New Song on April 17th, 2010

Closing another hotel door

Drop bags on another patterned floor

I’ve seen this city once or twice

I’m sure

It’s all about me and I’m

Missing friends and losing time

Or am I losing friends while I’m gone this time

I’m not sure

What’s it like in your 9-5

While I’m chasing skies, earning miles

Are you counting down to Saturday night?

I can’t remember what it’s like

I can’t remember what it’s like


37 Responses to “New Song on April 17th, 2010”

  1. crystal Says:

    the one and only time i’m happy insomnia is kickin in haha
    yay for not being able to sleep!
    cool song! ready to hear the rest, yo. 😉
    you two sound awesome as usual! 🙂
    love the pop art! didn’t know you could do video like that

  2. jess Says:

    beautiful lyrics, girls!

  3. danielle Says:

    love ittt! when y’all are off tour you need to put the whole thing up 🙂 pretty please 🙂

  4. Keri Reck Says:

    I can’t see or hear the video – yet! But those lyrics sound sad. I’d have thought y’all would love the traveling about and visiting the world. Guess it’s more exhausting than we thought, come back to Glasgow and the hospitality will make you feel at home 😉 lol
    Take care
    x.K

  5. Anakellya Says:

    brilliant – made my day in under 2 minutes; job done; tahh! 😉 haha.
    love love,
    xxx

  6. Kristina Says:

    And there it is…….the UPSIDE to a DOWNSIDE…….Beautiful music.

    And the answer to my question is answered……..you Nashville girls are working on Aussie time now. way to go girls.

  7. Elisa Says:

    waauw awesome. your voices sound great together!

  8. Riana Says:

    Thank you for making my day!

  9. higzy Says:

    pretty cool, great lyrics!

  10. Cha Says:

    wowwww awesome !!!!! thanks a lot !

  11. kevin Says:

    hey girls facebook is the now thing?

  12. Pam Says:

    First, love the Pop Art from Photobooth! You guys should try the setting to make your own background…could be really funny ;). Anyways, the song was awesome, as always :). I do give you guys a lot of credit for being away for months at a time! Even if I’m away for a week, I miss home sometimes haha. (sry if there are any typos…first time commenting on here with an iPhone so it’s tricky!)

  13. Mary b Says:

    So from wrking working working I don’t keep up with days… I work nights so when my phone vibrated i was like who the crap is texting me… The realized it was Twitter from you beautiful ladies!!! I had to wait to watch it till I got off… So harmony magic as always ( even if it was quick) lol hope yall are having fun and staying safe!!
    Thanks again for the beautiful SOT17th!!

    Can’t wait till July 1st!! Woohoo!!

  14. Marleen Says:

    Awesome ladies, love the lyrics 😀

  15. amandaarch Says:

    Oh my gosh girls. Really… this one is a winner… all of your songs are winners but for real. This one is legit amazing. I want to hear more. I strongly suggest that you finish it up and play it at your show at 12th & Porter… just sayin’ 🙂

  16. Shari Says:

    Great lyrics! Always a good and bad side to all jobs!

    An no way you would lose friends if they are your true friends:) And just think you are both with your kids friends everyday at work. Now that is lucky!

    Keep smiling and having fun!

  17. Meg Says:

    I can totally relate to this song, I fly for work every week and have the same worries sometimes 🙂 Always nice to know you’re not alone in that — also, as always your voices sound beautiful together!

  18. carolfritz Says:

    HA…there were 17 comments when I looked at this. haha 😀
    Anywayyy, that’s so sad! 😦 Personally, I think it’s a good thing that you “can’t remember what it’s like”– most normal jobs are rather boring. 😉

  19. Selena Says:

    Very cool, realistic song about life on the road! Y’all must’ve had plenty of inspiration for this one with your globetrotting ways! I hope we’ll get to hear the whole song someday when uploading isn’t an issue. Thanks! 🙂

  20. Jaclyn Says:

    Aww, thank you for still doing SOT17th even though it’s short and fast because of crappy internet 🙂 I hope we get to hear the finished product sometime, I really liked the snippet.

    I was a little overwhelmed by the pop art, lol, I didn’t know which square to look at, haha

  21. 1wildegirl Says:

    Well, that was tease! Hopefully, a full version will be vlogged sometime. In the meantime, hope y’all are having fun. 🙂

  22. Erin Says:

    i love it.
    ya’ll have such great lives.

  23. Boston_Holly Says:

    While I’m sure there are a lot of wonderful and fantastic things that go along with all your travels and adventures, I can certainly see how it may have it’s downside as well. Thanks for sharing. I love the lyric re: patterned floors in hotels…seriously, between the carpets and the bedspreads sometimes you have to wonder who did the decorating in some of those places.

  24. cookbooklady Says:

    Sounds like Kate took her own advice and felt the feelings from the other day! Love the lemons to lemonade approach! Oh, and forget about the 9-5…you’re not normal people, you won’t have normal lives. Embrace it!

  25. Jennifer Says:

    I really like this song, hope we do get to hear more of it sometime soon 🙂

  26. Nicole Says:

    Ladies! Again perfection! Your songs just fit where i am! I was just having a moment like this the other day as I packed another suitcase!!!

    Lovely meeting you guys in Newcastle and Sydney!!! Yall r a class act!!!

    Nicole

  27. Myriam Says:

    Love it 🙂

  28. Kristina Says:

    “Missing friends and losing time

    Or am I losing friends while I’m gone this time”

    LOVE that lyric ❤

    Beautiful as usual. Don't brush it off because the subject is "cliché". You have an amazing job but there are hard parts of every job no matter how incredible the highs may be. I'm loving this song & hope you follow through on that promise to let us hear the rest! 😉

  29. Emzy Says:

    That is one of my songs of yours so far, love the lyrics even though theyre a little sad.
    Please do the whole song when youre home and settled lol
    Sounds like a smash in the making! 😉 xx

  30. Lisa Says:

    Great song guys, saw u in Sydney and Newcastle both good shows, loved the purple glitter leggings 🙂

  31. gypsygies Says:

    That’s a perfect song, really. Bravo and please do record it for an album. Road songs are popular because they’re good.

    And come play Austin, dammit. Kelly will lend you a comfy couch I’m sure she’s only a few hrs away come Play!

  32. Tina Says:

    So beautiful! Like everyone else, I’d like to hear the full version one day 😀

    Oh and I’ve been thinking about how lucky the whole crew and the fans are that y’all don’t have to fly to or from Europe around this time!

  33. anonymous Says:

    The vocal on the chorus part blew me away. It was really great. Another killer song, J&K. Love!

    Still not feeling *too bad* for you guys though… LOL Crazy, world travellers that you are! Must be hard.

  34. Erin Says:

    I love this. Great lyrics, wish I could hear the rest. It’s funny how we always want what we don’t have and if we had it, probably would trade it back in a second. Working 9 to 5s and counting down to saturday nights is not too excited let me assure you haha i’d much rather travel the world…….or would i? haha 😉 thanks for sharing!

  35. beth Says:

    you girls are freaking beautiful! your voices are so angelic and sweet!! loove watching you’re vlogs and especially this one cos it was in my home country on the same day as i saw you in syd! loove the lyrics! cant wait to see moreeee 🙂
    loove you j&k!

  36. downsizezero Says:

    Just tuned! that was awesome! keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

