3 Rules.

Today’s blog is inspired by the movie “The Answer Man” starring one of our favorite actresses, Lauren Graham.

Lauren’s character talks about the rules she lives by. Here they are:

1) Don’t take advice from someone you wouldn’t trade places with.

2) Try not to do something you can’t take back.

3) Something is what it is and it’s not something else.

Just some things to ponder. Talk to you tomorrow.

j&k

26 Responses to “3 Rules.”

  1. kevin Says:

    that’s what they call me the answer man! i have an answer for evrything! that’s a good thing?

  2. Erin Says:

    i’ve never seen that movie. i love lauren graham. i’m still upset that gilmore girls isn’t on anymore.

    it’s good advice though.

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Hmmm I have never seen that movie, will have to add it to my list of movies to see.

  4. danielle1414 Says:

    Loving these daily blogs girls! ❀ but those rules are definitely ponderous…hmmm….

  5. BostonHolly Says:

    Love, love, love Lauren Graham. And that’s some good advice…I shall ponder.

  6. Deborah Says:

    i love this movie and I LOVE LAUREN GRAHAM.

  7. Pam Says:

    about #1- i follow that statement so much, but never have interpreted it like that.

    thanks ladies. πŸ™‚

  8. Monica Says:

    ahhh, I love Lauren Graham! and I reeeally want to see this movie.
    Those first two rules are something I would ideally follow, but end up messing up anyways. Well, in the words of Hannah Montana…”everybody makes mistakes.”

  9. Amanda Arch Says:

    I heart Lauren Graham and all her awesomeness. She makes my heart smile πŸ™‚
    I heart your random blog post as well.

  10. Erin Says:

    LOVE! Must see this movie! I feel like I just had life changing moment reading that hahaha weiiiird

  11. Selena Says:

    I haven’t seen that movie, but it sounds like pretty good advice! πŸ™‚

  12. carolfritz Says:

    Lauren Graham=love.
    I’ve never seen this movie, but you can watch it instantly on Netflix, so I guess it’s my date for tomorrow night. πŸ™‚
    Thanks!

  13. Jaclyn Says:

    I’ve never seen that movie but now I kind of want to. About #1…I have never thought of that before but that is actually really good advice.

    I really need to work on #2 though, if I’m being honest, lol

  14. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    LOVE Lauren Graham!

    Gilmore girls used to be one of my favorites. And I love love love her interviews with Ellen and Craig Ferguson

  15. Melissa Says:

    Great movie!

    Great show tonight ladies. Hope you liked the flowers =]. Jill, your flowers went thru hell. LOL

  16. Melissa Says:

    Oh and JILL! I’m impressed. We got you to smile tonight! Haha. Amazing πŸ˜‰

  17. morganax Says:

    thanks for that, something to ponder indeed…..rule 3 is the one for me all the way.

  18. Jennifer Johnson Says:

    Ok thats cool…

  19. anakellya Says:

    good rules (: the 3rd’s my favourite. (:
    anddd she’s a killer actress πŸ˜€ gilmore girls, right?
    Until tomorrow…….. (:
    X

  20. Tina Says:

    Awesome! Haven’t seen it yet. Btw, so cool y’all are blogging every day now! Feeling spoiled πŸ˜€

  21. Amanda Says:

    Good movie, great actress, and even better rules to live by πŸ™‚

  22. Chelsea Says:

    I’ve never seen that movie, but now I kinda want to. I love Lauren Graham!

    But thats good advise πŸ™‚

  23. Christina Says:

    holy crap. so creepy. i literally JUST finished that movie like 2 minutes ago. literally. i’m still on the couch, remote in hand, empty popcorn bag crumpled beside me.

    I LOVED it! Lauren Graham is seriously the best ever, and that was my favorite part, the rules. also, that little boy is quite possibly the cutest “little person” in the world. my other favorite part was when they were at the park and he was like “I don’t really have a favorite towel” as he ran by.

    OH so good.
    Hope yall have a great night in Beaumont. Wish I was there, I right from there, but I’m living in Austin for school now :/ but have fun!!! :]

  24. Kristina Says:

    YES! This movie is on the top of my to-see list once my exams are over and holidays start!! Because I also LOVE Lauren Graham…fell in love with her on Gilmore Girls which is my fave show ever.

    These rules are great and make me want to see the movie even more! I might have to take an extended study break and watch it sooner than planned πŸ™‚

  25. Luchi Says:

    is this a new movie or something? i havent seen it advertisted or anything!

Leave a Reply

