monday night of a holiday weekend btw) and my bro couldn’t find someone else. I am so sad. I will see you the next night with KC, but I wanted to see a J&K show! Good luck! I will tell my friends!

    • emmjay2662 Says:

      “I’d take CRAZY over stupid any day.” -Joss Whedon.

      Kate & Jill, your blog kicks ass & I’m so stoked that you are opening for freaking GRETEL in Boston b/c I LOVE that band!!!

      If anyone out there wants to meet up for J&K on Oct 12 or KC on Oct 13, please hit me up (see twitter above) and let me know, b/c I’d love to have a concert buddy to catch the show with.

      http://nh.craigslist.org/muc/1371506499.html

  56. Jenny Says:

    If I only had the money I would so be there but I live in Sweden so it’s kind of far 😦

    Hope you’ll have a wonderful time without me anyway πŸ™‚

  57. Ashley Says:

    I will definitely be at the Chicago show!! Can not wait!!

  58. Clara Says:

    aww :@ I’m not 21, and don’t live near the US….
    I reallt wanted to see you guys and buy a one of a kind EP of you, and a cool funky shirt, darn it!!

  59. Panalee Says:

    YES!!! I can go to the Chicago show!!! SCORE!!! I love you guys! Seriously!

  60. Elena Says:

    Awesome to hear that you all are doing shows. Now come down to AUSTIN, TX. We are known at the Live Music Capitol of the World πŸ™‚

  61. John Says:

    Awww man I hate living in Scotland. Wish I could be there to see you guys as I really like your music and voices. It’s crap too as I have just found out Kelly is not touring in Scotland when she does her UK leg of her All I Ever Wanted tour and I have been waiting desperately on her announcing dates. I hope you all don’t hate Scottish people – we have been getting a bad rep in the media as of late. Hope to see you sometime soon. Keep up the good work girls.

    J

  62. Nicola Says:

    Is anyone else angry at the fact that they live on the other side of the world from these concerts :/ lol…I shall owe use guys forever if you do arrange some UK dates lol well at least your doing some shows πŸ˜€

    p.s. LOVE YOUR MUSIC LOADS!!

  63. JessB Says:

    ooooohhhh yyaaa…been waiting for a show since you guys left the east coast…suppperrrr exciting

  64. dorthe94 Says:

    that’s so coooooooooooool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but it only sucks that’s it on the other side of the world you should come do a show in the netherlands.
    gooooooooood luck and you’ll rock it i know it πŸ˜›
    XxX

  65. Louise ( in Manchester, England ) Says:

    wow hope you have a good couple of shows there! i wish i could see you but being all the way here in the UK i dont think it’s possible!
    you should do a gig for us here when you come over with kelly!
    xxx

  66. Pattie-Ann Says:

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do a show in Michigan sometime. I want to be able to buy a shirt and EP πŸ™‚ I just got one of the teachers where I work become a J&K fan!. I had her listen to my ipod and now shes addicted to your music. πŸ™‚ Just like me.lol.

  67. Gigi Says:

    Come to L.A. PLEASE!!

  68. Smiley Says:

    You have fans in Houston, Texas. We would love to see you make a stop here.

  69. sue Says:

    i vote you have one of your friends (other than KC until she learns how to operate a camera) film the shows and upload it to youtube…just sayin…

  70. Jennifer Says:

    So Cool that you’re doing your own shows and bless you guys doing handmade copies of your CD that so cool.
    Wish I could come along but once again those big ol’ oceans get in the way of things.
    Are you guys going to be selling the t-shirts after the shows anytime? Only cause my old J&K t-shirt is coming close to seeing it’s last days lol.
    Hope the shows go amaaaaazingly well and I am sure there will be youtube videos popping up from the shows so us internationals won’t missout.

  71. vanilla Says:

    awesome !!!!!!!

    like some there people i want a show in the uk, if i could afford to fly over n see u guys i totally would also i want one of those limited ep’s

    plus who wanna see ur beautiful faces !!!

    cant wait for ya’ll to come to uk shores in feb i’ll be there at a couple u should come do a m&g with us

    but goos luck with the shows i know they’ll be killer

  72. Erin Says:

    YES CHICAGO!!!!! It’s a monday, but I will do my best.

  73. Ann-Marie Says:

    hey so kc’s doin her tour in febuary any chance you guys could do a few dates in london would be amazing just seeing u guys without kc doin ure own tracks
    xx

  74. Ashley Says:

    Hey quick question: You guys posted the show starts at 9pm. On the Underground Lounge Myspace page it says 8pm. I’m going to trust that you guys are the ones with the correct time, yeah?

  75. 1wildegirl Says:

    AWESOME!!!! I’m sooo stoked for y’all! I’m psychic and predict 2010 is the year of J&K! I’d be even more stoked if y’all were going on a tour…or opened for KC. (Best of both worlds…. πŸ˜‰ )

    Selfishly, I’m all the way down in good ol’ Jawja! So I vote y’all add a show to Atlanta. I’ve even done the research…Corpus Christi is Dec. 7th. The next KC show is the 10th in Columbus, GA. So, how about Dec 9th? See, problem solved. Off to tackle world peace…I like a challenge!

  76. debzah Says:

    You guys HAVE to play a few show’s in Australia!! I mean, You’ll be here with KC anyway… what the harm in popping out on a night off to play a gig for your adoring fans!!! PLEASE!!!!

  77. Ciara Says:

    You know what would be AWESOME, some J&K dats in the uk, pretty please?! You know it makes sense!

  78. higzy Says:

    That’s awesome! You guys should so come to the UK!!!! xxxxx

  79. rhonda Says:

    NASHVILLE! NASHVILLE! PLEASE! Either that or be an opening act for KC when ya’ll visit Knoxville. That would be good.

  80. crystal Says:

    gaaahhhh one year shy. that suckkks.

    but you guys are way awesome for doing your own show
    &i’m very jealous. i want a cd&shirt!!

  81. Ashleyy Says:

    come to new yorrk πŸ™‚

  82. Darci Says:

    Ok, so you two are playing Boston the day before Kelly? Eeekk! I am trying to catch Kelly there, and now I reallly want to go a day early and catch both concerts! Where is it? How much are tickets? Where can I buy them? Please post the details soonnn! I would hate to miss it!

    Oh, and I think you two should do a show before Portland, ME too! πŸ™‚ Just saying.

    Darci

  83. jocie Klocke Says:

    PLEASE COME TO ST. LOUISSSS!!! Me and about 20 other of my frineds want to see you!

  84. Kris Says:

    well girls i would come but its a bit difficult as there is the pacific ocean between me and the states then there are a few state lines id have to cross to see you girls but it would be totally worth it

  85. Boo Says:

    Please come to DC!

  86. Jacinta Says:

    And pls come closer to NM πŸ™‚

  87. cookbooklady Says:

    Wishing you a great show tonight, ladies!! I’ll be there in spirit and sending rockin’ vibes your way! HAVE A BLAST!

  88. Leea Says:

    soooo. any ideas on how 2 20 year olds can get in =]

  89. lu-lu Says:

    Could you please do a show in Dublin when you are over for the Kelly concert!! Im driving from Belfast (the UK tour doesnt come here!) and would so do the 3-4 hours journey again just for yous!! PLEASE!!

    Oh congrats on what seems to be brilliant shows!! From what I see on the internet you rock!! πŸ™‚ GOOD LUCK with everything!! (“,)

  90. Pam Says:

    okay, i know this is an old post, but hopefully you guys will read it.

    what was the perfume that you guys used on the cds?!?!?!?!?!?!? IT SMELLS SO GOOD. ALSDJFALSJFSALDF;

    k, that is all πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

