Catching My Breath.

So I started this blog at home yesterday and didn’t get to finish it there…so I finished it today πŸ™‚

Well, today is a good day. We have the day off, but not in any old town…in Nashville..a.k.a….HOME! Nashville is seriously the best place on earth. That means doing laundry in my own house, repacking my suitcase…which means…taking out all of the clothes I thought I’d wear but haven’t because why fool anyone…on tour my wardrobe consists of comfy pants and comfy pants and more comfy pants. And a sweathshirt and some Ugg boots. That’s all I need on tour. So I’m repacking.

I haven’t gotten a chance to really say thank you to everyone who came out to the show in Boston. It meant so much to have people come out and share that night with us…people who came from near and far…your support means the world to us. It’s a crazy feeling to be on stage and see people singing along–before they are songs, they are thoughts & feelings running through our heads and so to see people relating and singing along is the COOLEST thing ever.

I’ve been loving fall lately. Officially…Spring is my favorite season…but I may be cheating with Fall a bit. It’s been great.

I’ve been listening to Brandi Carlile’s song “Before It Breaks” on repeat.

The guys from Parachute are super cool and lots of fun to travel with…as are the Eric Hutchinson crew…but we already knew that.

Really excited about our show in CHICAGO on Monday…and excited cause I get to see my family while I’m in town. YAY!

Alright…just made a smoothie…gonna go enjoy it.

Love,

-kate

29 Responses to “Catching My Breath.”

  1. Jacinta Says:

    Aww..you’re awesome, Kate. Thanks for the music. You and Jill are the best! πŸ™‚ ❀

  2. Myriam Says:

    Spring is definitely the best season of all four.

    Good luck at your guys’ show in Chicago!

  3. Khitam Says:

    Fall > Spring in my opinion. Hope your show in Chicago is a blast! Love your music and please dont stop what youre doing cause id miss you two.

  4. cassieleetx Says:

    awhh i’m glad y’all are home for a bit to see the family and enjoy the day off!! =] it’s nice to hear that! and i love the wardrobe, sweats and more sweats are the best thing to wear ha. cant get any comfy-er lol.

    Good luck with your show on Monday! wish i could be there! and i hope the tour is still going well and everyone is staying away from the sicknesses and such! take care of yourselves and stay healthy! πŸ™‚

  5. Jamie Says:

    Glad you got a day off at home! And also thank you for doing the Boston show! That was the best! I really wish I could find a way to come to the Chicago show! I love seeing you two πŸ™‚ talk to ya soon!

  6. Clau Nader Says:

    now you just made me hungry… lol…
    We are the ones who thank you to for sharing your lives, your heart, your soul, your art with all of us… I still dream bout the day I can meet y’all and thank you guys personally.
    btw, comfy pants are THE BEST thing on earth… I’d be lost without em.. lol..

    have tons of fun and take care!!

    lots of love from Mexico!

  7. Lindsay Says:

    My friend Kristen and I drove from Nashville to catch tonight’s show. Front row, stage right (the chicks in the white shirts w/ beers in their hands dancing like nut jobs to “I Want You”). I had heard so many great things about the show and was so so so excited about how it lived up to expectations!

    Kristen never knew about “Jill and Kate” prior to earlier tonight, but she loves you now and that must be why she felt the need to drunkenly yell “JILL AND KAAAATE” before a few songs this evening. “I love watching Jill and Kate!” was her quote of the night. (Her other goal was to try to get a guitar pick from “the bald guy,” but, to no avail…). I ❀ babysitting…haha…

    Kate, we enjoyed your pink tights + fishnets.

    Anyway, PLAY A SHOW IN NASHVILLE! Can't wait to hear you two sing your songs live.

    Tah tah for now.

    -Lindsay

    • B. Ashley Says:

      YES COME TO NASHVILLE!! lol I mean I know u already live here but lol sing here!!! πŸ™‚

      • Jacinta Says:

        And Texas..come to TX, please. It’s a good location for those of us on the West to travel to for a J&K show. πŸ™‚

    • Nina Says:

      yeah and germany! don’t forget about us! aww screw it i’m coming to the us πŸ™‚

      love you guys! you’re the best!

      grrzzz

  8. Selena Says:

    I’m good that you got to have some downtime in your favorite place. As the saying goes, there’s no place like home.

    Likewise, I’m glad you’re enjoying being on tour and are experiencing the highs of your own concerts as well. It must be rewarding to be able to perform for your fans in a live setting. Have fun at the next show, and keep on making great music. πŸ™‚

    • Selena Says:

      *I meant to say “It’s” good, not “I’m” good. D’oh! WordPress needs to allow edits on comments…or I could’ve just proofread before I hit submit comment.

  9. Tina Says:

    Love all things Jill & Kate – the blog, the songs, the tweets, the photos of random stuff taken all over the world and especially the sarcasm!! Thanks for sharing all of it – it is fun to get a glimpse into your fun, busy lives and your crazy personalities. I do think a J&K show in Southern CA would be great – show a little love to the OC!!

  10. anakellya Says:

    niceee :]
    making me jealous, i want to go to nashville… wait, scrap that, i want to go to AMERICA ! :] hahaa.
    sounds fun fun fun :]

    sooooooooooo glad that the show went well! i really hope chicago goes even better for you guys too πŸ™‚
    much love xo.

  11. Lauren Says:

    I’m glad you got to be in your home town for a while..nothing quite beats it! Good luck for the chicago show..if only it was during the holidays and I was visiting my friends in michigan, I could have gone!

    But I’m holding out for a show or two in the uk..hint, hint πŸ˜‰

    Happy Packing!xx

  12. Monica Says:

    Of course you blog about my dream – Nashville. I actually had a long convesation with my friend the other day about how I can’t wait to be there one day.

    Yay for comfy clothes! They’re always good to have. It’s not like you (or even jill) need to dress to impress, anyways. You two are gorgeous girls =)

    I can only imagine what it feels like to have people singing along to your songs…I was one of them! But it must be a great feeling. It is really great those. Your lyrics are awesome and I can relate to a lot. So props to you and Jill. You two rock.

    Can’t say I’m a big fan of fall…it’s bringing winter here sooner than last year. There was snow last weekend. Not fun. Also I hate waking up to darkness. I tend to sleep in too long. Spring’s my favorite. I like how things warm up and things get bright.

    Yep. I basically commented on most parts of this blog…but hey, I had time. I couldn’t go back to sleep!

    Hope you enjoyed your smoothie! Enjoy home and family on your stop in Chicago. Take care! πŸ˜€

  13. kevin Says:

    i think grand forks is the best town/ whre else can yo u get 50 below zero?would like to gone to both shows ,kelly also, but i chose vermont instead?

  14. Jennifer Says:

    I hate when you do the whole thing of packing so many things you don’t actually wear at university I would take a million and one things and then live in the same 4 pairs of jeans 4 hoodies and 4-5 t-shirts, so silly.

    Autumn (Fall) kinda dissapeared here….it went summer 1 week of Autumn and then it’s winter all of a sudden! Gah! But I still found pumpkin soup in asda so that has made me happy yay!

  15. Jaclyn Says:

    Fall is my favorite of all seasons πŸ™‚ I do celebrate when we get to spring though, but that’s because my birthday is the last day of winter πŸ˜› lol…it rains way too much in spring for it to be my favorite season.

    And go ahead, rub it in my face that I don’t live anywhere near Nashville and all its coolness…I want to move to Tennessee after I graduate…I’ve been saying that since I was…16, haha…so only for 5 years, but still. I’ve never actually been to Nashville, but I’ve been to eastern TN and it is beautiful (mainly just the parts that I-75 goes through, but I’ve also been to Kingsport…I watched two of my friends get their noses pierced there, lol…I didn’t want to be murdered when I got home from our road trip though so I did not get mine done…gotta say though, it’s pretty gross to watch)

    And because I couldn’t be at the Boston show, I watched all the videos on youtube and you guys were great…I really hope I can catch a show someday πŸ˜‰

    PS – see you in Detroit on Sunday!! I’m so excited πŸ˜€ (….and I just can’t hide it…ok, I’m done lol)

  16. Jennifer Johnson Says:

    Comimg out to see ya all in Chicago Monday better save us a CD and a t-shirt… πŸ™‚ dress warm !! Hugs Jen

  17. Cha Says:

    It’s nice living in France, but it sucks because you guys are always in the U.S. (okay, not always !). I just want to let you know that you have your fans here too (i mean in France of course)! I love your songs, it would be so great to see you live !!! Come to France, and if it’s possible … to my hometown Nice, a really really great place !! Bisous πŸ˜‰

  18. crystal Says:

    i want a smoothie!
    fall is great. it’s been really pretty around here, but i’d like to see it other places like you guys do. good luck on monday! if i was a year older, i’d be there..but i’ll see you guys on halloween!!

  19. Jdell Says:

    comfy pants.. sweatshirt.. ugg boots – the quintessential outfit in my book. it’s what i pretty much live in =)

    spring & fall both rock! love them.

    good luck at the chicago show! Yay for getting to see your fam, kate! have fun girls! NY show soon?! πŸ˜‰

    i have been really wanting to visit nashville for a while now too! i need to plan a roadtrip. maybe i’ll aim for cma fest! although, i have a feeling i may never return home once i see it haha.

    gonna check out the brandi carlile song… have her last album but not the new one! thanks.

    you guys rock!

    later…

  20. Roger Says:

    Can’t wait to see you ladies at the Chicago show. Super pumped for the cd and tshirt. Dress warm, its getting pretty cold over here. Be safe on your travels! -Roger

  21. Pam Says:

    Spring > all other seasons.
    i have been listening to more Brandi now.
    i WILLLL see you two in a (solo) show one day. (did that make sense? i hope so haha)
    and sweats = ❀

    random comments, but hey…whatevsss. hope you're both doing well!!!!

  22. Erin Says:

    So my test on Tuesday got pushed back which means I have 3 on Thursday…but it’s ok because now I can come to the show!!! I am very excited. And I’ll be at the Wisconsin show tomorrow since I couldn’t see KC due to the testing extravaganza.
    As a college student i can honestly tell you that ugg boots and sweatpants are essential to any girl’s wardrobe.
    just fyi.

  23. kevin Says:

    college days, does anyone go to u of w at madsion. i stay thre a couple of times1 go sioux!

  24. steph Says:

    LOVE the new Brandi album. Good luck Monday!

  25. Miranda Says:

    Have an awesome time at the show in Chicago! Wish I could be there. I would love to hear a show from you guys. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

