Home.

There is nothing like coming home to your own stuff! WOOHOOOOOOO! We got home this morning..hit up Cracker Barrel, watched some of the funny videos you shared with us…ate at one of our favorite Mexican places…and are starting to unwind.

So now it’s time to get into the holiday spirit! This picture is from the end of tour/Christmas party…a gooooooood time was had by all πŸ™‚

36 Responses to “Home.”

  1. gypsygies Says:

    Super cute photo. I’m glad to hear you are both home and happy. Rest up and recharge. :’)

  2. carolfritz Says:

    aww, so happy you guys are home safely and that you had fun on tour! πŸ™‚ I have 4 days until finals are over and I get to go home! woohoo!!!
    Excited for this Thursday’s SOT17th! (and for Kate’s birthdayyy!!) Hoping it’s Christmas-y!

  3. Jaclyn Says:

    Haha, I bet you guys had a good time πŸ˜‰ . Glad you made it home safe and I love the picture.

    I’m going home on Friday, just have to get through finals (3 down, 2 to go! :D…and I already found out I aced one of them…not that anyone cares, but I’m proud of myself, lol) and a party on Wednesday to celebrate the end of the semester/Christmas πŸ˜€

  4. Emzy Says:

    Enjoy your break guys! hope you have a great christmas and look forward to seeing you in the new year πŸ˜€
    jill u look like youve had a little too much sauce in that pic! Go for it girl haha
    xx

  5. Pam Says:

    AWWWW you guys look so cute!!!!!! i can’t contain myself haha.

  6. Erin Says:

    glad you made it home safely.
    jill, looks like you had a little too much fun at the party. i’m excited for the 17. it’s my little brother’s birthday, he’ll be 18. and of course happy birthday soon kate!

  7. Melissa Says:

    Aw love the picture. I’m almost home. One more night in a hotel in NM then home to CO. ha. Lucky me.

    Thanks again for a seriously amazing year ladies! Y’all are the best. And Kate, thanks for being so sweet lol

  8. Monica Says:

    Ah, love the picture. Adorableeee!!!!
    1) I’m jealous. I want mexican food, now.
    2) Love the emphasis of your “gooooooood” time (i spy a drink in that picture πŸ˜‰ )
    3) I’m trying to get into the Christmas spirit! I’m in a weird funk, right now. Though, I’m sure a Christmas song in 3 days will be a good pick me up, and possibly get me into the spirit… just sayinnn’
    4) Countdown: Katie’s bday in 2 days! Mine in 10 days! Christmas in 11 days! πŸ˜€

  9. iamchelseaaa Says:

    that picture is adorable! I love how its edited.

    I had tacos for dinner…yay mexican food! soo good =)

    and Christmas time always makes me happy and giddy. I love this time of year ❀

    and HAPPY ALMOST BIRTHDAY KATE!

  10. Amanda Says:

    Thanks for a great/FUN tour! Hope you all have a great Christmas!

  11. Shari Says:

    Nothing like being at home. Even though must be hard not to see all your friends each and everyday. But my guess is several of you still hang out quite a bit. Do you two live together?

    I think you two should sing Christmas Shoes for the 17!

    Enjoy your time off!

    Kate Happy Birthday Month

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Happy Birthday thanks for a Great summer and fall… you two rock. Chicago was a blast.. hope to see ya all again sometime …Happy Bithday Kate.. and a very Merry Christmas…two you all.. bet your glad to be HOME….

  13. BostonHolly Says:

    Oh the feeling of coming home…nothing quite like it! And I’m glad to see you were able to get into the holiday “spirit” already. Enjoy unwinding…take pleasure in the simple joys of no schedules, doing laundry, and catching up on sleep…

  14. Jacinta Says:

    Finally home!

    Yes, thanks for being soooo sweet to me & Melissa and the other fans that ran over to meet you at the NOLA show. Sorry I interuppted you watching Parachute. But I can’t believe I finally got to meet you! All the flights, taxis, hotels, miles, cars and money was worth it now that I got to meet you. I was a little excited, BUT I think I hid it very well, don’t you?? (I couldn’t even operate a camera). Thanks for a great show as well. It was rocking! Kate you are AWESOME!!!!

    Jill…… Jill, Jill, Jill. I love ya! I know you really care. You do. Deeeeeeep down inside. Deeper. Still deeper….Hope to meet you one day. Or maybe get a wave from stage? A glance? Any eye contact whatsoever? Any type of recognition? Maybe if I wear a Jamie mask? LOL! I kid. You are my favorite singer. You’re SO talented. Thanks for a great tour & fun last show. ❀ πŸ™‚

    I'm happy you both made it back home safely.

  15. AmandaB Says:

    Glad you made it home safely and are able to relax for a while, you guys deserve it. I enjoyed being on team Jill and Kate for the I Want You portion of the concert I went to. good times!

  16. Erin Says:

    go to http://www.elfyourself.com

    it’s pretty hilarious.

  17. Kathleen Says:

    awsome pic….lol…jill you face is priceless….lol….which mexican place is your favorite?

  18. Selena Says:

    Glad y’all had a blast on tour and at the wrap party. Plus, you’ve got plenty to look forward to in the coming days. Enjoy a much-deserved break and take care. πŸ™‚

  19. Jacinta Says:

    …and maybe if you wanna really get into the Christmas spirit…you could put some “I PICK JK” tshirts up for sale online for the fans?? They would make awesome gifts. Please, Kate?

  20. b. ashley Says:

    PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE come to the cracker barrel on bell road/stewarts ferry….that would be the best xmas present i could ask for this year!! Happy hollidays:)

  21. Panalee Says:

    It’s sad that the tour is over…but I’m happy to hear that y’all are going to the studio in the new year. I am hoping that after you go out and have some fun galavanting through Europe, Australia, and South Africa that y’all would plan some more shows. I think I’m hooked after the first two and it’s slowly becoming a necessity in life πŸ˜‰

    Thank you for being wonderful as usual. It was great to see y’all at a couple of the last shows even if I didn’t get to speak with you. Stay safe and warm during your break and enjoy your holidays!! I hope next year brings you even more great things! Much Love!

    Oh, Happy early birthday to Kate! Though I’m sure I’ll post well wishes on that day too! Take lots of pictures and do share them with us πŸ˜‰

  22. Gage Carlsen Says:

    Drunk much? I bet you guys have so much fun! Im jealous! I have to share you a video of us today spinning dougnuts and getting HIT by another car!!!

    its about half way through we get it, its pretty funnny!!!!

  23. Amanda Says:

    Too cute girls! Oh, and your hats look really soft. Haha. I want to pet them! That isn’t awkward at all. Hahaha.

  24. anakellya Says:

    aww what a stunning picture!
    glad you guys are home for the holidays! I HOPE YOU’RE EXCITED FOR THE WORLD TOUR πŸ™‚
    I KNOW I AM πŸ˜€
    EEEP.

    happy birthday Kate for tomorrow ! πŸ™‚
    X

  25. 1wildegirl Says:

    Your title reminds me of the Michael Buble (that Blake Shelton covered!) song! Congrats on being home…love the Christmas picture. So festive! Enjoy your time off, look forward to the next Sot17th.

    I’m sure it’s all in a day’s work for y’all, but man, KC sounded amazing last night at the acoustic set she played here, just had to share. I think she missed y’all during MLWSWY. We tried filling in, but ummmm, not quite. Ha.

  26. Nina iPickJK Says:

    i was just wondering what happened to the *little broken hearts* song… maybe something for the 17th πŸ™‚

    LYG

  27. Bianca Says:

    Welcome back to Nashville! (: Happy Holidays!

  28. Sarah Says:

    What more can I say? You’re both adorable!

    I am glad that you had such a fun US tour and are relaxing at home before you hit the road..er..skies..haha..again! I hope you’re keeping warm and enjoying lots of great cocoa!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  29. higzy Says:

    I had my staff night out last Monday and that was a lot of fun!! Des (a guy i work with) did this crazy trick with our drinks, he lined up our drinks (red bull and jagermeister) but the trick is he put half a red bull in each of the glasses then lined them up leaving a little gap inbetween putting shots of jagermeister on top of each the glasses on the side, not explaining this too well haha. once all balanced then he flicked the one at the end and all the shot glasses fell into each one of the glasses perfectly then as the alcohol fizzes you have to drink it πŸ™‚

  30. cassie b Says:

    awh thats so great to hear!!! i’m so glad yall are having a wonderful time at home!! =] and im happy that yall had a gooooooood time at the end of tour/christmas party too! =P hope yall enjoy the holiday season and take advantage of the relaxation time yall have now!! : ) tell the beautiful weather that I said hiii and i’ll tell the snowy crappy weather up here in NY & PA that yall said hello too. hahahaha.

  31. Clau Nader Says:

    been craaazy busy lately, but today I finally was able to read ur blog (missed it since last week i think)
    good to know u made it home safely! haha.. no lost bags this time? haha
    I can cook mexican dishes for yas if you come down here… u know.. tamales, tortas, tacos, tlacoyos, totopos… we call it Vitamin T… u might be wonderin.. haha.
    Oh, this is for you as well. Monica.. all u need to do is coooome home in Mex City… wooo!!! haha πŸ˜‰
    take care seΓ±oritas ^^

  32. lillykp Says:

    We are the 16th in France for couple minutes, so i take my time to wish a Joyeux Anniversaire to Kate. I wish you the best from the best for these special day. have a great day, have fun.
    Gros bisous

Leave a Reply

