New Song on July 17th, 2010

THE BASEMENT

I need you

More than I thought I did

I am empty

I have nothing to give

But it’s not about me

This life that I live

So I need you

More than I thought I did

I miss you

More than I knew I would

I am lonely

And misunderstood

It’s not a race

But I’d run if I could

Cause I miss you

More than I knew I would

I love you

With all that I am

Why you love me

I don’t understand

It’s overwhelming

But I’ll fight ’til the end

Cause I love you

With all that I am

I love you

With all that I am

With all that I am

(c) J. Pickering, K. Rapier, 2005.

26 Responses to “New Song on July 17th, 2010”

  1. erin Says:

    i love it.
    good job on not dying in the canoe.

  2. Bianca Says:

    Beautiful. One of my favorite songs off that album.

  3. Niki Says:

    I love this song, I’m so glad you did it as a song on the 17th.. Amazing!

  4. Anakellya Says:

  5. Abby Says:

    This is one of my favorite songs of yours! 🙂
    It was great seeing you live in Nashville, and I enjoyed talking to you after the show!
    Keep safe, and no canoeing for a while 😉

  6. Tina Says:

    Amazing, beautiful, one of y’alls best.

  7. I'm just sayin'... Says:

    I just love you guys. Your music makes me feel at home…if that makes any sense. haha

    Only you guys can make me enjoy the number 17 (I have OCD issues ha!)…can’t wait for next months song!!

  8. Selena Says:

    Ah, a J&K classic! Nicely done. 🙂

  9. Mary B Says:

    Beautifully amazing!!! As usual ladies!! This is one of my fave songs BTW!!! I love it!!! Glad yall survived the canoe adventure lol!!

    Ok and when’s the new cd come out cause my iPhone is sad bc it hasn’t had any new J&K magic : )

  10. gypsygies Says:

    So very beautiful – thanks y’all.

    What’s with the fuzzy though? You guys have fancy-smancy iPhones and all …not used to see fuzzy recordings. Got me all spoiled. haha

    Thanks so much for sharing your talent!

  11. jkfan Says:

    Love this song! My fav is Let Me Go though:) Next album it’d be awesome if you had back-story song explanations in the CD booklet;)

  12. Jaclyn Says:

    LOVE

  13. amandaarch Says:

    This has always been my fave song from ECB! So glad you made it the SOT17th! Absolutely gorgey! 😀

  14. Lauren Says:

    I LOVE this song! It’s soo beautiful, and you’re harmonies are great and you sound great! Amazing! Can’t you tell I love it? lol Anyway, glad you guys are ok after the canoeing adventure. After hearing about your experience on it, I don’t think I ever wanna try it atleast not without an instructor with me.

  15. Kathy Says:

    Love your harmonies x

  16. Monica Says:

    Hi, I am happy. 🙂
    I feel like I might have requested this a while ago? If not, that’s okay. It only means you’re mind readers. That makes you cooler.
    Anywho. This is one of my favorites. Seriously. I love it. A lot. I’m glad. This made a great day even greater!
    You’re awesome.
    Okay, I’m done, now. hahah.

    P.S. Kateee, I love the side bangs… or however you did your hair, haha. It’s super cute!

  17. randy Says:

    Awsome just heard it on way home from work and got home and got to see it live,that tune really blends your voices,gave me chills.Take care.

  18. Erin Says:

    Ah that was GORGEOUS. Such pretty harmonies 🙂 Loved it!

  19. Jenny Says:

    Beautiful as always ladies! Can’t tell you how much I love that song, it’s my favorite from East Coast Bound so thank you! 🙂

  20. Pam Says:

    that was awesome! the vocals sounded extra-great for this….(did that make
    sense?)

    also, my sister’s birthday was the 15th too!

  21. Boston_Holly Says:

    one of my favorites! Pure awesomeness…

  22. Shari Says:

    This made my day! My favorite song of yours!! Love love love it!

  23. La Says:

    LOVE to hear Kate belting it out! That should happen more often.

  24. Johan Says:

    Hey
    I really love your songs! you are both beautiful!!

    Bye 🙂

Leave a Reply

