2009 from A-Z…

So, we have been all over the country…and world this year so we thought we’d play a little game called A-Z. We will list one place we’ve been for every letter of the alphabet. It might be a city, a country, or a state, or if we got stuck…a restaurant! haha. A-Z is fun to play with all sorts of topics…especially when you’re on a long road trip or…in a really boring class…or need a blog topic after 27 straight days of blogging. haha.

So here it goes:

Amsterdam
Baden Baden
Chicago
Delaware
Essex Junction
Fairfax
Germany
Hong Kong
Indio
Jack in the Box (got a little stuck there…)
Konacti
London
Melbourne
New York
Orilla
Pensacola
Qdoba (again…stuck, but great burritos!)
Reno
Sydney
TennesseeΒ (!)
Uncasville
Victoria
Wisconsin
X-(what really starts with X anyway?? let’s go with…teXas! for 25 points, Bob.)
Youngstown
Zurich

Feel free to join the fun and try your own game of A-Z! Until tomorrow…

j&k—out.

46 Responses to “2009 from A-Z…”

  1. Steph Says:

    X made my laugh! We should give you topics.

    1. To do list before 2010.
    2. New Year Resolutions/Goals
    3. What you got for Christmas?
    4. A fond childhood memory.

    lol til tomorrow!

  2. Sarah Says:

    Orillia was the best place for you to be πŸ˜‰

  3. Jen Says:

    Loved the idea girls!

  4. 1wildegirl Says:

    Whoever came up with this one gets some brownie points for creativity! Now I don’t know where y’all have been, but I’ll add two places you could’ve used: Columbus, and Georgia. That is all.

    I still can’t believe y’all have blogged every single day in December…it’s the most y’all have ever blogged I’m guessing.

    So, if y’all need some help: how about funniest joke/pickup line/one-liner/etc. Speaking of, have y’all seen textsfromlastnight.com?

  5. Allie Says:

    Oh “R” is for sure my fave! You girls ROCKED RENO! Absolutely loved seeing you there! πŸ™‚ And I love this blog topic too! Very creative πŸ™‚

  6. Vince Says:

    R shoulda been “Rain” It rained at EVERY concert it seemed haha

  7. Erin Says:

    Does it have to be this year cuz it turly has been a boring year other than graduating from college. lol. u2 seem to travel a lot more than me, ha, so im gonna try this game with A-Z places ive ever been to….

    Alabama
    Boise
    Cabo San Lucus
    Denver
    Eugene
    Fiji
    Gosh I cant think of one
    Honolulu, Hawaii (where I live… when are you guys ever gonna get over here?!)
    Idaho
    Japan
    Kentuky
    Las Vegas (my most favoritest place in the whole world)
    Mexico
    Namotu
    Oahu
    Puhhhh I Dunno.. oh yeah, Puerto Viarta
    Quarry County
    Rio
    Seattle
    Tavarua
    uhh. im thinkiing im thinking…
    Victoria, Canada
    Williamsberg
    X… negative
    Yellowstone
    Zimbabwe ( ok im lying about that one… tee hee)

    heh, that was kinna hard. but i spose I can call myself a lucky girl for getting to those places at least =) cheers

  8. Erin Says:

    I’m diggin the teXas. I think that counts simply because I don’t think I’ve heard of a place that starts with an X.
    I think another show in Chicago is necessary. Just sayin.

  9. Laura Says:

    Uncasville! Yay for Mohegan Sun baby!

  10. Melissa Says:

    haha man i’ve been a LOT of new places this year as well…so I’ll try this, too. But it might be a little harder for me!

    Astoria, OR
    Beaver Creek, CO
    Canon City, CO
    Durango, CO
    Edson, KS….never again lol
    Farmington, NM
    Grand Junction, CO
    Hays, KS
    Ilwaco, WA
    Junction City(never agaaaainn. KS sucks)
    Kirkwood, MO
    Las Vegas, NV
    Misourri
    New Mexico
    Orem, UT
    Poncha Springs, CO
    Q–um…no
    Ridge Pairie, MO
    Salt Lake City
    Truth of Consequences, NM
    UNM, Las Cruces, NM
    Vancouver, OR
    White Sands National Park, NM
    X uh…
    Y-again…really? Yampa National Forest?
    Zimmerdale, KS

    dang that was hard. haha took me a while. thank you google maps. =]

  11. Bianca Says:

    The X was the best one I must say. I probably wouldn’t have thought f it. You could have used KnoXville too! (: lol great show there.

    This blog though makes me want to play Scattergories really bad. That is definitely something that has to be played this week now. I must get on that lol

    Thanks again for blogging everyday. Its been very entertaining lol

  12. Jamie Says:

    Ok I will give it a on places I have been:

    AlleganΒ 
    Boston
    Clearfield
    Dallas
    Erie
    Fort Leonard Wood (where I went to Army bootcamp in MO)
    Georgia
    Houston
    Ithaca
    Jersey
    Kansas City
    Los Angeles
    Miami
    Nicargua
    Orlando
    Phoenix
    Quebec
    Reno
    State College
    Tennessee
    Uncasville
    Virginia Beach
    Williamsport (my town!)
    X (teXas too I guess if anything)
    Youngstown
    Z (beats me)

    that was fun!!

  13. Jaclyn Says:

    I couldn’t even cover 1/4 of the alphabet with places I’ve been because I haven’t really traveled. I could definitely fill it with places I want to go though! πŸ˜› (I’ve really only gone to North Carolina, where we used to rent a beach house on Emerald Isle for our family reunions, and the southwest part of Florida because my grandparents (and everyone else’s it seems) live there).

    I don’t have anything against Delaware, but Detroit makes a much better “D” πŸ˜‰ ..we are the rock city afterall.

  14. Khitam Says:

    Im going to do A-Z song titles that pop in my head…ready GO
    Apologize- One Republic
    Bad Romance- Lady Gaga
    Climb (the) hehe- Miley Cyrus
    Dont Stop Believing- Journey
    Every Little Bit-PG
    Funhouse- P!nk
    Girl You Have No Faith in Medicine- White Stripes
    Happy Birthday (haha)- i have no idea
    Irreplaceable- Beyonce
    Jealous Again-Black Crows
    Knockin on Heavens Door- GunsNRoses version
    Let Him Fly- Patty G
    Maybe-KC
    No Bad News- Patty G
    Oh! -Eric H
    Pop Song- J&K
    Q hmm
    Respect-Aretha
    Sympathy for the Devel-Stones
    Thankful-KC
    Up to the Mountain-Patty G
    Voice Inside My Head-Dixie Chicks
    We Belong Together-Mariah Carey
    X
    You Shook Me All Nigh Long- ACDC
    Z

    • Jaclyn Says:

      Oh, I like this one! This I can actually do, haha…

      All By Myself – Celine
      Baby Girl – Sugarland
      Come Back to Me – David Cook
      Disturbia – Rihanna
      East Coast Bound πŸ˜›
      Fearless – Taylor Swift
      Gives You Hell – The All-American Rejects
      Haunted – KC
      I Want You you you, you you you you
      Jaded – Aerosmith
      Kiss a Girl – Keith Urban
      La la la la Lies – Black Keys
      (it’s just another) Manic Monday…wish it was sunday…cause that’s my fun day πŸ˜‰ – The Bangles…blame my mother for this one.
      November Rain – Guns N Roses
      O Come All Ye Faithful – Amy Grant
      PYT – Michael Jackson
      Quitter – Carrie Underwood
      Rag Doll – Aerosmith
      Save Tonight – Eagle Eye Cherry
      Take Me On the Floor – The Veronicas
      Use Somebody – Kings of Leon
      Very Last Country Song – Sugarland
      Waiting on the World to Change – John Mayer
      XXX’s and OOO’s – Trisha Yearwood
      You Might Break My Heart
      Zoo Station – U2

      woohoo! Every letter, haha πŸ™‚

      • Jennifer Says:

        I wanna try this one too…ok I have no life that I am sitting here doing these haha

        A little too late – Delta Goodrem
        Before the worst – The Script
        Call me – Blondie
        Dear Mr President – Pink
        Every little thing she does is magic – The Police
        Fighter – Christina Aguilera
        Gives you hell – All american rejects
        Happy Shiney people – REM
        Idaho – Nerina Pallot
        Jennifer – Blood Brothers (Musical)
        Killing me softly – Fugees
        Leave right now – Will young
        Mr Blue Sky – ELO
        Never again – Kelly Clarkson
        Open arms – Journey
        Perfect day – Hoku
        Quiet times – Dido
        Rain – Madonne
        Scar – Missy Higgins
        Tattoo – Jordin Sparks
        Universe & U – KT Tunstall
        Vanilla Twilight – Owl City
        Wake me up – Girls Aloud
        Xanadu – ELO
        Zero – Smashing pumpkings

        Wow that’s a random bunch of songs right there haha I think I might have to make it into a playlist.

        Sweet Dreams- Eurythmics

      • Jennifer Says:

        I missed y for some reason….

        You don’t love me – The Kooks

  15. Selena Says:

    Hmm…I have a feeling I’d be getting stuck a lot. I don’t do much traveling, but this was a pretty creative topic. Y’all have definitely been places and that list is probably just scratching the surface!

  16. Jennifer Says:

    Ok since I haven’t been that many places this year I am going to go for different activities done this year…..being that I’m a Girl Guide Leader this should be easy…right?

    A.Abseiling
    B. Beading
    C. Canoeing
    D. Drama
    E. Educating….(I couldn’t think of an E)
    F.Face painting
    G. Guiding (In general lol..couldn’t think of G)
    H.High wire course
    I.Ice Skating
    J. Juggling
    K. Kayaking
    L. Lazer Quest
    M. Meditation
    N. Nature walks
    O. Obstacle Courses
    P.Photography
    Q. Quilling
    R. Raft Building
    S. Sailing
    T. Tye Dye
    U. underground surfing! (On the tube and I encouraged 10 Girl Guides to do it too on a 15 minute journey…I’m a bad leader haha)
    V.Volley balls
    W. Watching films (We did a film lovers badge…I can’t think of a W ok!)
    X. (nope can’t think of an X….not gonna happen)
    Y.Yoga
    Z. Zip Wire

    Hmmm I am sure there is so much more I’ve done this year…..

  17. Mary B Says:

    So totally off subject but my fingers are throbbing, swollen, red, and hurting… Lol want to know why just got through my first lesson (sort of) of guitar bought it today learned A D E… So I could play More like her by Miranda Lambert… But I suck so I won’t play it lol…. Practice practice till my fingers bleed… Oh yea I’m that hardcore lol ξ„… anyways love the a-z no way I could do that but…. just sayin this year was awesome for my travels but only a couple places…

    Graceland TN hello Elvis!!!
    Knoxville TN VIP tickets baby 3rd KC concert lol
    Louisville KY cause my first KC concert
    Nashville TN… Lessons the mall lol
    Panama city Florida first time this year
    Pikeville KY for my second KC concert (cause I got second on the iPhone ap)

    that’s all…. Lol… Not chronological order obviously lol doin the A – Z thing

  18. Pam Says:

    ah New York- saw you girls twice this year πŸ™‚

    my list of my top played A-Z artists on iTunes:

    A- The All-American Rejects
    B- Britney Spears
    C- Coldplay
    D- Demi Lovato
    E- Eminem
    F- Ferras
    G- Gavin DeGraw
    H- Head Automatica
    I- Incubus
    J- JILLANDKATE YAY
    K- Kelly Clarkson
    L- Lady Gaga
    M- Michael Jackson
    N- NSync
    O- OneRepublic
    P- P!nk
    Q- Queen
    R- Reba
    S- The Script
    T- T.I. (how did that happen?)
    U- U2
    V- The Veronicas
    W- Weezer
    X- no one
    Y- Yellowcard
    Z- no one

    • Jaclyn Says:

      I want to do this one too, haha…(my family has all gone to bed already…I’m a night owl…I get bored πŸ˜› )

      A – Annie Lennox
      B – Brad Paisley
      C – Carrie Underwood
      D – David Cook
      E – Emily West
      F – The Fray
      G – Gloriana
      H – Heart
      I – Imogen Heap
      J – JillandKate πŸ™‚
      K – Kelly Clarkson
      L – Lady Antebellum
      M – Matt Nathanson
      N – Nsync
      O – Our Lady Peace
      P – Pink
      Q – Queen
      R – Reba
      S – Sugarland (Sara Bareilles in a close second)
      T – Taylor Swift
      U – U2
      V – The Veronicas
      W – The Wreckers
      X – (I don’t have any artists that start with X)
      Y – Yael Naim
      Z – Zac Brown Band

  19. leeamarie Says:

    MELISSA. you can thank me for your washington and oregon visits. hahaha

  20. cassieleetx Says:

    very cool ladies! That’s awesome! I wish I could come up with that many places I’ve been to but I dont get out much because of school. I’ll try a random topic of A-Z though.

    A- Albany
    B- Boston
    C- Caring
    D- Dorky
    E- Educated
    F- Florida
    G- Georgia
    H- Huggerrrr
    I- Inspirational quotes (lovee them)
    J- Just Married (The Moviee) -> (RIP Brittany Murphy) =(
    K- Kentucky (Fort Campbell)
    L- Lilies (tiger lilies are my favorite)
    M- Macaroni and Cheese (YUM)!
    N- Niagara Falls
    O- Ohio
    P- Pennsylvania (I live hereee lol)
    Q- Quite Funny
    R- Rhode Island
    S- South Carolina
    T- Tennessee (Grand Ole Opry) woo! =]
    U- Understanding
    V- Virginia
    W- West Virginia
    X- X-ray when I was 4 I had a tumor in my right arm.. benign though!
    Y- Young
    Z- Zebra! (Safari in Disney World)!

    that’s the best I can do haha. this was fun- nice blog =]

  21. Amanda Says:

    K, soo… Myriam, Mon, Pam, and I decided to write an A-Z list of JillandKate. Yeah, we’re kind of ridiculous, but youuu know.

    *drum roll*

    A – Amy Grant
    B – Bucks (Starbucks!)
    C – Converse
    D – Dunkin’ Donuts
    E – Entertaining (Entertainers)
    F – Farkle
    G – Guitars
    H – Hair Tie Fairy (Sorry Jill)
    I – iPhones
    J – Jilland
    K – Kate
    L – Lauren Graham
    M – Martha’s Vineyard
    N – New Songs on the 17th
    O – Orange
    P – Pink
    Q – Quordy
    R- Rain
    S – Sandra Bullock
    T – Timothy Ned Pickering (!!!!!!)
    U – U… R Fabulous… and we suck at coming up with U words
    V – Vlogs
    W – WordPress
    X – Red SoX (as you two know, X is really difficult)
    Y – YouTube
    Z – Jay-Z (AZ, Jay-Z, CraZy.)

    Hopefully we get an “A” for effort!

  22. Nina Says:

    GERMANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOHOOOO xD

  23. Angie Says:

    I love that you girls had Reno and Konocti on your a-z list! πŸ˜€

  24. Kristina Says:

    I’ve got a Q for you (as in a location not a Query) If you visited Melbourne and Sydney then surely you must have been in Brisbane, QUEENSLAND aswell.

  25. carolfritz Says:

    Yay for Youngstown! (Though Ohio is the worst place in the world!) I saw you there and Indianapolis and York, PA (where I saw Kateeee backstage! But was too chicken to say hi. 😦 lol)
    I’ve gone a lot of places this year, but I don’t think enough to fill up the alphabet! I’ll just list places that I’ve been before.

    Altoona, PA (where the Greyhound bus I was on broke down. arghh)
    Baldwin, NY
    Clearwater Beach, FL
    Daytona Beach
    Euclid, OH
    Freeport, NY
    Georgia
    Hood College, MD
    Indianapolis
    Jacksonville, TN (University of TN)
    Long Beach, NY (favoriteeee!)
    Kokomo, IN
    Morgantown, WV (crappy, crappy place, but saw KC & Rebs there!)
    Nemacolin Woodlands
    Orlando
    Pittsburgh (my loveee!)
    Queens
    Rockville Centre, NY
    Smithfield, PA (hometown)
    The Big Apple (ha!)
    Uniontown, PA
    Virginia
    West Chester, PA (West Chester University, baby!)
    Washington, D.C. is an honorable mention because I loveee it!
    EXton, PA
    York, PA
    Zoo! (Pittsburgh and Smithsonian =P)

  26. lillykp Says:

    Okay, i try it.

    Athena (Greece)
    Beijing (China)
    Cardiff (Wales)
    Delphes (Greece)
    Edinburg (Scotland)
    Florencia (Italia)
    Guilin (Chine)
    Hong Kong (China) or Helsinki
    In the box
    Jaipur (India)
    Kosice (Slovakia)
    Lisbon (Portuagal)
    Milano (Italia)
    New Delhi (India)
    OreO
    Paris (capital de l
    Quack quack
    Roma
    Siena (Italia)
    Tours (France)
    United Color of Beneton (nice brand)
    Venizia (Italia)
    Wien ( Austria)
    Xi’ian (in China)
    Youtube
    Zilina (Slovakia)

  27. John Says:

    Alexandria
    Botswana
    Cape Town
    Doha
    Edinburgh
    Florida
    Giza
    Holland
    Islington
    Johannesburg
    Kenya
    London
    Masai Mara
    Namibia
    Okavango Delta
    Portsmouth
    Qatar
    Reading
    Serengeti
    Tanzania
    Uganda
    Velociraptor ?
    Windhoek
    X is the loneliest letter
    Yogi Bear
    Zimbabwe

  28. anakellya Says:

    London babyyyy! (:
    okay for me it’s boring places, but, i have been to a few good’ens.

    Brighton
    Cornwall
    Devon
    Hampshire
    London
    Oxford
    Surrey

    okay.. i think that’s it :L all boring British places ahaha,
    have a good year of more travelling next year!!:)
    X

  29. Elisabeth Says:

    yay AMSTERDAM!!! Two more months till I see ya!! πŸ˜€

  30. kevin Says:

    no portland?

  31. kevin Says:

    you just lost all your fans in west Virgina! what was so bad about? i always find something interesting about a place for the first time?

  32. Brett Says:

    HOLLA 4 UNCASVILLE!!! =) Loved meeting you guys at the M&G with KC!!!

Leave a Reply

