The Blind Side

We went to go see The Blind Side today. 3 words: Go see it!

It’s Sunday funday as some of us like to call it. Hope everyone has had a fun day 🙂

Two thumbs up for Sunday funday.

Love,

j&k

We took this pic last night during half-time (or the acoustic set)…haha!

36 Responses to “The Blind Side”

  1. Bianca Says:

    Sunday Funday…nice lol cool picture! Hope you guys are enjoying the last shows of the Fall Tour. Jill, your hair looks good with that color!

  2. Panalee Says:

    I agree with your choice of movie. I watched it opening weekend when everyone else was watching Twilight 😉 Isn’t the little brother adorable? Anyway, hope y’all are having a great start of December…can’t wait to see you Thursday 🙂

  3. Erin Says:

    I’ve heard from everyone that it’s really good. I REALLY want to see it. You ladies are gorgeous as usual. Have fun during the last leg of the tour!

  4. caity Says:

    jill i have to say the dark hair is rocken!! i’m loven it like a two dollar_____. well im sure you know the saying

  5. Mercedes Says:

    I just really have to say that Jill is even more gorgeous with dark hair. Just sayin’.

  6. Melissa Says:

    Aww that picture is so cute. You both look super gorgeous

  7. Selena Says:

    Thanks for sharing a little bit of what you did in your downtime. I haven’t seen The Blind Side, but it looks like a pretty inspirational film. Glad you enjoyed it and had yourself a funday! 🙂

  8. Amanda Says:

    Anything with Sandra Bullock has gotta be good…plus a little Tim on the side doesnt hurt either 🙂

  9. Jennifer Says:

    Gaaaaahhh! I want to see The Blind side sooooo much! I’m a massive Sandra Bullock fan so it’s killing me inside a little that the movie doesn’t have and isn’t set to have a UK release date!
    Looks like I’ll be ordering it when it comes out on dvd 😦

  10. Erin Says:

    I went to the movies last night and it was between this and Everybody’s Fine. Ended up seeing Everybody’s Fine. Possibly the most depressing movie ever made. My eyes were still swollen when I woke up this morning haha..Definitely want to go see The Blind Side though!

  11. Shari Says:

    Loved the Blinde Side. I too say go SEE IT! Great feel good movie!

    Always love Sunday fundays! Especially when I do not have to work on Mondays!

  12. Jaclyn Says:

    Sunday funday!! Woo! haha

    I’ve been trying to convince my roommates to go see The Blind Side with me but our schedules are pretty much all opposites of each other and with finals coming up, it probably won’t happen until at least the 17th (but we’ll be partying it up on the 16th after all our exams are over 😀 )

    I watched Schindler’s List tonight though…depressing movie, but really good. Quite the contrast to Up which we watched last night, haha

  13. JCH (Theoretical Country) Says:

    Couldn’t agree more. Epic film.

  14. Khitam Says:

    Ive heard only good things about The Blind Side

    Sunday Funday I f**kin hate Monday

    That is all

  15. anakellya Says:

    aww you guys look stunning.
    Jill i am actually like in love with your hair! it’s beautiful! looks so nice on you!
    and i havent heard of The Blind Side, maybe it’s not out over here yet. everyone’s raving about New Moon and Paranormal Activity over here aha!
    and i don’t know how you can make a sunday so fun, but you guys are awesome!!
    have a good monday 🙂
    X

  16. Risty Says:

    Totally agree. Loved the movie. And Sandy did an amazing performance. 🙂

  17. riana Says:

    jill, ur new look is frkn hot! Kate, gorgeous as always…
    keEpOnroCkiN’

  18. Audrey Says:

    You look like “ying and yang”, one is black, the other is white. lol!
    You’re beautiful on this photo!
    Have a nice day!
    xoxo

  19. kevin Says:

    as suzanna hoffs said sunday is my fun day but today ia another MANIC MONDAY!

  20. kevin Says:

    though PRINCE WROTE IT>.

  21. thesethingswillchange Says:

    that is such a great movie.
    seriously totally worth every penny spent to go see it. 🙂

  22. Pam Says:

    definitely want to see that next weekend!!!! and you girls look so pretty ahhh.

  23. Chelsea Says:

    I want to see that movie. But I’m afraid I’ll cry. I heard its one of those kind of movies.

    and you guys look so pretty in that pic. ❤

  24. higzy Says:

    I just saw The Blind Side a couple days ago online, dont think its out in the UK yet so. Good film. Up for an Oscar i reckon 🙂 I think there should be a WordPress award I know you guys would win 🙂

  25. Melissa Says:

    Alright…soooo…yeah for all of us…

    KATE! Will you please check your email? We have sent you something you’re gonna have a pretty dang good laugh at. Esp the idiot at the very end 😉 So, we are all stressin out wantin you to see this thing we put a lot of effort into, so ease our minds and just watch the dang thing. LOL

  26. Tina Says:

    Can’t wait until ‘The Blind Side’ comes out in Belgium. Sandra Bullock is my favourite actrice!! Watched the trailer and loved her southern accent in the movie, lol. Also very excited about a new movie with Richard Gere, it’s about a dog, true story! It’s called Hachiko 😀
    Cute pic too btw!

  27. Monica Says:

    I so totally made plans last night to see this with my friend, this coming weekend.

    Lovelove Sandra Bullock. And by the way, “All About Steve” is a must see…if you haven’t seen it yet. I laughed. a lot. Which is weird, because I kept getting told that it was such a bad movie. Eh, I loved it.

    adorable pickchaa =)

  28. Brad Says:

    Looove the hair, Jill! Can you ladies please stay behind & tour around little venues in the US while KC & the boys go overseas?

  29. Elaine Says:

    LOL, for some reason I imagined that you guys all sat in the dark in the wings. Dying to see The Blind Side, alas Ireland hasn’t got it yet. I do have a cool Unlimited cinema card though, €20/mnth gets me as many movies a day as I want 😀

  30. Danielle Says:

    I am desperate to see The Blind Side

    Sandra Bullock never ceases to amaze.

    Precious looks awesome too!

  31. BostonHolly Says:

    I was going to see the Blind Side on Saturday night, but it started snowing and I didn’t feel like waiting for the bus in the snow…so I guess I will make a point of going this week since you’ve given it such a rave review! Loving the blogging…

  32. cduggan13 Says:

    Was the movie one of the best I’ve seen all year, with out a doubt… LOVED it. But, to the ‘critics’ calling it the best movie of Sandra Bullock’s career… hello, have they never seen Miss Congeniality? Seriously, who didn’t get a little teary eyed at the end when she admitted she really did want world peace. And which of you out there hasn’t once in your life told someone after a bad day you were going home to get chipfaced? No one… oh… 🙂

  33. Luchi Says:

    ahhh!!!! i love that movie.. i wanna see it again.

    good to see a nice movie instead of 2012 crap telling us the world is over… we need some happiness!

  34. Becca Says:

    I saw it when I was in Fort Worth last weekend. One of the best movies I’ve ever seen.

Leave a Reply

