Lincoln, NE

Nebraska is nice.

At some Cracker Barrel this morning.

Currently listening to this:

a-kiss-in-time

Ahhh…it’s a rainy good day.

17 Responses to “Lincoln, NE”

  1. Khitam Says:

    You and kc have me hooked on that woman and Brandi Carlile. They are both so good.

    • KristinaHS Says:

      Agreed!!
      I actually discovered Brandi Carlile via Grey’s Anatomy but my Patty Griffin love is definitely due to JillandKate and Kelly!

  2. Monica Says:

    Y’all should play somewhere in Austin on Sunday before the Cedar Park show Monday! Surely there’s a bar in town that’d have you… we do claim to be the “Live Music Capital of the World” and all! And you could play “Texas.”
    It’s in my head now, actually. “Everything’s bigger, everything’s better, everything’s fine in Texas…”

  3. Elaine Says:

    Awww a Kiss in Time? I love when she’s talking about Christina… Tell me you guys have her newest live DVD? Burgundy Shoes just gives me chills EVERY time

  4. higzy Says:

    Patty is great, started listening to her about a year ago now. Wish I got to travel as much as you guys, I’ve traveled alot, like over 20 times abroad but think you guys may have beaten me at the world tour thing. If I could wale notes out and have the guts to sing infront of thousands then i’d so go on X Factor (English A.Idol). Looking forward to seeing you in Feb. x

  5. Elaine Says:

    Just to add, I’m currently listening to Joshua Radin’s cd ‘Simple Times’. Patty features on one track and the whole album’s gorgeous. If you haven’t got it, go get it 🙂

  6. Pam Says:

    rain and Cracker Barrel, ah sounds amazing. 🙂

  7. Erin Says:

    sounds like a rockin day to me

  8. Jennifer Says:

    You all need to play somewhere that’s having a drought .. The rain follows you everywhere……..

  9. Jaclyn Says:

    I don’t have any of the songs off that one, but I have a few from Impossible Dream and I looooove them…maybe I should check that one out too…

    Cracker Barrel sounds so good…I had yogurt for dinner which is so not satisfying…but I’ve procrastinated on the grocery shopping 😛

  10. crystal Says:

    cracker barrel=yummmm 🙂

  11. 1wildegirl Says:

    Patty came on up on iTunes earlier for me, Heavenly Day, actually. Such a great song. You know, it’s been a while since there’s been a “currently listening to” list. Oh, and does Jill ever blog anymore?

    PS. You know where there’s a plethora of Cracker Barrels AND Chick-fil-as?! Georgia, of course! I will pimp my state for y’all to do a show *cough*AtlantaDecember9th*cough* 🙂

  12. Selena Says:

    Food and tunes! 🙂

  13. Kelly Says:

    I’m with 1wildegirl on the Atlanta gig before the Columbus show. Maybe a little Eddie’s Attic action. Fantastic venue! Acoustic perfection in the music room. And the food’s great too!!

    Now I have to take Elaine’s suggestion and go find PG’s live DVD.

    Safe travels ladies…

    • 1wildegirl Says:

      Oh, listen to Kelly…she sounds smart. 😉 Really, tho, Eddie’s Attic is classic. Y’all playing there would be pretty much amazing! Let’s make it happen.

  14. Missa Says:

    Thank you sooo much for being so sweet to me at soundcheck yesterday and signing those pictures! Some rude drunk guys ruined them last night. =[ And stole me and my friends autographs from Kelly. Boo!

    Brian said he was gonna help me out tomorrow night though and try and get me new ones since I’m going again. I’d REALLY appreciate if you sign more photos for me. Ha.

  15. Miranda Says:

    A bit late looking at the blog, but I have to say that I definitely approve of your music choice. That album of Patty Griffin’s is amazing. 😀

Leave a Reply

