On the Up & Up.

Okay…a few things.

1. It wont stop raining in Nashville…did we get transported to Seattle and not know it?

2. So we just updated the show information for the Boston show…check it out below.

3. We are not happy that the show venues are 21+. We are obviously not trying to leave ANYONE out ๐Ÿ™‚ We’d like everyone there but venues are pretty strict about not bending that rule. However, we have not forgotten about you…and we are working on maybe squeezing in a couple coffee house type gigs to make all you 21 and under lovers happy ๐Ÿ™‚

4. There isn’t really a fourth. Well, here’s something…went through the McDonald’s drive-thru this morning (for a Vanilla Iced Coffee) and saw a sign in the parking lot that said “No Backpacks-No Loitering”. I didn’t know McDonald’s didn’t like backpacks. Which Jill then informed me is normal in the city. Weird.

Hugs, love and rain.

-j&k

35 Responses to “On the Up & Up.”

  1. Noelle Says:

    I think y’all should figure out, when you have time and a chance, to figure out to come play a show in Vegas, preferably somewhere where its under 21 friendly ๐Ÿ™‚ because that would be awesome! And mcdonalds iced coffee is awesome, but no backpacks? That’s kind of a weird rule, but whatever haha.

  2. crystal Says:

    “we are working on maybe squeezing in a couple coffee house type gigs to make all you 21 and under lovers happy ”

    that makes me verrrrry happy. :]

  3. Erin Says:

    if you did get transported to seattle, at least you would be in the same city as mcdreamy and mcsteamy. do you know about parking at the chicago show? no backpacks? I go to school in chicago and everyone (even business men) carries a backpack, so that’s not normal to me. what city are you in?

    • Steph Says:

      i go to school in chicago also. in my old high school (lane tech) we were right across the street from a McDonalds and i get what they mean about the no backpacks. try balancing a food tray and not trippin on bags from the people that just leave them anywhere they want. lol. at least one spill a day, thats for sure.

      thanks for looking for other places to play with friendlier age restrictions. if all else fails, just pick a district park in various locations and there can be a big old campfire with J&K songs. lol

  4. Jaclyn Says:

    The backpack thing is funny…..at our CVS (which is in the middle of suburbia, not the city), there’s a sign on the door that says “No Backpacks,” which is mainly because it’s right down the street from my middle school, and the kids in my neighborhood would always go there after school (we lived too close to get a bus so we had to walk anyway, lol)…I guess they don’t trust 12-14 year olds, hahaha

  5. Bianca Says:

    I feel the same way about the rain. When is it going to stop raining in Nashville? It sometimes gets nice and bright in the morning and then it just turns gray quickly. Have fun at rehearsals! and Stay Dry! (: Hope to see one of your shows sometime!

  6. Pam Says:

    aw man about the 21+ rule. i was trying to get a way to visit my sister that weekend who goes to school right outside Boston, but i can’t go to your show either way. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but the coffee house gigs sound GREAT.

    i love the rain (even though my hair doesn’t) but i’m glad it hasn’t been raining much in Jersey since the temperature has dropped like crazy out of no where. the average is 65-70 everyday- adios summer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    bring on the 21+/- (ooh isn’t that the band Deaner is in? funny) shows! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. anakellya Says:

    niceeeee:)
    aswell as not leaving out under 21’s, pleaseee don’t leave out non-USA-ers ๐Ÿ™‚ [that’s not a word, but you get what i mean!! haha :D]

    love ๐Ÿ™‚
    and i think you’ve stolen all of our rain in england! cause we haven’t had any in AGES and i miss it! give it back please ๐Ÿ™‚ haha.
    xo.

    • Kris Says:

      so i Agree with you i want to see J&K but live in Australia so not fair i also broke my laptop so i lost all my music on itunes and i had both J&K albums on it and so i have to buy them again on itunes i wish i could buy hard copies *wink wink J&K wink wink*

      send the rain to Australia to settle the Freakin dust storms we have had my car is bark blue but now its a dusty blue and its a piece of crap so there really isnt much point in washing it

      never seen “NO BACKPACKS” signs in Australia maybe coz other students steal there backpacks and are too affraid to put them down

      have fun shows Jill and Kate ill just mope around coz i cant come to the shows

  8. 1wildegirl Says:

    I hear ya on the rain…we have had SO much rain here in my part of GA in the past two weeks, it’s ridiculous. At one point we got 15 inches (yes, inches) in 6 hours. Thus, the massive floods. Oy. I usually love rain, but I’m kinda over it! And Seattle, not Forks? Ha.

    I haven’t seen the “no backpacks” thing, but I guess I can understand it being considered some sort of safety issue or to prevent panhandlers. If it is a city of Nashville ordinance, it could be ’cause of that. (It used to be a problem downtown. Sad.)

    ANYWAY. Hope y’all have fun at rehearsals…and are able to put together more J&K dates. *cough*ATLANTADEC9th*cough* ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Jenny Says:

    thanks ladies!! thanks for the updates!! sorry that its raining so much. sometimes i like it and other times i dont. its a love hate relationship haha. im glad you noticed that lots of your fans are younger. it means a lot. i hope it gets sunny soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. whatdoyouthinkofbritney Says:

    Thank you!

  11. Janie Says:

    Yep I think you got all the rain from the UK and we have had a dry few weeks. Please don’t forget your UK fans when you are over here in Feb.

    OT VH1 in the UK just aired DIVA’s you and Kelly were Great.

  12. Monica Says:

    1. I love rain. It hasn’t rained in a while. Which is kind of a good thing because we lost a month of summer to rain. But the days are getting cooler in boston, and i’m not digging that. The day I need to dig out my winter coat, I’ll be bummed. And who likes winter coats? they’re so bulky and annoyint.

    2. Saw the boston show info… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    3. I’m glad y’all are able to make some time to do your own shows. It’s gotta be awesome to sing your own songs, live, for others to hear. But, why, oh why, can’t I be a normal teenager with a fake ID?

    4. That’s discriminating against the youngin’s who like to grab a bite from Mickey D’s after school! ha!

  13. higzy Says:

    I just discovered when i went to NY this summer that you have drive thru banks, that’s crazy, but convenient lol!!

    • Monica Says:

      The south has drive thru’s for alcohol and cigarettes. I witnessed that when I went to Oklahoma…that’s something you wouldn’t find in the city.

      • Jaclyn Says:

        What?!? That’s insane! lol….man, and I thought it was weird to have a drive-through pharmacy….but drive-through Starbucks is awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ ….though I gotta say the strangest is the drive-through marriage chapels in Las Vegas ๐Ÿ˜›

  14. Khitam Says:

    There are DRIVE THROUGH MCDONALDS! haha jk.If there were drive through Chipotle, life would be complete…

    I appreciate yall keeping us youngins in mind. Im excited for you guys and your upcoming shows. Cant wait to hear about them. : )

  15. kevin Says:

    how about a drive-in concert?

  16. Panalee Says:

    After living in Florida for over a year, you kind of have to get use to getting rain…actually let me change that…it’s like getting a monsoon for about an hour everyday like clockwork from June-Sept. We’re actually in the monsoon hour as I speak ๐Ÿ™‚

    I think a coffee house type gig sounds awesome…I might have to check that out too!

    And that Mcdonald’s thing is weird. I grew up in NYC and I don’t think I’ve ever noticed a sign like that. I’ve seen drive-thru for a lot of things. Starbucks is pretty cool, but I think drive thru Krispy Kreme donuts is awesome!! Ha!

  17. Jacinta Says:

    Hope there will be alot more shows coming up if you can fit them in your schedule. I’m off to McDonalds…gonna wear my backpack cause I’m a rebel. I might loiter too. I love your very random tweets. They always make me laugh. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend in rainy Nashville.

  18. SarahLee23 Says:

    I totally love your randomness! So, how are the iced coffee’s from Mickey Dee’s? I love fall – it means that I drink Mulled Apple Cider from Williams Sonoma by the ton! LOL!

    On a side note, I hope that you don’t mind me posting this here! ๐Ÿ™‚

    GIVEAWAY: a signed Jill&Kate cd and shirt (US residents only)! Ends 10/30/09! Good luck! http://www.jillandkatecentral.com

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  19. elainesnowden Says:

    We must have sent the rain to Nashville ’cause it’s been relatively dry in Ireland for a while now LOL. I’m not going to be stateside for the J&K shows, but I will be catching the Portland ME & NYC KC shows on Oct 4th and 6th, so I’ll see you guys then ๐Ÿ˜€ VERY excited to see my first Ashley A show, especially to hear Little Miss Plastic live ๐Ÿ˜€

    Anyway, ’till October, slรกn!

    p.s. Still can’t believe the KC tour’s coming to Dublin ๐Ÿ˜€ Y’all HAVE to take a tour of the Guinness Storehouse and drink a pint looking over the whole of Dublin.

  20. Samantha Says:

    Yeah the rain is ridiculous! I’m in Atlanta, GA and it flooded pretty badly here. I’ve just over the Forksish weather. Suppose to be seeing the sun this week though which is great.

    I liked the 21+ venues, but not that they were so far away. Coffee house-ish places are cool too though. Please come play here in Georgia. You’d make a Texas girl whose been homesick really happy ๐Ÿ™‚

    And the backpack thing is kinda weird…

  21. dorthe94 Says:

    heey
    I love the rain it’s so so …………………… it’s to bad the show is 21+ but i couldn’t go at all because it’s a little far away ( 8 houres flight i think ) ( to bad for me ) that’s so weird that’s mac thing but i just moved and the only thing we have is a MILK drive and that’s at a farm and in the winter you can get hot choc….. so i will give up my lovely backpack ( i don’t know where it is ) for a milk shake hahahaha
    goood luck with you’re shows
    xxx D

  22. kateandjill.com Says:

    Hey everyone, we just started up a new fansite for Jill and Kate. Check it out!
    http://kateandjill.com/

    Oh and the Kate before Jill thing? Simple explanation. jillandkate.com was already taken ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Jacinta Says:

      Was totally teasing you about the K before the J thing on Twitter. LOL! Although it is throwing off the natural balance of the universe….

  23. Amanda Says:

    Hey Kate, I wonder if that includes backpacks with wheels ๐Ÿ˜›

    Anyway, I vote for an all-ages show, or you know, at least an 18+ show in Chicago. It would make my life a lot easier, I am just sayin’. If not, I can survive, butttttt it would be nice ๐Ÿ˜‰ I know some coffee shops, I can hook you girls up. You knowwww. No, but seriously, a show that I can attend legally would be lovely.

  24. Darci Says:

    I hope you guys will play an under 21 friendly show in Boston! I’m 20! Grrr! So close! If only you two will play a bar after Feb then I can go! haha. But until then I’ll be praying for an 21 show in New England! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Darci

  25. morganax Says:

    hi, just wanted to ask, for the Chicago show, what is the time?
    You guys have 9pm and the Underground has it at 8pm….don’t want to miss you guys!

  26. B. Ashley Says:

    it finally stopped raining in nashville…and got cooler too…Nashville is finally welcoming the fall weather!! So i’m still waitin to hear when y’all schedule a nashville show…..im so there whenever you do!

  27. Selena Says:

    Oops, I’m late on replying to this one!

    Good thing you like rain, right?

    The coffee house idea is a nice gesture for the under 21 crowd.

    No backpacks?! I guess I can understand the rule, but I just hadn’t heard of it. Ah, the things you learn from JillandKate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Jenn Says:

    i was wondering if u guys have a fanmail address where the fans can write to u at?

Leave a Reply

