Things I’m *currently* Obsessed With

So, there are a few things I (kate) am obsessed with at this moment in time:

  • Vanilla Soy Latte’s from Starbucks
  • any kind of HARIBO candy πŸ™‚
  • BOINGO on my iPhone (internet provider type thingie…it’s awesome)
  • my cocoa-butter chapstick
  • Bon Iver (thanks Todd for the recommendation)
  • video chatting with my little brothers who teach me cool things like how to use the word “beast” when something is cool.
  • fresh squeezed orange juice
  • the TV show “The Good Wife” –I secretly wanna be a lawyer and wear power suits and carry a briefcase and say things like “Objection” randomly.
  • the song “Farewell” by Rosie Thomas
  • anything to put in my hair…clips, headbands, products…crazy curls…I know…I’m girly.
  • sweet photo apps on my iPhone that let me take a normal pic like this

and make it look like this:

Probably not a very interesting blog but I’m kinda bored in Hamburgertown right now so I thought I’d share…haha….Thanks to everyone who has been so kind to us at the shows over here! Ya’ll are SUPER.

Much love and all things sweet-

-kate

35 Responses to “Things I’m *currently* Obsessed With”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    Oh so random but fun to read.
    I’m obsessed with Caramel Macciatos (Spelling???) from Starbucks at the moment!
    Also obsessed with Burt’s bees products now I found I can get them in the UK YAY!

  2. Keri Reck Says:

    Sweet photo app… I wish I could gave Haribo gums… You can have my share. No need for feeling greedy! Haha…

    X. Keri

  3. anakellya Says:

    haha awesome :] love it when you give song suggestions, πŸ™‚ and i am looooving the iphone camera apps! you got ‘Lo-Mob’ ? it’s killer… no wait, BEAST πŸ˜‰ ha.

    safe travelsssssssss:)
    xxx

  4. danielle1414 Says:

    dang kate, can you take a quick trip back to the UK and let me use you for my photography exam project haha the theme is obsessions haha you’d be perfect! LOL

  5. Heather Says:

    what photo app is that?!

  6. chasingstorms Says:

    oh i LOVE Lo-Mob i am obsessed with it!!! thanks for sharing kate πŸ˜‰

  7. Dorthe Says:

    ow i know that obsession with haribo haha.
    did you just cut of the flag ?? haha
    it still a very cool pic πŸ˜›
    X

  8. Emzy Says:

    Wow cocoa butter chapstick, i needs me one of those! haha!
    I love your random blogs kate, theyre never boring.
    Any haribos are good, but the bears are something special haha.
    Have fun ladies xx

  9. gypsygies Says:

    OMG that IS a cool photo app! Nice work Kate! Except for the large phallic thing in the lower side of the screen…which the 2nd pic somehow made stand out a little more awkwardly (didn’t notice it until the 2nd pic…)….but otherwise, so cool!

    if only Starbucks Delivered….

  10. lillykp Says:

    Thanks you, girls because without you the show would be different: who could sing with the crew “yeah yeah yeaaaaah yeah yeah yeah yeah” during “i want you”? Who sing “sweet dreams are made of this” during “If i can’t have you”???
    I really hope Kelly gave you my present for you.
    Lots of love and sorry for my bad english =)
    Audrey [ a crazy french fan!!! =)]

  11. SarahLee23 Says:

    Waaaait….wouldn’t that be “you are are beastly!” or would that be taken out of context? LOL!!! Kinda like the word “gnarly” in the 90s..it could be taken in either a good or bad way. LOL

    Kate, I love your random posts, no matter what you write! The same goes for you, Jill!

    Sending you love to Hamburgertown! LOL

    Sarah

  12. Khitam Says:

    Here are the top ten things I am obsessed with currently:

    1. White Chocolate Mocha from Starbucks
    2. The musical Mamma Mia (movie preferably)
    3. Gum (Extra Polar Ice and Extra Bubble Gum)
    4. Twitter: it’s like a freakin disease
    5. My Crackberry
    6. The weather, preferably good weather. (50 and sunny today! Be jealous!)
    7. Chelsea Lately Show (HIGHlarious)
    8. BBQ Chicken Pizza (always craving it)
    9. Shoes
    10. Cant deny my recent obsession with Meryl Streep. Woman has cast a spell on me. Im weird, I know.

  13. Amanda Says:

    That is a SWEET app! What is it called?

  14. Selena Says:

    Thanks for sharing some from your current fave list. Whenever I see Haribo gummy bears, I think of you!

    The iPhone sure has some fun photo apps!

    Lol at Hamburgertown! πŸ˜€

  15. Regine Says:

    Good tastes Kate! Right on with Bon Iver! Found out about him/them last year, and seriously, awesome. AWESOME. And Haribo gummy candies are so yummy. I bought a bag of the gummy bears last week and thought of my sister (she got me hooked on them), as well as you and Jill.

    And yay for fun Apps. I don’t have an iPhone, but playing with the apps on them are so amusing.

    Have fun, stay safe, and happy travels!

  16. hillary Says:

    We love hearing from you Kate!

  17. lillykp Says:

    I am obssessed with ketchup and barbecue sauce. I eat that with everything: fish, salade, tomato,…
    Some days ago i tasted for the first time o coffee from Starbuck Coffee in Paris and since i just want one thing: come back on a starbuck!!!! =) YUMMYYYYY!!!

  18. Monica Says:

    “video chatting with my little brothers who teach me cool things like how to use the word β€œbeast” when something is cool.”

    Aww, too cute! I’ve always wanted a little brother. Got stuck with a sister… I mean, I got blessed with a sister, who behaves like an angel (wild animal).

    And I blame you for my current gummy bear craving.

    • Pam Says:

      i agree that’s really cute! i also want a brother..but a twin brother…but that obviously can’t work haha.

  19. Kathleen Says:

    that is a pretty sweet photo app and the only reason your obsessed with starbucks is cause you don’t have Tim Hortons(im obviously from canada)….lol and i like the random blogs……there highly amusing πŸ™‚

  20. Lindsay Says:

    the whole reason why I ever wanted to be a lawyer is exactly for that reason !!!
    so starting next I’m a law student πŸ˜€

  21. Pam Says:

    please tell me that the cocoa butter is Palmer’s??? i have the chapstick and cream. they’re so addictive. and beast. (no i’m not mocking you, i actually really do say that haha!)
    and i’ve recently noticed that i have become more girly within the past few months, except mainly with clothes. hair…i need to work on haha πŸ˜‰

    btw- for a next vlog Kate, you should totally have yourself speaking German while you’re still in Germany for tour!

    • Monica Says:

      I agree! I considered mentioning that in my post, but decided not to. So thanks Pam, haha.
      And I mean, I guess even when you’re out of Germany is okay, too. I just think it’d be cool to hear you speak German! πŸ™‚

  22. TEM Says:

    Yay for the Good Wife! Love, love, love this show! I think I want to be Julianna Margulies. Great list Kate!

  23. Jaclyn Says:

    I wish I had an iphone just so I could take pictures and make them look like that…and Haribo candy is the BEST…they recently started selling it at the convenience store on campus at my school and it’s awesome…I totally got some on my way to class today, haha

  24. Erin Says:

    the fact that you’re in hamburgertown made this blog. seriously what a great name for a town. we should rename all our towns after food items.

  25. Mary b Says:

    RANDOM!!!! Never thought with the bunch you hang out with that yall’d be bored lol….. But a informative blog came out of it. Thanks for the obssesive blog… Couple things I’m obsessed with…

    Learning to play guitar
    Music (always)
    fruits / veggies
    BWS
    bubble gum
    blowpops
    laffytaffy
    starburst
    singing
    dancing
    smiling
    life
    my new car!!!

  26. Meg Says:

    the song β€œFarewell” by Rosie Thomas – AMEN, I forgot about this song! I like “Since You’ve Been Around” as well.

    Farewell also reminded me of “Ballerina” by Leona Naess for some reason, if you don’t know it check it out πŸ™‚

  27. Mimi Says:

    What camera app is that on Iphone?

  28. Krame Says:

    Is your muffin buttered? Would you like us to assign someone to butter your muffin?

    If you can guess where this is from I will marry both of you in Canada where it’s legal

  29. randy Says:

    You’ll are too cool.I wish there was a live DVD of this tour.All you’lls backing vocals are awsome but my favs are Save You andAlready Gone.My fav Jill&Kate tunes are Eastcoast Bound and Pop Song.(really is hard to get outta your head]Also Jill playing guitar on Cry is awsome.Anyway good luck and take care.

  30. Emzy Says:

    I forgot to add what im obsessed with right now, so here goes…..

    1. The tv show ‘Lie to me’ my god sooooo addictive and it makes me feel cool having a psychology degree haha!
    2. Orianthi – her album ‘believe’ has been on repeat since i got it earlier in the week, shes got like the whole old school rock vibe but with a modern sound. Really one of my fave cds in a while.
    3. Pop Song – everytime i hear it, its makes me think of being on tour with kelly and my friends. That song always makes me smile no matter what.
    4. Caramel Hot Choc from starbucks, its like a sugar overload and i loooooove it haha
    5. My new Ipod touch, its just so cute and white lol Yeah downloading all the new aps and stuff is very cool.
    6. Sugarland – yeh the band not the place lol, Just love every single song of theirs, jennifer and Kristian are amazing πŸ™‚

    Thatll do for now haha. πŸ™‚

  31. kaylah Says:

    i love when either of you share musical loves— once i knew you were amy grant fans I knew you’d never steer me in the wrong direction!

  32. Danielle Says:

    The Good Wife all the way!!! Although, who’d a thought sleep overs in prisons were the norm?

Leave a Reply

