It is upon us.

The beginning of the year always brings lots of exciting things. However, it brings the not-so-exciting things as well…an excess of NutriSystem, car dealership, and Match.com commercials. Ahhh.

But the new year has also brought us lots of questions…you people come up with some very funny questions. πŸ™‚ A whole bunch of you have asked the same question…are we going to put our merchandise for sale online? The answer is yes. Sometime in the near future you will be able to buy J&K t-shirts, CD’s & J&K coffee mugs…haha..ok…no coffee mugs, but still. For now there are no plans to re-release the “Finding My Own Way EP” in a physical form…iTunes & CDbaby are where you’ll be able to continue downloading it.

Here are some more entertaining questions we got:

Do you guys ever go to the Bluebird Cafe & watch the songwriters perform in the round? -Brad

We do! The Bluebird Cafe is a great little spot to watch some great live music. We have both been there several times. It’s definitely one of Nashville’s treasures.

I was wondering how you guys felt when I sang “Pop Song” at my Open Mic Soundcheck? And how much did you hate me when I forgot the lyrics? πŸ˜‰ How did you feel about the whole Open Mic experience? -Liz

Ahh Liz. It was awesome to hear you sing “Pop Song” at soundcheck. Kate’s cheeks turned red. Truth. We did not hate you an ounce when you forgot the lyrics…we were impressed at how many you remembered. We forget our own lyrics all the time anyway! The Open Mic experience was fun–a great way to meet more cool people & we loved seeing how excited people got! Good times.

Are you two going to do anymore shows betweenΒ Kelly’s concerts? -Dee

Yes. We are planning on playing more shows in between our shows with Kelly in 2010. Get ready!!!

I was wondering if Jill is from New Hampshire or Massachusetts? I am also wondering if you ladies ever tour on your own or if you only do shows when you visit a city that Kelly is performing in? -Vince

Jill is from New Hampshire! Born and raised. Yup. And yes, we have and will continue to play other places but it has been more convenient to play in coordinating cities that we are playing with Kelly in. But, have no fear Vince, when we have some time off we wanna come play for you. πŸ™‚

Have you ever had a huuuuge fight and were tired of each other? Β -Ania

HAha. Yes Ania. We are like sisters…and if you know what sisters are like…they fight, yell, scream, laugh, say sorry and then do it all again the next day! HA! In all seriousness, we are pretty honest with each other and know that to have a healthy friendship you have to be honest and sometimes that hurts feelings but ultimately that’s for the best.

Have no worries if we didn’t answer your question in this blog–we are just picking random ones and will continue to answer them πŸ™‚

Hope everyone had a safe & happy new year celebreation!!

-j&k-

35 Responses to “It is upon us.”

  1. Pam Says:

    is it bad i “awwwed” when i read the fighting answer? haha. loved the questons! i can’t wait to read more πŸ™‚

    • Monica Says:

      Haha I did, too!

      Bummer! I was looking forward to a coffee mug. Guess I’ll stick with my old Scrabble mug. I bet you’re jealous. πŸ˜‰

  2. Steph Says:

    Awesome!!! The questions have begun! lol *super excited*

  3. Melissa Says:

    Haha man I’m so excited about all these question answering blogs. I love reading them. Loved when you did it a year or so back.

    BRING THE COFFEE MUGS! You’d have some buyers! πŸ˜‰

  4. Jacinta Says:

    Yay for merchandise online!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

  5. Anonymous - fananana Says:

    LML! πŸ˜‰

  6. Danielle Says:

    LOL! Love this, i have a feeling the next few blogs are going to be entertaining judging by some of the questions/answers so far lol.

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    Online merchandise!?!?! Yay!!! πŸ˜€

    But I really hope you guys have a show in Michigan…sometime…so I can buy it in person πŸ˜‰

    Can’t wait for more questions πŸ™‚ (or, well..answers I guess, haha)

  8. Mary B Says:

    I understand a lot of singers don’t have time to answer fan questions and there are simply to many as well….but I love this about yall…..that You care so much about the fans even though yall may be busy you take time to answer questions write blogs and make vblogs…. Thanks again…. You guys are amazing!!!!

  9. Jennifer Says:

    I think you sould sell J&K coffee mugs! I’d have one haha.

    Hoping that one of the shows you guys do in 2010 while touring with Kelly might be in the UK? yes? because that would be awesome!

    Looking forward to the next few blogs.

  10. Liz Says:

    Thanks guys for answering my question! You are the best πŸ˜‰

  11. kaci Says:

    yay! just sent in my question πŸ˜€

  12. Amanda Says:

    I would so buy a J&K coffee mug even of I don’t drink it lol. Hopefully another show in Chicago is soon :)!!!

  13. crystal Says:

    i can’t even imagine you two yelling at eachother lol

    and hey, i’d buy a mug. πŸ™‚

  14. Erin Says:

    thanks so much for answering questions!!!

  15. anakellya Says:

    haha nice ladies (: (:
    sooooooo glad we’re getting merch in the near future! i missed out on getting your old shirts, but i did get that signed poster thing from your old FC πŸ™‚ so i’m gooooood .
    and SO glad you said you were gonna do some more just j&k gigs.. i REEEEEEEEEEEEEEALLY hope you’re gonna do the world too (: (: i’ll bring my whole school if i have to convince you! haha.
    X

  16. nataliana3 Says:

    oooo you answered my question! this one about the fight! THANK you ladies:)

  17. morganax Says:

    glad to hear that you guys will be selling stuff online! hopefully, it will be a new album of material that you will be recording in the new year!!
    Wow, interesting questions….people are so creative…like em…keep em coming.

  18. Vince Says:

    Thanks so much for answering! I was born in Laconia and raised in Concord.

  19. BostonHolly Says:

    Yay for future J&K shows! I like these Q&A blogs…and hey, you don’t have to worry about coming up with a topic to blog about! Clever, clever.

  20. eastcoastbound Says:

    hahah I too would have a coffee mug!

  21. Selena Says:

    Ooh, I wasn’t expecting to see answers rolling in this soon. Nice surprise!
    Good thinking, fellow fans and interesting responses, J&K! πŸ™‚

  22. carolfritz Says:

    very excited to buy a shirt online! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And Philly is UBER anxious to see a J&K show! πŸ˜‰

    While I was reading this I told my mom “I need some questions to ask Jill and Kate. I’m blanking, and they’re accepting questions from fans.” Her response? “Ask them about the kids.” LMAO! I was like “what?!” Do you girls have some secret lovechildren that we don’t know about? hahahaha. She thought I said Jon & Kate. πŸ˜›

    So girls, how are the kids? hahaha

  23. Clau Nader Says:

    “For now there are no plans to re-release the β€œFinding My Own Way EP” in a physical form” <— aaww =(…. well… I've still have faith with the "for now" part… lol

  24. Linda Says:

    Thanks for answering the questions. I hope some in between concerts are near me this time. and I lol’d at the fighting questions, it’s usually funny the next day when you back on it.

  25. kevin Says:

    to be or not to be?

  26. Sue Says:

    there should 100% be jillandkate coffee mugs.

Leave a Reply

