The “Easy” Button

Wouldn’t that be awesome if there really was an easy button? Here’s to wishing there really was an easy button for all those times

  • when your house is a mess
  • when you need to Christmas shop
  • when you have to get on the scale after the holidays
  • when you just lightly tapped the car in front of you
  • when you had that 3rd glass of wine and said a bit too much
  • when you need to break up with someone
  • when someone gives you a little tap on the buttocks because they mistake you for their significant other
  • when you have to go to the dentist
  • when you texted the wrong person

Yup…those are some reasons why the “easy” button should exist.

Don’t ya think??

j&k

41 Responses to “The “Easy” Button”

  1. Nina Says:

    AMEN!!!
    YES to the EASY Button!

  2. Erin Says:

    God yes. Especially when the person you accidentally sent the text to is the person you are talking about in the text. NOT GOOD. haha

  3. Jacinta Says:

    YES! Especially when I’ve had too much to drink. I’ve needed the Easy Button alot lately, to be honest.

    Hotel J&K and an Easy Button and I’d be set.

    • Jacinta Says:

      I was so drunk at a show I saw 2 nights ago that I texted how great the band was to some random number…yep. Hope they check em out & become a fan. “Everything happens for a reason.”

  4. Sara Says:

    True story…I could have used the easy button this afternoon when I may have been stopped at a red light and may have sneezed, which may have caused my foot to slip off the brake and I may have tapped the person in front of me. Said person may have thrown a fit over no damage.

    Which brings me to my next easy button agreement: it’s really hard to Christmas shop when you travel a lot for work and I’d really appreciate one right about now..

    It’s all paying off because I’m on my way to meet my bro who will be buying me the guitar I have been wanting for Christmas tonight šŸ™‚

    Merry Christmas!!

  5. Carly Says:

    My musical director in the last musical that i performed in used to use the easy button when we finally got mastered a song. (The little kids chorus could never get the harmony)

    I agree with the one too many glasses of wine and christmas shopping easy buttons

  6. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    Man, I wish it was real. The world would be a perfect place if there were such thing as an Easy Button. Plus, I would never have to make a trip to Staples when I needed printer cartridges.

  7. Melissa Says:

    Hahahah mmm yeah an easy button would just be flat out lovely. That’s for sure. Or a flux capacitor (I’m pretty sure I missspelled that) so you can go back in time and have a re-do.

  8. Jaclyn Says:

    1. Yes please…I enjoy cleaning, but sometimes I’m just too busy to get to it.
    2. I don’t have to worry about that this year…one of the perks of not being able to afford gifts.
    3. You’re tellin’ me. My Mom already begged me to make shortbread for Christmas this year…there’s 2 sticks of butter in one batch.
    4. Or when someone lightly taps you…lol
    5. Or when you’ve had 4 drinks and 6 shots and your “friends” didn’t take your phone away from you.
    6. Eh…I’ve never really had trouble in that area…see #5
    7. Bahahahahahaha
    8. I’m one of those weird people that likes the dentist…until they attempt to talk to me while they’ve got the polisher in my mouth, makes things a bit difficult.
    9. Or when you accidentally send a mass text…woops

    • Jaclyn Says:

      Oh, forgot to say…#5…they also let me call my MOTHER on my 21st birthday…how awful is that? I called to ask her for a receipt because the necklace she bought me the day before broke…because I threw it against a wall…I told her all of that…she wasn’t too happy…then she told me that I’d had enough to drink. I relayed the message to my friends and they quickly told me to hang up, hahaha.

  9. Jamie Says:

    haha once I texted my boss how much I disliked her by accident… was pretty awesome…

  10. Pam Says:

    texting the wrong person- i cannot tell you how often that happens to me. šŸ˜¦ and funny you should mention it- i have to get a cavity filled tomorrow ugh.

    if Staples still sells them, i’m buying myself a button sometime soon. i’ve been forgetting for the past two years, haha!

  11. Khitam Says:

    My top three reasons for an easy button
    1. Jean shopping
    2. Cleaning the house
    3. Taking tests

  12. Bianca Says:

    Yes, the easy button would make life just a tad bit easier. Seriously, how amazing would it be if you are in a huge mess and it can all be fixed with a single press. Yup, now I am very disappointed its not a real thing. Thanks lol (:

  13. Myriam Says:

    This blog made me smile. Then I re-read the reasons and laughed out loud at this- “when someone gives you a little tap on the buttocks because they mistake you for their significant other”

    • Myriam Says:

      Oh! And about the scale thing- I work at a gym, and we get crazy busy after the holidays. Then like two weeks later everyone gives up and stops coming.

  14. Stephanie Says:

    Need the easy button after a glass and a half of wine….on a more serious easy button note, wish could use it to place homes for all the dogs and cats I rescue for my shelter….. Merry Christmas everyone!

  15. Chelsea Says:

    I HAVE ONE! and i wish everyday it was for real. I Hate when I text the wrong person by accident. well in my case it would be IMing someone by accident. awkward. Also I think another one would be “when you try and study for a test and you just keep getting distracted”

    I loved the 7th one btw…hahaha šŸ™‚

  16. higzy Says:

    When you’ve eaten too much over christmas
    Coursework/Exams
    Drunk too many jager bombs!

  17. Risty Says:

    Yes, wish there is one that works all the time. Actually bought one from Staples. Use it at work for laughs. Happy Holidays!

  18. BostonHolly Says:

    I hear you on the too much wine and saying a bit too much. Oh, how an easy button (or a rewind button, or an edit button, something!) would come in handy. My filter shuts off after two glasses…endless entertainment for my friends and family.

    May I also add when you mistakenly hit “reply all” to an email with a highly personal reply? That’s freakin’ awesome too.

  19. Erin Says:

    I wish the easy button worked. It would be wonderful for college. Here’s some times I wish I had an easy button.

    -The morning after drinking in a hot tub and getting locked in the pool area while on spring break. That was a BAD hangover.
    -After my 2 major recontructive surgeries on my knee. The pain was so intense.
    -College classes in general. Esp. chemistry and physics. Yuck.
    -Jean shopping. I’m tall with a butt.
    -Dating. It’s awkward in general. I’d really just like to find THE guy now.

  20. gypsygies Says:

    When your female roommates room stinks up the whole upstairs b’c she hasn’t washed her bedding or clothes in forever… SO don’t want to have to be the one to say anything… EASY button meh plz…

    thanks for the entertaining thoughts j&K

  21. Selena Says:

    Yes, please! I’d probably wear mine out or just keep it pressed down all the time and not even risk anything going wrong. Haha! Oh, and just think of the profits Staples would make! Win-win! *sighs* If only the Easy Button really worked. Well, we can dream at least.

  22. 1wildegirl Says:

    This whole blog made me laugh…and it’s so true. I’d be happy with an easy button for all the reasons listed. I will add, an easy button for when you drank too much ’cause really who wants a hangover? Not I!

    And also when you have to self-checkout, which I did today without any issues. I was kinda proud of that…. šŸ˜‰

  23. leea Says:

    texting the wrong person. ugh. easy button… why don’t you exist!

  24. Kristina Says:

    Totally agree. But why stop at an Easy Button, I want the universal remote.
    Because there are times when you’d just like to skip it all together…
    FF through it, or atleast RW and have another go.
    ooh Mute ahhh that would be nice…
    Pause…to savour the moment…OR better still enjoy it in Sloooooww Motion. HA…..the Loop button!!! (I won’t touch that one, you get the idea)
    And let’s face it….walking around with an easy button miiight just send the wrong signal to people.

  25. anakellya Says:

    yeah yeah totally agree ladies! šŸ™‚
    but i never understand what people’s problems are with the dentist! did they like mess with you in a past life or something?! aha , i loveee them šŸ™‚ :L.

    X

  26. Jennifer Says:

    Agreed!
    Totally need an easy button for getting up out of bed when it’s freezing outside the covers!
    To dry my hair after a bath/shower, my hair is awful to dry.
    To wrap Christmas presents……I seriously have non wrapped at the moment eep!
    To buy certain gifts, you know those people who you just don’t know what to buy!!! ARGH!
    The three glasses of wine and saying and/or doing something you shouldn’t eeep!!!

    Easy button yes please!

  27. Katie Says:

    omgsh the texting one gets me every time!! šŸ˜¦ haha
    people probably think i’m freakin crazy!

  28. Tanisha Says:

    Hahaha loved and agree with this whole blog.

    Texting the wrong person, especially when drunk or tipsy, is always fun. Not lol. Oh the best would have to be when you brilliantly text someone you’re talking about when that message is intended for someone else, done that once before.

    I’d personally love an easy button for dealing with irate customers who like to bitch you out for no particular reason, yep that’d be great.

    have a good day ladies, thanks for the laugh.

  29. kevin Says:

    i have a t-shirt that says ‘IAM EASY” everyone calls ironic t-shirt? but isn’t satcasism!

  30. Becca Howes Says:

    I’m grateful for Ric Robbins, Nate Thacker, and Eric Olson for taking the time to produce my music.

  31. Re-Branding America: Texas Textbooks Rewrite U.S. History « The Dime: My two cents Says:

    […] Americans – Anglo-Saxons are the native inhabitants of America. Plymouth Rock was the first “Easy Button” – when the Mayflower landed, the Pilgrims pressed it, and America – the most utopian […]

Leave a Reply

