Kate’s Birthday Message!

PS. Any of the funny little edits in the video were allllll Jill. She has newly discovered the fun of iMovie HD…so prepare yourself for some fancier j&k vlogs. Yup. Yup. It’s happening…well, hopefully…

73 Responses to “Kate’s Birthday Message!”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Happy birthday!!!! Getting ready to watch the video now! LOL I hope your day was grand! πŸ™‚

  2. Allison Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAAAAY KATE!!!!! SOOOO Glad your day went spectacular!!!! And this vid is too funny! It totally made me smile! Jill”s editing skills rock lol. πŸ™‚

  3. 1wildegirl Says:

    So all this “birthday” food, it wouldn’t happen to have been sugar? Seriously, funny vlog. Sot17th tomorrow! Wooo-hooo!

  4. Liz Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate!! Sounds like you had a fun day!! Glad you had fun, and hope this year is the best ever! πŸ™‚

    Jill, nice editing skills! You made me LOL πŸ˜‰

  5. Melissa Says:

    Ah!!!! Yay! You’re so welcome for the video!! Hahaha. We are all so retarded. I’m glad you laughed. Hoochie coochie steph! Lmfao. And my Friday dance was SO the best πŸ˜‰

  6. Pam Says:

    AHHH i love that you enjoyed your video! i was the girl who started the Friday Dance in it…the one with the silver shades. probably did the dance wrong, but hey, i tried. πŸ˜‰

    i’m so glad you had a good birthday! you deserve it, for real. ❀

    and Jill- love the editing!!!

    • Pam Says:

      oh and i mentioned about the perfume on the Finding My Own Way cd that you sprayed in it. really…i need to know what kind it is haha. it smells amazing.

      • Monica Says:

        you never give up!! but for real, i can’t smell it anymore and yea it makes me sad cuz it smelled so good, hahah. and i’m not really about the fragrances. sooo yea. just sayinn.

      • Amanda Says:

        Hahahaha. Pam, you WILL find out what that perfume is one day. I have faith in you. Hahahaha.

  7. KHitam Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY Kate!!!!!! WOOO BIG 2-7

    Can we get a link for this funny video? Do share please…

  8. Jaclyn Says:

    hahahaha…freak..freak..freak….that was funny.

    Happy Birthday (again) and hope you’re having a great night. I am about to have a great night myself which means I need to put a lock on my computer and give my phone to a friend (I have serious problems with drunk texting/tweeting/dialing/you name it).

  9. sarah Says:

    Hey!!! happy birthday!!! Nashville? I did NOT realize I wasnt that far away from 2 awesome singers! πŸ™‚ score!

  10. Regine Says:

    Kate, you’re too cute! And again, happy birthday! All the best, and glad to hear that your special day was awesome! My cousin turned 27 last month, so I do know how awesome anyone born in ’82 is (besides those born in ’87, e.g. me, lol).

    Jill, awesome video editing! I laughed at the parts you edited πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for tomorrow’s installation of Song on the 17th!

    • Jaclyn Says:

      well I think people born in ’88 are pretty cool too πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

      …it’s weird to think that all the kids in kindergarten this year were born in like, 2004…that’s crazy…they weren’t even alive for 9/11, American Idol was already in its 3rd season or something…Bush had already been in office for 4 years and was getting re-elected, the war in Iraq has been going on their whole lives (it was actually the night of my 15th birthday that Bush announced the start of the war, lol)…a dead whale exploded in Taiwan…

      ok, sorry, raaaaandom…I’m done…

    • Amanda Says:

      Okay, that was, like, ONE time….. and I just wanted to see if it tasted different than regular Play-doh! If I knew I was going to be judged for it, I wouldn’t have done it!!! Okay, 7-year-old Amanda still would have done it, but whatever! HA HA HA!

  11. Chelsea Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE! I hoe you have a really rad, because your a really rad person..mhmm

    I love the editing. fuh real. i can’t stop laughing at the freak part. Future vlogs will be interesting

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGAIN…I think I’ve said that like 1,000 times today but idc, you deserve it.

    See y’all tomorrow. weeeeee

  12. BostonHolly Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate! To be 27 again…enjoy your twenties…any older and you have to admit you are actually an adult. Excellent editing Jill! Oh, and love the random 30 Rock quote. ..good stuff. Go eat some more sugar, it’s apparent you haven’t had quite enough yet…

    • Rosalind Says:

      “I want to go to there!” OMFG, I lost it when Kate quoted 30 Rock.

      Did you see the one where Liz whimpers when the neighbor’s apartment smells like Burger King and Cinnabon? Priceless.

      Anyway, props to you guys on the quotes randomly inserted into your day. It is a disease, I tell you, and there is no cure.

      PS – Jill, you are on fire with your iMovie-HD. Keepin it fresh. Oh, and Happy B-day, Kate, you look great in Jill’s “glitter” hat!

  13. Jamie Says:

    HAHA!!! Props to Jill for the video edits πŸ™‚ Mad skillz! and very hilarious!! Glad you had such a fantastic day today Kate! Did you get to try the special Pennsylvania chips yet? Hope the funny videos continue… Later gals!

    -Jamie

    P.S. A j&k would be a rad Christmas present. Just sayin…

  14. Stephanie Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate!!!!!! Can’t wait for the 17th!!!

  15. Monica Says:

    This video seriously made my day. Awww, I’m so glad you’re enjoying your day!!

    “Get your face in here you freak..freak..freak” Way to go on the editing, Jill. Seriously. I laughed out loud.

    Happy, happy, happy birrrfday =)

  16. TB Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate!!!

    Sweet editing Jill! haha

  17. carolfritz Says:

    “Get your face in here you freak, freak, freak”. lmao. πŸ˜€
    Fantabulous vlog!
    Kate, HAPPY BIRTHDAY for the 293489847506th time and loveee the button. πŸ˜›
    Jill, mad video skills. πŸ™‚
    Glad you had a great day!

  18. Jacinta Says:

    I don’t know if this is a duplicate or not. It’s telling me it is. But Happy Birthday Kate. You are Kate the Great fo sho!! You’re awesome! Thanks for watching the video.

  19. Erin Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE!!! I’m glad you had a great day. Don’t worry about the eating,the calories don’t count on your birthday…or when you’re on vacation.
    Jill, nice editing.
    I’m excited for the song tomorrow. Yay!

  20. Erin Says:

    you are like the cutest human being on planet earth hahaha happy birthday!! πŸ™‚

  21. Jennifer Says:

    “It’s my birthday It’s my birthday It’s my birthday” Rofl I was like ARGH! when that happened because my laptop is near meltdown so I was like “Oh god it’s finally had it” lmao

    Happy Birthday Kate!!! Hope the rest of your day was/is as good as it seems to have been so far!

  22. Myriam Says:

    Hahah I loved Jill’s editing! Safari kept freezing before that so I thought it was the browser acting up again and was like, ‘UGH NOT NOW!!’

    Glad you liked the video Kate!

    Anyways, this vlog was cute! It made me smile.

  23. Shari Says:

    Happy Birthday! Cheers to a good day and to you having a fun night!

    My friends who were recently in Nashville said there are a lot of fun bars/clubs to visit!

  24. Lindsey Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate! Sounds like you had a great day! My birthday was yesterday! πŸ™‚

  25. Selena Says:

    Aww…what a nice vlog!

    Thanks for giving us a birthday update, Kate. Sounds like good times!This is just the beginning of what I hope will be a fantastic 27th year for you. πŸ™‚

    I got some laughs out of your edits, Jill. Funny stuff! πŸ˜€

    Once again, Happy Birthday to Kate the Great. Oh, and to Kennedy too! πŸ™‚

  26. Christina Says:

    very cute vlog! happy birthday kate! hope you have a great day!

  27. Danielle Says:

    Happy Birthday to You!!!

    And, the french toast at Pancake Pantry is THE BEST. Nice choice on that one. πŸ™‚

  28. Kathleen Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. ellecc Says:

    Happy Birthday, Kate!

    I’ve actually lived very close to the Pancake Pantry for a couple years and STILL haven’t eaten there (I know, SAD), but I hear it is PRET.ty fantastical. One day I will make it.

    I hope you enjoyed your birthday breakfast and other various events of the day!

    God bless!
    Lindsay

  30. Kris Says:

    happy birthday kate you are exactly 6 months older than me woohoo haha

  31. Amanda Says:

    Aw, heyyyy! I have that same birthday button! Hahaha. Anyway, I’m glad you had a great birthday Kate πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And I’m glad you liked the video!! Even though I didn’t contribute to it at all (this time around!) because I got really wrapped up in school, I still found it absolutely hysterical… like soooooo funny. I think my favorite would have to be the embarrassing stories too. So cute! Myriam did an awesome job with putting it together! Woohoo birthdayssss!!!!

  32. Ashley Says:

    Hey Kate! I know it’s technically the 17th now (sorry…), but I just wanted to wish you a Happy (belated) Birthday. Hope it was a great one!!

  33. Lauren :) Says:

    Happy birthday Kate! πŸ™‚
    Hope you had a great day!

    πŸ˜€

  34. Rianne Says:

    Heey Kate hopefully you had a great b-day yesterday and cool gifts :).
    But happy late birthday.
    Is it also snowing there?
    Here in Holland there almost 30 centimetre.

  35. vanilla Says:

    hey kate hope u had a great bday !!!! sounds like u had a great day and ate loads which is always good πŸ™‚

    nice editing jill, cant wait to see some more editiorial blogs from u guys

    im sorry i havent been replying to ur blogs as normal everything technology wise has either broke down or been stolen 😦 iphone got stolen from work and im still witing on a replacement life sucks with an iphone the term u only know what u’ve lost till its gone is soooo true

    anyways cant wait for sot17th tomorrow wooooo im a little hungover we had out staff xmas night out last night gosh it was messy lol

    u both look well so hope both of u are, oh btw ive still got last years christmas card and ive re-put it back up, i love my j&k xmas card

  36. riana Says:

    Wishing U all d best n success in the world! keep on doin what ur doin best n always smile cuz when ur happy, the world will b happy too…

    keEpoNroCkiN’

  37. Joanna Says:

    so ooppss… forgot to pass by … *head slap myself* (too much NCIS)

    HAPPY (late) BIRTHDAY KATE!

  38. flossie Says:

    I know it’s late but HAPPY BIRTHDAY KATE! It looks like you had an awesome time. You ladies deserve some fun with all the work you have been doing. I also wanted to say thank you for doing more blogs. I look forward to coming home from work everyday and seeing something new from you guys. Thanks again.

  39. Lisa Says:

    I’m a day late, but I hope you had an AWESOME birthday Kate! It sounds/looks like you did, by the hilarity that is your birthday vlog. Gotta give props to Jill’s editing skills too “…freak .. .freak … freak…” LOL!

  40. Lozzy Says:

    Happy Birthday Kate πŸ™‚
    Hope you had a great day :]
    β™₯

  41. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    Happy ‘Happy’ Kate!!! Love the hat!

    PS Can’t wait for SOT17! You guy should make it a Christmas song (fingers crossed). πŸ˜€

  42. Dominique Says:

    hiya jill and kate πŸ™‚ also a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! to kate hope its a good one :)….i also thought i wuld tell you abt the boy Joe Mcelderry who won X-FACTOR this year in the uk …he is an amazing singer nd his winners song is The Climb which i know u 2 nd kc covered (btw it was amazing) so anyway jus thought i would tell so u could check him out :))

  43. higzy Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY WISHES FROM THE UK πŸ™‚

  44. Theresa Says:

    Just wanted to wish you a happy birthday even if it is a day late.

  45. cassie Says:

    happy birthday kateeee!!!!!!!!! sorry its two days latee! i havent been online since I shut off my computer tuesday night to study for an exam i had wednesday… buuut i did want to make sure i said happy birthday and that im glad you had one amazing day! you deserve it! πŸ™‚ happy holidays ladies! πŸ™‚

  46. Karina Says:

    Very cute vlog, love the editing! I hope you had a great birthday Kate!!

  47. anakellya Says:

    hope you had an amazing birthday Kate:)
    Jills hat suits you! (:
    anddddddd… Jill, those edits made me lol :L quite the imovie pro there i see;)
    xxxxx

  48. schuyler Says:

    email me please. merry christmas! don’t forget to pray and say “Happy Birthday Jesus!” yeah, it’s me from before. really, i need you now more thn ever! i would type what’s wrong right now, but its really too personal for right now.email me please? hope t hear from you soon. Love always,
    Schuyler…help me please?

    EDITED: SORRY LEFT THINGS OUT!!!!!! I AM ONLY 12 SO DON”T BE TOO HARSH!!!!

Leave a Reply

