What if trees were gold?

Found this tree while we were driving in Nashville and had to stop and take pictures. It looked like the leaves were made of gold. Sometimes beauty catches you by surprise and you have to stop the car, turn around, and drink it in before it’s gone. What beauty will you see today? This hallmark moment sponsored by j&k.

27 Responses to “What if trees were gold?”

  1. Monica Says:

    That’s an amazing picture!!
    It bums me out. One day I was driving up to Nashua (hey look, both Nash’s) and all the trees were bright red and gorgeous. Unfortunately I didn’t have the camera and the next week the leaves were gone. So yea, it’s always a must to take in the beauty when you see it.

    And I totally laughed out loud at the hallmark comment. Very nice.
    😀

  2. Pam Says:

    pretty! all the leaves on the ground reminds me of corn. idk why…it’s been a long day haha.

  3. gypsygies Says:

    Wow.
    Thank You.

  4. Sarah Says:

    Gorgeous!!!!

    Here in TX we just have hot and cold and no in between – I really miss the changing of the color of the leaves. Thanks for bringing some beauty into my day today! 🙂

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  5. Amanda Says:

    It snowed today for the first time where I live in in Michigan (which is actually kind of late here haha) But it’s always fun the first day…then I’m over it 🙂

  6. Karina Says:

    That seriously looks like a fall greeting card ❤ My beauty of today was realizing how stunning the clouds are when its rainy outside.

  7. Khitam Says:

    Beautiful picture! On my college campus there are so many pretty colored trees. Well, there used to be, all the leaves have fallen off now. I had a “stop the car moment” today on the highway. There were three deer on the side of the highway. It was actually kind of sad because they looked so lost and confused.

    Ps. Proud of you guy sticking to you blog promise unlike other people haha

  8. Melissa Says:

    Wow! So gorgeous! I love it. Fall is beautiful. In CO though fall kinda sucks because it’s either unusually hot for that time of year or unusually cold. You rarely get “nice” fall days.

  9. mwhite08 Says:

    Wowwwww…. beautiful.

  10. LeslieC&KatyC Says:

    hey jill and kate!
    this is leslie, the fresno open mic app winner!
    here are the lyrics to a song that my friend and i wrote and don’t know how to write the music for (since neither of us play an instrument), so if you want to write music to this and what not, got for it!
    you can have the rights to the song if you want, we just want to see it finished! 😀
    so if you want a new project, a hit song ;), or a new idea for song on the 17th, here ya go!
    Foreign Face
    Verse 1:
    Who knew that something that could bring us together so fast
    Could tear us apart so quickly
    We promised each other never
    Now we’re takin every word back
    All I ever wanted was for you
    To erase this hurt
    Take back all these angry words
    But all the lies you told
    Were beginning to grow old
    Chorus:
    I used to know your face
    But now I don’t even want to look your way
    All the tears that shed
    All the hearts that bled
    Weren’t worth losing my best friend
    Verse 2:
    You said you wouldn’t
    You said you couldn’t
    All the things I cannot say
    Will surface themselves one day
    All the sacrifices you failed to make
    All the things you said were fake
    Left me weeping in their wake
    Chorus:
    I used to know your face
    But now I don’t want to look that way
    All the tears that shed
    All the hearts that bled
    Weren’t worth losing my best friend
    Bridge:
    You’re in the face of innocence
    Who you claim is your friend
    But the denial in your heart will never end
    I was once so close to you
    But the face you wore was someone I never knew
    Chorus
    It all went by so fast,
    Now it’s my nightmare of the past

  11. Erin Says:

    on my campus we have those trees lining the sidewalk. it’s SOO pretty in the fall. then it’s winter and they all fall on the ground and it’s like walking on a golden floor…or sunshine ;D

  12. Bianca Says:

    I’m so glad you posted this! I saw these in Nashville a few days ago and was in awe. Thank you for capturing such an amazing picture! (: Have a great holiday!

  13. Samantha Says:

    Beautiful! Lots of that here in Georgia. I wish y’all were doing your own set somewhere here in Atlanta. It’d be great to see y’all.

    • 1wildegirl Says:

      ^^ What she said! See? I’m not the only one who wants y’all down in ATL. As it is, I’ve got 5 day til Columbus….yipppeeee!

      And that pic is gorgeous. Why do I have O.A.R. now stuck in my head?

  14. Jaclyn Says:

    Whoa….that is really pretty. As Amanda said up there, it snowed for the first time here (in Michigan) yesterday. I don’t remember a time, ever, where we got all the way to December without snow, lol…but to kind of keep with the theme, there was a tree on the campus of my school that looked kind of like, I don’t know, silver maybe? haha (now I’m going to have that silver and gold song from Rudolph stuck in my head)

    [IMG]http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c387/kittycat319/n22426109_32142186_8888.jpg[/IMG]

  15. Danielle Says:

    Wow great shot girls!!! Hope you’re having fun on tour! Saw you guys twice already and I love you both!!!

  16. Jaclyn Says:

    hahaha, oops, forgive me, it’s late and I copied the wrong link lol

  17. Selena Says:

    If trees were gold…we’d all be rich? Haha!

    That’s a pretty pic and it’s nice to have those times when you can really stop, take a look, and appreciate the beauty of nature. Thanks for sharing your hallmark moment! 🙂

  18. Anakellya Says:

    this hallmark moment sponsered by j&k :L lol, no, you guys aren’t cheesy at all :L 🙂 hahaa.

    stunning picture though! i do that with my school, it’s like really old, looks a bit like a real version of hogwarts [yes, sorry its not real:P] but i never notice just how amazing it looks, until i stop for a second.

    but yeah, beauty is often missseeed.

    and what if money really did grow on trees eh? (:

    later ladies
    X

  19. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    Wow. That is beautiful.

    Man I wish I lived in a place that had pretty trees. Stupid city with your lack of foliage.

  20. Melissa Zappala Says:

    That is AWESOME! Thanks for sharing!

  21. BostonHolly Says:

    What if trees were made of diamonds??? I think I’d like that too…

    This picture reminds me of a photo album I have of all the cool “nature” pictures I’ve accumulated over the years…enjoy!

    http://s794.photobucket.com/albums/yy221/Dunlukin/

  22. Emzy Says:

    wow that is gorgeous, its kinda looking like that in the UK at the moment, just more wet haha!
    Thanks for the pic guys, have a safe trip x

  23. Joanna Says:

    Love the picture!!

  24. Chelsea Says:

    I agree with Pam, the ground looks like corn.

    But thats really pretty, all the trees here are leaf-less and lightly covered with mushy snow.

    I love waking up to your blogs..it makes my day brighter. (Kinda like the tree..haha)

  25. Tina Says:

    OMG I love that picture! I love love love trees haha. Awesome 😀

  26. Beth Says:

    That is a great tree!! So pretty, I also love the stone in front of it =) I think if trees were gold, we’d have a lot less trees.haha

Leave a Reply

