Two thumbs up.

Hey everybody…

Thanks for all of the love for the SOT17th. That’s super cool of you guys…we had no idea that it would catch on the way it did πŸ™‚ Yay.

We are in Canada now–2 normal flights, oneΒ weird seat mate, and one prop-plane later…we made it! And this time with all of our luggage πŸ™‚ Woohoo!!

It’s an exciting week…we get to see our fun work family who we’ve missed…New Moon is coming out…we’ll be in LA which means In-n-Out and Coffee Bean…Thanksgiving is right around the corner which means stellarrrrrrrrr food. Ahhh….the next week is looking swell.

Hugs, love and a sugar buzz…

j&k

32 Responses to “Two thumbs up.”

  1. Selena Says:

    Sure! We’re happy to hear them. Thanks for giving us good music month after month. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your time in Canada and all the fun stuff planned for next week. Sounds like y’all have lots to look forward to. πŸ™‚

  2. Jacinta Says:

    Have a great week of fun. Safe travels. You both rock! ❀

  3. anakellya Says:

    eeee have a good week!! πŸ™‚
    i’m seeing New Moon on friday too (: ee can’t waitttttttt… still a shame that Empty As I Am didn’t make it on the sound track ! πŸ˜‰ awellll, always next time!
    xxx ❀

  4. I'm Just Sayin' Says:

    Dear Diary
    I watched New Moon AND ate some InNOut….Life is good.

    That’s what your diary (or journal) should read If you get to eat InNOut the day you watch New Moon.
    If I had a Diary, that’s what it would say…. Then I’d draw little hearts around the picture of Edward Cullen I sketched. Only after the 12th heart will I realize that I’m 22 NOT 12 and I shouldn’t be acting so foolishly about a fictional character. I’ll keep the sketch in my diary though….I mean, his hair looks great and no one will really see it, right?….

    ANYWHOOOOO… Hope you girls have a great week! πŸ™‚

  5. erin2484 Says:

    I think I may be the only person on the planet who has not read or seen Twilight so I don’t get it haha but I hope you have a wonderful week. Have lots of fun with your shows and if you don’t blog before then, have a Happy Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚

    • carolfritz Says:

      I’m with ya! I just don’t think I could get into books about vampires. lol

      Happy Thanksgiving, ladies! πŸ™‚

      • KristinaHS Says:

        It’s the whole craze around RPatz and Kristen Stewart that turned me off. Don’t understand why ppl think they’re so great? I was going to read the books cuz all my friends said they were amazing and then the whole movie craziness started…it weirded me out! lol
        Plus I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and felt like I was betraying by jumping on the Twilight train! lol

  6. Marleyrae Says:

    You got to love those prop plans… πŸ™‚ Well at least you made it and with all of luggage. That’s a plus for yall!!! …

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    Of course we love SOT17th….how could we not? …I mean, I can’t think of what would be more cool than getting a new song every month. Except for you know, seeing a live show πŸ˜‰

    So you made it through all the traveling! haha and with all of your luggage πŸ˜‰ …that must have been a long day.

    I’ve only been on planes a couple times, but I always end up with an awful seat mate…one time, I was trying to play Skip-Bo with my cousin (which is just a little difficult on those tiny seat trays, lol) and this rather large woman (that wore wayyyyy too much perfume) was sitting next to me. She kept elbowing me while she read the newspaper and then ended up falling asleep…on me…her head was literally on my shoulder. It was pretty awkward.

  8. Shari Says:

    Sounds like a great week filled with fun, friends and food! Doensn’t get much better than that!!

    Enjoy your thankgiving!

  9. Shari Says:

    OH and love the song. I would love to hear more of it and also chasing storms!

    Are you roommates on tour and in nashville?

  10. Erin Says:

    Glad you guys made it safely. At least you only had 1 weird seatmate. You could have gotten a double whammy. Am I the only one who really doesn’t like the twilight movies? Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the books, but the movies didn’t do it for me. I think the acting is awful. I’ll wait for the dvd. I’ve never had In-n-Out Burger or Coffee Bean because I live in Chicago and we don’t have those. I hear wonderful things though, so maybe some day. Right now I’m getting some Panera. Yay. Have fun in Canada and L.A. Have a great holiday as well.

    side note – we appreciate the random blogs very much. just sayin…

  11. 1wildegirl Says:

    So your trip to Canadaland sounds like a scene from Planes, Trains, and Automobiles….Congrats on y’alls exciting week! I *just* got my New Moon tickets. Cannot wait!

    But on better news, you know WHY it’s an awesome week?! ‘Cause I just found out y’all ARE coming to ATL! Well, it’s a radio gig, and not a J&K show. Which, you know, since you’ll be here…..seriously, we need/want/ask/demand some J&K action. Actually, Smith’s Olde Bar (P!nk has even graced that stage….so has Pete Yorn!) Dec 15th. Calendar’s open. I’m not even joking! See, http://www.smithsoldebar.com/events/ Let’s make it happen!!! πŸ™‚

  12. Pam Says:

    yay for this entire post except for New Moon. *gets hate comments by all* haha but ah can’t wait for Turkey day!!!! πŸ™‚

    • Monica Says:

      hahaha =)
      you don’t get a hate comment from meee!! (EvenThoughI’mPlanningOnSeeingNewMoonWithMyFriends…butSHHHINeverToldYouThat)

  13. Amanda Says:

    WhooHoo New Moon!…I got my ticket for the midnight showing and I’m sure you guys do too!

  14. Carly Says:

    Can’t wait to see you guys on friday!
    Glad to hear you guys are all well-rested!

    SOT17 was amazing as usual πŸ™‚

  15. Marleen Says:

    Loved the SOT17th – already looking forward to the next one =D
    Hope ya’ll have a great time during the last part of the USA/Canada tour! Greetings from Amsterdam =D

  16. Khitam Says:

    Sounds like freakin fantastic week coming up….we better hear about your New Moon adventure!

    Already looking forward to the next SOT17th

  17. Monica Says:

    wooohooo! i can’t wait for cranberry sauce and pie. πŸ™‚

    speaking of sugar buzz…gummy bears are calling my nameeee.

    oh and… even if it’s not the 17th and you totally want to share the finished song… you have my permission to do so. πŸ˜›

  18. higzy Says:

    Have fun in Canada, and i’m jealous of people going to see new moon this weekend! i’m working tomorrow and saturday and i can’t go on sunday 😦

  19. Missa Says:

    I feel like a loser. I keep saying I’m gonna read the Twilight series…aaand I never do. Boo for me. I feel like I’m totally missing out haha.

  20. ellecc Says:

    SO17 = fantasticness. It’s a word, believe me.

    Non-music side note: Jill, great hair color! Kate, looks like you got yours done too; looks fantasticAL (also a word).

    So so great to hear new (and “old”) music at least once a month.

    THANK YOU both.

  21. Myriam Says:

    I rarely crave In-n-Out, but the last time two times you guys have mentioned it, I’ve craved it. You should order animal style fries next time– or cheese fries. Yummy.

  22. morganax Says:

    love the new song and the hair color Jill.
    Have a fab week and enjoy Twilight, I don’t get into it personally but I know that it is HUGE so ENJOY….

  23. carolfritz Says:

    So I totally think you girls should sing a Christmas song for the next SOT17th. It would be amazingggg to hear you cover Ingrid Michaelson’s “Snowfall”! holycrap. πŸ™‚

  24. Elaine Says:

    Hugs, love and a sugar buzz, I like it πŸ™‚ nice turn o’ phrase there ladies πŸ˜€

  25. Jaclyn Says:

    Oh, I’m getting a sugar buzz alright, haha – http://twitpic.com/qggrj

    I could still use a hug though…and you can never have enough love πŸ™‚

  26. Jaclyn Says:

    Ok, so random question…the sugar got me thinking…what is your favorite song lyric? Whether it’s one you wrote or not doesn’t matter…I’m just curious…I’m kind of a dork and I might have a journal with song lyrics that have stood out, really mean something to me, or just hold a message that I want to remember….or are just really sarcastic or funny, lol…so it made me wonder what stood out to you guys.

  27. Jennifer Says:

    Thanks for sharing your songs on the 17th with us!

    I don’t get the big deal with the In-n-out fast food places….all the CITS from the camp I worked at that were west coast had pictures of them outside them and stuff…..confused me just a little.

    I don’t think I’ve ever had a weird seat mate on any of my flights always been sat with friends, One time there was a little boy next to me with his dad and he ended up hogging my screen the whole flight to play games because his wouldn’t work but tbh I didn’t mind since it kept him quiet.

  28. Louise Says:

    Hey guys! A bit late but just dropping by to say loved the SOT17th! Always looking forward to the next song. You guys are awesome! Hope you’re having a good time on the road again. If all goes well I will be at the concert in London on Feb 19th 2010…sounds so far away when I say it like that…but really excited about it. Also, got some music for you to listen to… I know you’re touring South Africa as well next year, which is super cool by the way…so check out The Parlotones on their myspace: http://www.myspace.com/theparlotones If you want to πŸ™‚ They’re pretty cool.
    Have fun out there!

  29. KristinaHS Says:

    Lovedddd this song of the 17th!!

    And I’m quite excited that you are in Canada, even though you guys are on the West coast and I’m in Ontario, it’s all Canada so it’s all love! ❀

    When you played Rama with KC I wasn't 19 yet so I couldn't go, but we roadtripped to Ohio to see you πŸ˜€
    Fabbb show! I was front row…amazing experience to have your idol performing mere meters away! Can't wait for the next opportunity to see you ladies! Maybe your own gig next time??

Leave a Reply

