Broke.

Our dear friend Will Gray is spearheading thisย movie…go check it out…it’s called Broke. Watch the trailer, tell all your friends about it, shout it from the rooftops…hahaha…and follow them on Twitter!

29 Responses to “Broke.”

  1. Erin Says:

    Looks interesting, I’ll check it out.

  2. Kelsey Says:

    This movie looks good!
    So this is a little off topic but HAPPY EARLY BIRTHDAY KATE!!!

  3. Allison Says:

    Yup I agree with the chick above me! This movie looks rad! I also wanna wish Kate (a day early) a very HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! PARTY LIKE THE ROCKSTAR YOU ARE GIRL ๐Ÿ™‚ !!!!

  4. Amanda Says:

    Wow thats interesting…If you had 1000 true fans that come to the shows and buy your stuff you can make a living…Well Jill and Kate you have over 1000 people following you on twitter…there ya go haha

  5. Selena Says:

    Sounds interesting. Good luck to Will Gray & Co. on this project.

  6. Jennifer Says:

    Movie looks interesting, it’s something I could have used last year for my dissertation as it was about the changes in the music industry and how it’s effecting artists and consumers.
    When and if I get a job/money haha I’ll be contributing to them being able to finish it.

  7. Abby Says:

    That looks really cool, kinda gave a different perspective that fans don’t always see.
    So are JillandKate “broke”? What would “broke” be for you guys? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy early B-day from me as well, Kate!
    Looking forward to a new SOT17 too!!

  8. Melissa Says:

    already knew about it! haha. go me. i can’t wait till it comes out. was bummed y’all weren’t in the trailer but oh well. at least you’ll be in the movie. lol

    aaaaand along with everyone else….HAPPY *early* BIRTHDAY, KATE! =] meant to say something Monday. Forgot. ha. imagine.

    • Melissa Says:

      oh yeah and kate…you gotta let us know if you watched the video! sorry certain people can’t give you the right link! hahaha

      • Jacinta Says:

        Blame thrower! Blame thrower! I simply passed on the link provided. ๐Ÿ™‚ I haven’t done anything right when it comes to J&K since July of this year..so…it’s y’all’s fault for choosing me. I’ll just blame Myriam. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Myriam Says:

        I blame Heather ๐Ÿ™‚ He he he.

    • Myriam Says:

      And P.S. Happy Birthday, KATE! ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Erin Says:

    Oh, how appropriate for me at this point in my life. haha gah i hate money. except when i have it. then i love it haha. going to watch now!

  10. carolfritz Says:

    wow, the beginning and the logo are just lie Lie To Me.
    Sounds good.

  11. Jacinta Says:

    Knew of this from Facebook (Gretel). Awesome that you’ll be in it as well. Looking forward to seeing it. Will Gray is really nice & I’m glad he’s making this.

  12. Steph Says:

    My friend is a music junkie. Showed him the trailer and he said, “Its about damn ****ing time! Who is Will Gray? I’m buying all his stuff right now!” lol Cheers ladies!

    And yes Kate…let us know if you watched the link and put us out of our misery.

  13. lnds27 Says:

    Thanks for the heads up. Looks good. Looks interesting. Love the inclusion of Bono’s quote. So true, so sad.

    I’ll be sure to check it out.

    -lindsay

  14. Nina Says:

    hey KATE! i hope it’s the 16th yet in nashville, at least over here it is :)… anyway! i wish you ALL the BEST for your b-day!!!!! hope you guys have a great time!

    xOx Nina

  15. 1wildegirl Says:

    Honestly, the best music isn’t found on the radio (not that there’s not a few here and there), but some of the best music is at the corner bar/lounge/coffehouse. So, I’m quite intrigued to see this so I’ll be definitely keeping my eyes open for it. Thanks for sharing it!

    Completely, unrelated, but apparently it’s someone’s birthday? Kidding of course. Happy Birthday, Kate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. morganax Says:

    this movie looks great…I am always interested in behind the scenes stuff, especially about the entertainment industry. I wish this film success and hope it gets to be seen.
    Maybe then people would see what it is really like and that if an artist is lucky, they don’t need to sell millions to be success and make a living doing something they love.

  17. Jaclyn Says:

    Hmmm…looks interesting.

    Happy Birthday Kate! ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Tina Says:

    Happy birthday Kate!!!!!! Hope you have a wonderful & happy day! ๐Ÿ˜€

  19. Sarah Says:

    Happy birthday, Kate! I hope that your day is full of love and laughter! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love Will, too, so I am sure I’ll check out the movie! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  20. lu-lu Says:

    Lรก breithe sona!!!!! (Happy Birthday) Kate!! Hope you have a brilliant time! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Pam Says:

    that looks REALLY interesting. is it a full independent film and can the public ever see it?

    thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. BostonHolly Says:

    I think it’s fantastic that your friend is spearheading this documentary/movie. It’s amazing how the average consumer of music doesn’t comprehend that they are only getting the tip of the iceberg (often the manufactured iceberg) when it comes to all the talent out there. You ladies work in a crazy business, that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

