New Song on February 17th, 2010

“Illusion of You” mashed up with “Insensitive”

58 Responses to “New Song on February 17th, 2010”

  1. Monica Says:

    So, at first I got all excited when you started singing Illusion of You. I was thinking, “Oh yay!! an ECB song!” …then I got confused when the song changed. Maybe I should read the description next time, huh? haha. But it was a pretty sweet mash up!

    Beeeautifully done! 🙂

  2. Amanda Says:

    Umm. JK + 1 should put out an album together. I’m just sayin’ No big deal. Also, bathroom acoustics are kinda the bomb. I feel like I hear myself better in bathrooms. I dunno. Yay bathroom acoustics! Yay NSOT17th! Yay!

  3. Steph Says:

    i sooo pictured the Dixie Chicks or some reason, lol. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! ahhh!

  4. Liz Says:

    Awesome as usual 🙂 The 2 songs blended so nice together 🙂

    Happy Birthday Mrs. Pickering!!!

  5. Shari Says:

    You all sound great wherever you are! You should do more together:) 3 great voices and such great friends…

  6. Selena Says:

    Nice mash-up! All 3 of you sound so good together!
    I liked the funny commentary as well. Haha! 😀

  7. SarahLee23 Says:

    LOVE!!!!! I can see it now. The next cd to release will be J&K +K “Unplugged in the Bathroom”! LMAO!!! You all are the best! I “heart” you!!

    Much love and hugs,
    Sarah

  8. Jenny Says:

    Love that all of you have different hair colours! 😀

    Oh! And obviously loved the song(s), like always! Amazing!

  9. Linda Says:

    That was simply beautiful! 😀 It’s amazing how well all your voices blend together so well. J&K +1 is a great combo.

    The 2 songs mashed together worked really well too, so kudos to whoever thought of that….I know you’re probably onstage as I write this, so I hope y’all had a kick ass show in Cardiff.

  10. Pam Says:

    that’s just weird because i’ve had “Illusion of You” stuck in my head most of the day.

    anyways, that was so pretty and an awesome mash-up! i love it and thanks for posting!

    and happy birthday, Mrs. P!!! 🙂

  11. theresa Says:

    You girls sound fantastic. Great job. The harmonies are amazing 🙂

  12. carol Says:

    Hi you girls are so amazing just love listening to ya’ll. Just know that ya’ll have a great show tonight wish I was there.

  13. Bianca Says:

    gahhh the harmonies are so good! Seriously gave me chills. Time to watch it for the 50th time lol (: Hope your having fun over in the UK!

  14. Erin Says:

    that was so pretty. the harmonies are crazy good. happy birthday to your mom jill.
    my birthday’s on sunday so i consider this a present to me.
    i’m going to be 22 and the aarp sent me a letter. anybody else find that weird? ok bye.

  15. Regine Says:

    Great job! I loved the choices of songs for the mash-up, as well as the three-part harmony…so so good! Jann Arden’s “Insensitive” is such a good song too – it’s one of the brilliant sad songs.

    Stay safe and have fun gals 🙂

  16. Nina Says:

    i can see JKK really happening… you guys would kick some serious GRAMMY-ASS!

    love your talent JillandKate 🙂

  17. Jaclyn Says:

    Sometimes I wish acoustics weren’t so great in the bathroom. My roommate thinks she can sing well…she can’t. She thinks she sounds better in the bathroom (she doesn’t)…so she sings in the shower…and I’m not hatin’ on college living, but these places weren’t exactly built to the best standards so the walls are paper thin and we can hear everything…everything…lol…it’s like a really bad American Idol audition every time she takes a shower.

    BUT back to the awesomeness at hand…that was pretty beast, haha 😉 I’ve never actually heard that Jann Arden song before, but I really liked how you mashed it up with Illusion of You…good job 🙂 …it was very pretty.

  18. Elena Says:

    Awesome Mash Up!

  19. Sarah Says:

    So, I’m kind of in love with this “SOT17th” WOW…you guys are amazing! and when you add Kelly to the mix…more amazing. 🙂 rockin.

  20. Camilla Says:

    Hey guys awesome mash up!!!!!!! I love your song, and I love even more when you 3 get together!!!!!!! You should totally make an album!!!!!!!! ;D
    Congrats and keep uploading these great videos!!!! \o/

    Much love from Brazil!!!!!! xD

  21. Mary B Says:

    …………………. Beautiful ………………….. Inspiring ………………..

    Everytime I here a song on the 17th I get even more pumped about music!!!! To bad I don’t have friends who think sitting around creating and experimenting with music together is fun… Oh well

    Glad yall are having fun touring!!!! Thanks for thinking of us!!!!!

    Ps before I even watched it I was laughing bc yall were in the bathroom…… I understand the acoustics….. but it’s still funny lol oh and I love how yall are with eachother yall remind me of me and my friends lol or my friends and I … W/e lol

  22. risty Says:

    Amazing song! Loved the selection and harmonies! And Happy Birthday Jill!

  23. Gypsy Gies Says:

    Bravo! Encore encore!
    And “Insensitive” was always a fav song of mine too.

  24. Stephanie Says:

    Awsome! Awsome! Awsome! Don’t know what else to say!:)

  25. Jacinta Says:

    jill’s voice is amazing.

  26. Miranda Says:

    Love the three part harmony! It sounded amazing! The bathroom is always a good place it sing. 😉

  27. crystal Says:

    i loved this mash up!! beautiful. 🙂

    so, i’ve gone back and fourth between your cds in my car at a constant for about the last week and today my brother is riding with me, he’s 12..and he’s like ughh..you and alyssa(sister) are always playin this..hahaa..and i go you don’t even know who it is!! “yeah, jill and kate!” so there ya go..influencing the whole fam. 😉

  28. Abby Says:

    What happens when a blonde, a brunette and a red head walk into a bathroom…?

    They make beautiful music! 😉

    Just had to throw that out there!

    Seriously, I always love the SOT17ths, but WOAH! I LOVE this one, I cannot stop listening! (Way better than a song that would have been written about a toastie haha)

    Thanks for brightening my week, ladies 😀

    Happy Bday Jill’s Mommy!

  29. Erin Says:

    p.s. this reminds me of ellen’s bathroom concert series. awesome.

  30. Anakellya Says:

    Do you guys wanna tell me how you’re so talented? Cause it’s really not fair at all! Haha. It’s rediculous really. But gotta love you two 🙂 and Kelly’s pretty awesome too 😉 lmao.
    Gonna miss you not being in the UK after tomorrow!
    Wembley will rock it though 🙂
    xxx

  31. Anakellya Says:

    And happy birthday to your mom, Jill! ❤

  32. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    A blonde a brunette and a red head walk into a bathroom……and sing? haha!

    Great singing, as usual… and great song… as usual! haha!

  33. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    Oh and Happy B-day Jill’s mom! 😀

  34. Amanda Says:

    BAMF’s 🙂

  35. BostonHolly Says:

    I love “Insensitive”. How underrated is Jann Arden btw? Great job ladies…I wish I could sing that well in my bathroom…

  36. Linda Says:

    y’all made MJ’s blog!! That’s great, because her site gets a lot of hits. She also put your “The climb” cover up when you guys did it. Here is the link:

    http://mjsbigblog.com/idol-video-roundup-kelly-clarkson-taylor-hicks-and-bucky-covington.htm

  37. Lisa Says:

    That was a pretty sweet mashup right there! I love your harmonies … maybe y’all can call yourselves J and K Squared? Hehe.

    Thanks for sharing your music with us.

  38. ellecc Says:

    LOVE.
    That’s all. : )
    Thanks guys!

  39. Erin Says:

    AHHH love this song! Haven’t listened yet but can’t wait to!! 🙂

  40. Amanda Says:

    You girls are so amazing. Thanks for that. Made my day. =]

  41. Jennifer Says:

    Beautiful just beautiful I don’t think I have ever heard anyone harmonies as wonderful as you too. And when it’s the three of you word can’t describe how beautiful it sounds you guys should really think about doing more songs together. Happy bday Mrs P

  42. cassieleetx Says:

    ummm okay WOW!!! First off, Insensitive is one of my favorite songssss!!!! Jann Arden was brilliant with it! Love it. Illusion of You was the perfect song to mash up with it. What a great song on the 17th! Y’all made my horrible day SO much better!! And if y’all really were hitting the stage 5 minutes after you got done recording, Thank You for squeezing in the time to make the video for us all! Y’all are amazing! =]

  43. E Says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed that. I thought you ladies should know.

  44. Sandy P. Says:

    Just to make sure you see this….

    .@kelly_clarkson I loved your version of my song “Insensitive”…the original tagged onto it was gorgeous..(via @jannarden)

  45. (ShyBeck) Rebecca Says:

    I love how you three have such great harmony together. That was really beautiful. I love ‘Insensitive’ by Jann Arden and I love your rendition of the song too. It was a really good mash up. You three always seem to brighten my day 🙂

  46. Lauren Says:

    That was an awesome mashup, loved the harmonies! Ya’ll should be a part of the Ellen bathroom concert series, ellen would love to see that.

  47. Jennifer Says:

    Ok one word Wow.. and where can I but it ?… safe travels..thanks for sharing.. As always…

  48. 1wildegirl Says:

    y’all! “Bilson Willips” in the…bathroom?! That was awesome! I love the bathroom acoustics…tho I probably AM that bad Idol Audition. Oh, well…”Dance like no one is watching and sing like no one can hear you,” right? I think I should apologize for killing y’alls songs on a regular basis? 🙂

    Funny story: I read all the birthday wishes for “Mrs. Pickering” and I’m thinking, “I thought Jill’s birthday was in March?” (Who could forget the Hannah Montana cupcakes? Right?), and then I realize…MRS. Oy! Why did I give up coffee for Lent? Anyway, add me to the Happy Birthday wish list.

    PS. Jill! Congrats on the commercial…tho, I haven’t managed to hear it yet.

  49. amandaarch Says:

    Friggin’ LOVE Jan Arden… obv. she is amazing, she is Canadian after all! You guys just keep getting more and more cool when you bring up some of your fave artists and they happen to be ones that I have loved forever and not many people I know quite get it.

    BTW Insensitive sounds amazing with Illusions of you. Great job ladies!

  50. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    Ahhhh Insensitive is one of my favourite songs! Beautiful mash up!

  51. higzy Says:

    wow your voices really work really well together nice mashup x

  52. Caitlyn Says:

    The first 42 seconds are freakin brilliant. I replay it at least 10 times a day for a good laugh, way to go Kate. You guys are great I love you!

  53. randy Says:

    3 wonderful voices great job love hearing j&k just found out about you’ll a few weeks ago.You’ll hav talent that will take you far.The 2 of you together have this wild strange cool charisma. Take care.

  54. Allison Says:

    I love yall, but thank you for featuring Kelly, too! 😀 Amazing harmonies.

    I want yall to do something like what Michelle Branch did with The Wreckers 🙂

Leave a Reply

