Christmas Morning PJ’s

One of my (kate’s) favorite parts of Christmas morning is rocking some festive holiday PJ’s. Yup. True story. Every year I get a new pair and whip them out for Christmas. This year I’m wearing a bright red adult onesie complete with the footsie part and all…so comfy…I might just start wearing them all year round. Here is a pic of the footsie part:

Man, is it just me or is “footsie” really fun to say? Haha. Hope everyone is feeling loved this Christmas day. xoxo -k & j

31 Responses to “Christmas Morning PJ’s”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Oooooh Kate, you have truly outdone yourself. Hahaha. I am speechless… and a little jealous. Merry Christmas!!! 🙂

    P.S. My Christmas PJ’s have monkeys with Santa hats on them. They’re pretty awesome, if I do say so myself.

    • Myriam Says:

      Hahah, I agree Amanda. I literally just woke up and had the whole sleepy face going on and when I read this- I don’t know, but I’m not so sleepy anymore. You’re (Kate) too funny. Merry Christmas!

  2. Anakellya Says:

    aha awesomeness!!!! they do look v.comfy! and yes footsiefootsiefootsiefootsie there ya go! think i wore it out 😉 haha.
    HOPE YOU TWO ARE HAVING A GREAT CHRISTMAS!
    X ♥

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I soooo want an adult onesie they started to sell them here, just reminds me of being a kid they were sooooooo comfy! lol

    I’m just rocking some AMAZING slipper socks I got from asda (Wal-mart) they have an amazingly cute christmas penguin on them that’s huuuuuge! But they are sooo warm and are really long too so keep my legs warm ❤

    Merry Christmas!

  4. Melissa Says:

    Merry Christmas you too!!

    Love the footsie pj’s Kate. lol. I have a pair and my family makes fun of me for wearing them. But they’re just so dang comfortable! hahaha

  5. Amanda Says:

    Oh, side note! When I was little, I used to make my Mom cut off all the footsies on my footsie pajamas! My feet got hot. *shrugs* I dunno. Haha. I was an annoying child.

    • Myriam Says:

      Omg! ( I feel like I’m comment following you) I had a Lion King onesie and I started to outgrow it, so my mom cut off the tip part, so that my toes could stick out- so that it wouldn’t fit so snug.

  6. Mary B Says:

    Merry Christmas!!! And yea so my family has had this tradition my whole life we open new jammys on Christmas eve then of course wear them…. But mine were to small so I didn’t even get to have new jammys… Woa is me : ( lol…. But anyways got awesome Christmas stuff my Dave gift of all time an aweosme Elvis life book… And also easytone reeboks gonna tighten and tone the bum area lol hopefully!!! Haha

  7. Khitam Says:

    Adult onesie is the way to go…wish we had a full body shot haha. Happy Holidays everyone : )

  8. Jacinta Says:

    Haha! Sounds comfy. I just can’t picture you in an adult onesie, but maybe that’s ok. Merry Christmas!!! 🙂

  9. Lauren Says:

    hahah Kate you’re a legend.

  10. Melissa Zappala Says:

    Cute Comfy = Awesome
    MERRY CHRISTMAS to you both!
    And thank you for entertaining us with your blogs! 😉

  11. Erin Says:

    Where did you find adult footsie pjs? They are super cute. I like that the Santa’s on your feet have hats. Awesome.
    Merry Christmas ladies. I hope Santa was good to you and you are enjoying time with your families.

  12. Emzy Says:

    Merry Christmas guys, hope you are both having a great day.
    Thanks for the pic Kate, really made me laugh, so sweet!
    xx

  13. Erin Says:

    Merry Christmas y’all 🙂

  14. Monica Says:

    Twins! I loooove Christmas pajamas. I usually get new ones each year to wear Christmas day…buuut not this year. I’ll have to make up by getting superly awesome ones next year.

    Love the little Santa faces on the footsie part. Adorable PJs!

    Merry Christmas to you and Jill! 😀

  15. Jaclyn Says:

    hahahahahah…oh my gosh…that is too funny…they do look comfy though…my pj’s are holiday-related, they have candy canes on them, but no footsie’s lol.

    Hope you’re both having a wonderful Christmas!

    • Jaclyn Says:

      Oh, and my “gift” was that my dad hooked up our old super nintendo 😛 …so while everyone is enjoying their new wii’s and ps3’s, I’m playing old school mariokart and donkey kong 😀

    • Jaclyn Says:

      LOL…I just noticed the copyright on this game is 1992..definitely old school…I was only 4 years old when it came out 😛

  16. Stephanie Says:

    Classic jammies! Merry Christmas Jill and Kate hope Santa was good to you!

  17. Selena Says:

    Fun tradition! They look cozy. 🙂 I was in pajamas ’til around 2 o’clock today. Haha!

    I hope both you (Kate) and Jill had a great Christmas! 😀

  18. Jenny Says:

    Awesome kate!! I am sooo jealous!! footsie is a fun word to say. haha well Merry Christmas to you Kate and Jill and your families!!! hope you have a great weekend!!! 🙂

  19. Pam Says:

    ha that’s adorable! living in a Jewish house makes Christmas Day the most boring thing ever. so basically throughout the month i’ve been getting random clothes that count as my gifts. but i went to my dad’s side of the family today who celebrates Christmas. when i found out that my cousins were giving me PJ’s i hoped they would be similar to yours (even though i was 99.9% sure they wouldn’t be haha). they of course weren’t, and the rest of the gifts were crappy lol. but i guess it’s the thought that counts…?

    hope your family and Jill’s family had a great day. 🙂

  20. Linda Says:

    They look cute, and warm. They might be a little hot to wear all year round though, lol. Hope you both had a very Merry Christmas!

    • Linda Says:

      Oh and one more thing…would one of you girls call boss lady and tell her how to upload a song…haha, she said she’d try to upload “I’ll be home for x-mas”, but we’re thinking she might be technically challenged a bit.

  21. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    My family thought it would funny to give me an adult onesie (with footsie part haha) for Christmas eve so I wore them for x-mas (still am) and they’re REALLY comfy…I had to get used to it though ’cause when i first put them on I was feeling a little claustrophobic lol

  22. BostonHolly Says:

    LOVE IT! What a great tradition! Do you have a set of PJs that look like the bunny suit from “A Christmas Story?” If you did, you would be my hero.

    Hope you both had a wonderful holiday with your families and Santa was extra nice to you!

  23. gypsygies Says:

    Not only am I completely jealous of the footsies, but am impressed you blogged for us on Christmas! Y’all really love your fans, don’t you? =D

    I want to know where to find cool footsies like that

  24. Olwen Says:

    Hehe I have the same tradition I always have to have new festive pj’s and I also wanted to buy a onsie this year but apparently they only come size Giant and none would fit 5ft me lol so I got an awesome Rudolph one complete with Rudolph slippers with giant red noses that kept making me trip haha…and Footsie is a fun word to say so is moisture but maybe thats just me hehe

Leave a Reply

