Oh how days they get away…

Today was one of those days that went so quickly, I can barely remember it. Isn’t time weird? Some days can feel like they’ll never end and some you wish would last forever.
Here is one of my favorite lyrics from our amazing friend and writer, Reva Williams.
“Some days don’t go down easy…They stick in the throat…It’s not ok that we settle and we seize on…a few shallow breaths before we choke…There’s got to be better…”
Anyway, Iove that line. Talk to you tomorrow.
-j (&k)

17 Responses to “Oh how days they get away…”

  1. Bre Says:

    first to leave a comment, what?!

  2. Jacinta Says:

    Time’s running past like a thief in the rain / We can catalogue pleasure or we can catalogue pain

    Reva’s a genius. Love all 3 Gretel cds.

  3. Jamie Says:

    I want another J&K/Gretel show 🙂 that would work for me… One show left. I can’t believe how quickly this went. Probably long to y’all but short to me. See ya on Sunday!!

  4. Selena Says:

    I know! Time has a way of dragging on or passing too fast. Days can feel so slow and yet a whole year can go by way quicker than it ever seemed it would.

    Good lyric!

  5. Jenny Says:

    aww cute!! and i know what you mean. today felt long to me. hope your both doing well!! (sent you a message a pretty important one) have a great saturday!!!!!!

  6. Melissa Says:

    Wow! That’s a really amazing line. Love it.

    Hope this day goes by fast. Ha….

  7. BostonHolly Says:

    I definitely had a week where I got both…long days, and days that were way too short…it’s like being on a roller coaster! Good lyric!

  8. Pam Says:

    i agree. it’s even worse that the days go by quickly because it’s december AND it’s the end of the 00’s. scary to think about!

  9. Erin Says:

    Time is very strange. And it’s strange how people do all different kinds of things at the same time but you don’t know it. I guess that’s kind of like feelings, when you feel like no one understands what you’re feeling but there is most definitely someone somewhere thinking the same exact thing as you at the same exact time….And it’s weird how some days seem long to some people and then really short to others. I’m such a philosopher right now it’s awesome haha

    Okay see yaaa 🙂

  10. Jaclyn Says:

    Yeah, and it’s always the fun ones that go by too fast 😦

  11. Jacinta Says:

    Well if I don’t get to meet you this last show, just wanted to say thanks for a great year of music and fun blogs & videos. Hope you’ll do some J&K shows in 2010, if you can fit them in.

  12. 1wildegirl Says:

    A Jill blog…nice! How true is that. Especially when day sometimes feel like they last forever but then you ask, “man, where did the month/year go?”

    Hope y’all have an awesome last show…and I speak for ATL when I say, in the style of the little kid in Big Daddy, “JillandKate show! JillandKate show!” 😉

  13. chelsea Says:

    I KNOW! I can’t believe it’s almost christmas already. crazzzzy. The days go by so fast. (Except when I’m in class haha)

    and I love those lyrics ❤

  14. higzy Says:

    Tell me about it! I told all my mates in summer that its nearly christmas and none of them believed me, i told them so hahaha.

  15. anakellya Says:

    what a lovely lyric 🙂

  16. Emzy Says:

    yeah i get that feeling somtimes too, i guess its part of getting older lmao.
    This is one of my fave quotes ever – Music is what life sounds like. ~Eric Olson. I loved that the second i saw it, something i totally agree with.

    Take Care guys 🙂

  17. Erin Says:

    i’m behind because i was at a friend’s college grad party all weekend. i agree. i wrote something similar in one of my songs i wrote about my hometown…

    Winters spent in the snow
    Summers out by the lake
    Time never lets go
    And things always change

    We talked about our future
    Now we dream of the past
    What we wanted we weren’t sure
    But nothing ever lasts

Leave a Reply

