A few more answered questions.

Who cooks in the house? -Leea

I’m gonna have to say me. Kate. I love cooking. It’s therapeutic for me in a weird way. I don’t get to do it often because we aren’t ever home, but I love the sense of control I have being able to do it myself. I may or may not be a control freak at times. I love it though. Chopping everything up. Watching things sizzle. Yup. Good times. My mom is a ridiculously good cook…she’s the best. When my friends and I would come over to my house for a break in college she’d have fresh baked cookies ready and put chocolates on our pillows. No joke. My mom is incredible. I can’t say enough good things about her.

How did both of you meet? -Michelle

We met at a music program (The Contemporary Music Center) during college in January 2003 in Martha’s Vineyard, MA. One of these blogs we will give you the whole spiel…Schpeeeel if you will.

What place are you most looking forward to visiting in 2010? Where do you go on vacation? Whats your favourite word? -Jason

Kate: I don’t think I have one specific place I’m most looking forward to visiting…there are so many great things about all the places we are going πŸ™‚ I’ve never been to New Zealand though and am pretty excited I get to see it. I hear it’s like heaven. I’ll let you know. Home is where I like to go on vacation…haha…when you are gone so much, sleeping in your own bed and making coffee in your own kitchen can be the best vacation ever. But when I like to get away I am very much a tropical girl. Hawaii, somewhere in the Caribbean….give me a beach, some chips & salsa and a frozen fruity drink and that’s pretty much the description of the most perfect vacation…oh and a good book of course. I don’t think I have a favorite word. Hmmm…nope. Don’t think I have one…if ever I find my favorite word I’ll be sure to blog about it.

Jill: I love Australia. I always have fun going there so I think that is where I’m most looking forward to going this year. Kate was right. Home is the BEST place for vacation…whether it be Nashville-home or New Hampshire-home where I grew up. Okay okay, if I must pick a REAL place, I loved Maui when I went there a few years ago. My favorite word is: AWKWARD. I love spelling it out. I love words. I love palindromes and weirdly spelled words and everything to do with words.

Did either of you have a crush on Zack Morris (Saved By The Bell) or was A.C. Slater more your type? πŸ™‚ -Amy

Such an original question….well done Amy. Definitely Zack Morris. Come on. No contest. -kate

Did any girl NOT have a crush on Zack Morris? A.C. Slater was cool, but Zack is…i mean WAS my definite crush. -jill

Any beauty product must haves for you two? Is Kelly really a cool, down to earth person like she seems? -Stephanie

Beauty products…umm…concealer, some eye liner and some lip gloss can do wonders in under 5 minutes. True story. We have to wear so much make-up for stage that on off days we generally don’t wear a lot of make-up or any for that matter πŸ™‚ Yes, Kelly is unbelievably kind, brilliant, normal, super funny–we are honored to sing with her.

What is the one thing you most enjoy doing when you are on the road? -Jennifer

Kate: I love taking pictures out on the road or taking little videos. It’s a great way to document all of the things we get to do–sometimes I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday so I think it’ll come in handy in 50 years to have some pics and videos to remind me of what went on back in the day.

Jill: I love to steal Kate’s pictures because I am not so good at documenting. πŸ™‚ Also I read a lot, watch TV series, and write for fun. Oh, I mean…party so hard…yeah. Haha no…we are not really party hard people. There are cool people on the road too so it’s fun to hang out with everybody.

30 Responses to “A few more answered questions.”

  1. Pam Says:

    -i’d LOVE to hear the Martha’s Vineyard story some day!!!!
    -both Hawaii, Maui, and home all sound good to me. sadly, i’ve only to one of those places (yep you’ve guessed it…my home haha)
    -clearly Zack was the cutest. and always will be!
    -when i’m on vacation or go to a special event, i’ll take 50, 100+ pictures and don’t even realize it until i’m home. i love taking pictures of every detail because i know i’ll forget about it 20 minutes later.

    • Pam Says:

      i’ve only *been* to one of those places

      -and forgot to add that my daily makeup includes lip gloss and black eyeliner. so easy, and so effective!

  2. Danielle Says:

    Kate you need a fave word. Everyone has one! FIND ONE! hahaha no pressure!

    But i love these q&a’s can we still send them in? I think it’s very interestingggggg haha like Jill and Kate classes online hahaha

  3. Erin Says:

    thanks for the answers girls. i’m jealous of all the traveling you get to do. i used to watch saved by the bell in the morning while i got ready for school. i would now, but i get up at 4;30 and its not on. boo.
    have fun on tour and thanks for blogging.

  4. Monica Says:

    Kate, is it okay if I steal your mommy? Mine prefers microwave dinner. But really, I feel ya on the whole cooking thing. I think it’s really fun and definitely therapeutic.

    Jill, you overused the word, “word” that it just sounded kinda funny.

    “Sometimes I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday..” when I began reading that, I thought you were going to say that you now take pictures of your breakfast. I was relieved that isn’t the case.

    Yayay for more questions&answers. I was just thinking about you guys answering some, the other day. So yay!

  5. Amelia Says:

    Y’all always have great pictures from the road πŸ™‚ Always enjoy them πŸ˜€

    Never been to Maui, which is kind of sad haha.

  6. Jen Says:

    ooooh can we all ask a question? This is fun xx

  7. carolfritz Says:

    I agree with Pam– I’d love to hear the Martha’s Vineyard story too! =]
    I’m SO jealous that you all are going to New Zealand this tour! I did a project on it in high school and have wanted to go there ever since! I hear the people there are the sweetest people ever!
    And Jill, I am also a word lover. πŸ™‚ Spelling Wednesday would have to be my favorite. lol

  8. Mary B Says:

    Thanks yall!!! Once again I feel we are always in your thoughts. Can’t wait for more. I know yall are havin fun… Keep your awesomeness up!!! Lol!!!

    • Mary B Says:

      Oh yea hey Kate face word how bout “omelet” I love that word!!! Just say it over and over it gets funnier lol…. Maybe it’s just me but thought I’d share

  9. Jennifer Says:

    Thanks for blogging and doing the QA’s… Its like opening little fun computer Presents…that help get a person though their work day ( well I slack at times and I come here & twitter and you all make me laugh )

  10. anonymous Says:

    You guys should write a musical. Like a ridiculous one yet one which is quasi-serious. I really think it would go down…

  11. anonymous Says:

    I think “omelet” means “little egg.” In French. Kinda makes sense I think. But it is just a guess.

  12. Jaclyn Says:

    Jill, I love palindromes too, haha…actually I really love words with the letter “q” in them…I just like writing that letter. Also, words with Q can quite often get you lots of points in scrabble…especially the word quiz…and queasy…oh, and quartz..and if you’re lucky enough to get the right letters, quickly can get you tons of points πŸ˜›

    haha, ok, I’m done now.

  13. Shari Says:

    Kate, your mom sounds like a gem!

    You all seem normal, fun, funny, kind and talented. Glad since you are away from home so often you can be with your best friends!

    Kate, I think you should give Chuck Wicks a call! You two would make an adorable couple! Then again any of you would:) He just seems so nice, fun and down to earth like you gals.

  14. 1wildegirl Says:

    Zack Morris, man, those were the days. Did y’all are Mark-Paul Gosselaar with Jimmy Fallon? He still looks the same! Well, almost.

    Awesome for taking time to answer even more questions.

    PS…Kelly? Who?

  15. Linda Says:

    I love question and answer times. Thanks guys.

  16. BostonHolly Says:

    Wait…no Screech-lovers here? hee hee. I was pro-Zack Morris all the way. Two favorite words…”waddle” and “pamplemousse”. Yes the second one is French but I giggle every time I say it. It’s my nickname for my God son…yes, he’s my little grapefruit. Thanks for answering more questions!

  17. Selena Says:

    Yay! It’s so nice to see you doing Q&A again. πŸ™‚ I’ve missed it.

    Kate’s mom sounds like quite the cook/hostess!

    I’d definitely be up for a nice detailed story of the first J&K meeting.

    My blog comments don’t always allow me to exercise my vocabulary much, but I’ve got an appreciation for words as well, Jill. Kate, if you ever discover your favorite, do tell!

    I hope y’all are really enjoying the tour. Hopefully, the days over will allow a bit of a vacation vibe, so you can sight see, take pics, and relax.

    I sent you a tweet about this earlier, but since appreciation was shown for Kelly in this blog, I figured I’d post about it here as well. Three years ago today was your first public performance as KC’s backup singers! Happy Anniversary! πŸ™‚

  18. thenutchelle Says:

    sweet, y’all answered my question. totally made my day, thanks gals πŸ™‚ i can’t wait to read the whole story of how y’all met. i feel cool, haha!

  19. crystal Says:

    yay! i love question and answer time! πŸ˜€

    you two are amazing. <— i think that's my favorite word. i use it a lot haha

  20. @YouDont_KnowMe Says:

    my favourite word is schnozzle, after reading this schpeeel is a good one too!

  21. anakellya Says:

    awesome that you’re still answering these πŸ™‚
    can’t believe i just saw you at the last uk gig.. devastating! YOU ARE NOT, I REPEAT, NOT LEAVING IT TWO YEARS AGAIN BEFORE YOU RETURN TO THE UK JILL AND KATE!… WHETHER IT BE ALONE OR WITH KC! — just telling you. there might be some awesome presents in it for you πŸ˜‰ haha.
    ah miss ya already! do a vlog or something :]
    safe travels,
    until the next blog, or tweet πŸ˜‰
    xxx

  22. Leea Says:

    thanks for answeringgg =]

  23. myfanlife Says:

    jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!! jill and kate you are great!!!

    So.. I love you..

  24. myfanlife Says:

    Oh it’s meeee.. Britt πŸ˜‰ hahahahah

  25. anne from holland (: Says:

    hi Jill and Kate (:

    i wanted to tell you , that you are such a good singers .
    you’re great !
    and omg you guys are so honored to sing with kelly!
    i think she’s the best singer in the world .
    me ( and a friend of mine ) are whole day wondering what KC & band are doin’
    everyday; just be funny πŸ™‚ ‘cuz KC is so funny xd.

    best wishes πŸ˜€ .
    xxxx
    a huge KC fan, and fan of youuu! :D.
    give her greatings from her hugest fan from holland haha .

Leave a Reply

