Mercy

I have been reading this book for SOOOOOOO long. In fact, I carried it all over the world with me on the last tour…and still haven’t finished. Not because it’s a hard read….just because I haven’t been reading a lot lately. AHhhhhh….I’m so lame! So, I’m on page 277 and there are 400 pages…I’ll let you know when I finish. I will finish this book soon. I will finish this book soon. I will finish this book soon.

Cheers 🙂

-k

17 Responses to “Mercy”

  1. amandaarch Says:

    I don’t think I have read this one yet!
    I have read a good 5-8 of her books though. I love her books 🙂 Just read her newest one “House Rules” it was really good. One of my faves so far.
    Let us know what this one was like, I may have to pick it up!

  2. Lauren Says:

    I will suspect a book report when you’re done! lol

  3. Lauren Says:

    Ok, that’s “expect” not “suspect” wrong word, I know… it’s after midnight….I’m tired. lol

  4. Erin Says:

    Yay for summer reading. I just bought a book today that I am going to start reading called Miss You Most of All by Elizabeth Bass. I started tearing while reading the insert…..while in Target. And the worst part is after rereading it a while ago, it really wasn’t even all that sad. hi hormones you’re insane. But naturally I had to buy it because I love to cry apparently haha talk about lame. Well I hope you enjoy your book!

  5. Debzah Says:

    Oh, I read this book last year! And its good… but I also remember it taking me ages to finish it! Stick with it though… it deserves to be finished!! 🙂

  6. Boston_Holly Says:

    I expect a diorama of your favorite scene from the book…a la 4th grade English class…LOL.

  7. Hope Says:

    i read My Sisters Keeper by Jodie Picoult and cried for a solid 15 minutes. had to put the book down, so sad ! is this book a weeper too ?

    i started a new book today called One Day by David Nicholls. i already reccommend it as a great summer read. awesome book so far, really well written !

    might read this one once im finished 😀

  8. Lisa Says:

    Um, way to make me love y’all even more!

    I am a huge fan of Jodi Picoult’s books, and because I am a nerd, I started reading all of her books in chronological order. So, I just finished Nineteen Minutes … which means I’m only 4 books away from reading her entire catalog (well, until she puts out her next one in 2011!)

    Anyway, keep reading — this one’s a great book (who am I kidding? They all are!).

    Great plug for a fantastic author!

  9. Elle Says:

    Ohh please post up what you thought when you’ve done…I love reading Jodi’s books but have so many others to get done before i start anymore!

  10. Jaclyn Says:

    I’m a sucker for a Jodi Picoult book, lol. She and Dan Brown are my favorite authors. I haven’t read that one though so maybe it will be the next one I check out.

  11. Erin Says:

    i have my sister’s keeper and it’s just sitting in my room. everybody tells me it’s so good, but i just have no motivation to read it right now. i hear ya on that kate.

  12. Anakellya Says:

    I’m the same but with breaking dawn; I started reading it even before the movie for twilight came out… am on about page 100 and I couldn’t figure out why I haven’t finished it yet until you just said the same thing about this book. I just haven’t been reading much recently.

    but anyway, Kate, you will finish that book soon, you will!! 😉

    xoxo

  13. Amanda Says:

    I’ve been trying to get into that book for a while now. I’ve loved basically every single Jodi book I’ve read but it’s taken a really long time for me to get into Mercy.

  14. 1wildegirl Says:

    I’ve been forcing myself to get into readying again after a long hiatus. If Mercy is anything like My Sister’s Keeper, oy. Not that I didn’t like that story, but tear central. I don’t like sad books, usually. I recently finished The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo and I’m now tearing into The Girl Who Played with Fire. Intense, but so good. Highly recommend. And the 600 or so pages actually fly by.

  15. Selena Says:

    Almost missed this entry! Good luck with finishing the book. Y’all have been so busy, it’s no wonder it’s taking a long time to read. Hope you enjoy it.

  16. Rebecca Says:

    I take forever to finish books too. I think i’ve only ever finished 8-10 novels in my entire 25 years of life coz there are too many other things to do.
    I might have to check this book out. Good Luck finishing it.

  17. Samantha Says:

    Hmm… I’ll have to give that one a shot. I have her book The Pact and I’ve yet to get past the first 10 pages of it. I read all the time, but for some reason I Just can’t get through it.

Leave a Reply

