Top 10 Dips

When I dip, you dip, we dip:

In no particular order:

  • French onion dip
  • Caramel dip
  • Salsa
  • Spinach and artichoke dip
  • Guacamole
  • Ranch Dressing
  • Peanut butter (yes..it can be dipped into…apples or celery…delicious!)
  • Queso
  • Apple Butter (at Cracker Barrel this is a must have for dipping biscuits..yumm)
  • Hummus

What’s your favorite dip?

-j&k-

33 Responses to “Top 10 Dips”

  1. Bianca Says:

    ahh the Queso at Satco is the best.

  2. Mary B Says:

    Queso dip from the Los Amigos in hartford Kentucky…. It’s so good you don’t need chips just a straw!!!

  3. Amanda B Says:

    Funny you should mention dip, I’m making some right now. Chili dip.
    1 package cream cheese
    1 can of chili
    salsa
    melt together in a crock pot
    Sounds kinda gross, but it is good!

  4. stacey Says:

    Nutella and Amish peanut butter

  5. Vincent Says:

    Gotta go with the classic french onion dip. I use that Lipton stuff and mix it with a thing of sour cream and just eat the whole thing with a big bag of Ruffles 🙂

  6. Amelia Says:

    Salsa ftw with chips
    And I loveee caramel dip.

    BTW the title of this: If you are referencing that 90s song, by Freak Nasty.. Freak Nasty is currently a coach at my alma mater (high school). True story.

  7. Jaclyn Says:

    Ants on a log! I loved that when I was little haha…and in case anyone doesn’t know what I’m talking about, I mean celery with peanut butter and raisins on it 😛

    Also, apple butter is one of my favorite things of the fall. I’ve never had any from Cracker Barrel, but my friends and I always go apple picking at this orchard in Fennville, MI in september/october and they make homemade apple butter that is to die for.

    French onion, guacamole, and hummus are not for me….I think I would like guacamole but my dislike of certain textures limits me.

    I loooove strawberry cream cheese fruit dip by Marzetti.

    • Jaclyn Says:

      oh, I forgot to mention…queso = win….a small group of us went to Chuy’s while we were in Nashville and they had the best queso I think I’ve ever had…Border Cantina’s doesn’t come close.

  8. Pam Says:

    first, i think you only posted 9…

    anyways, i like Nutella, bleu Cheese (for hot wings), and a new favorite, tartar sauce.

    and i totes agree with French onion, caramel, and HUMMUS 🙂

  9. risty Says:

    1. Ranch is my #1
    2. Guacamole
    3. Spinach and Artichoke
    4. French Onion
    5. Salsa

  10. T Says:

    My friend’s buffalo chicken dip: cream cheese, shredded cheese, canned chicken, hot sauce & buffalo wing sauce…heated in a crockpot…it’s amazing

  11. jacinta Says:

    salsa and/or guac. yum.

  12. Selena Says:

    Um…do ketchup or sweet and sour sauce count? I use both of those quite a bit, but I guess I’m not a big dipper! Haha. If done right chili dip’s good with Fritos. 🙂

  13. Khitam Says:

    I make some mean hummus…..and guacamole. Like fo realz good.

    Also love me some salsa….preferably something with a kick to it.

    Can never go wrong with queso.

    Other dips include

    -Oregano concoction with olive oil…(dip bread (pita) in olive oil and then dip in the oreg, conc.)

    – Labana (cheese dip)

    -Garbonzo bean dip

    These dips are middle eastern dips that are scrumptious. If anyone wants a recipe let me know

  14. Amanda Says:

    Guac is the stuff! Also, all different kinds of salsas make me pretty happy – the green kind, the red kind, it’s all yummy! Spinach and artichoke dip, or just spinach dip is pretty bad too (you know, the good kind of bad).

    I am very guilty when it comes to smothering my food in peanut butter, so using it as a dip comes naturally to me 😛 Although, my favorite use for peanut butter is whole wheat, peanut butter (White Chocolate Wonderful by Peanut Butter & Co.), and banana pancakes.

    I’m trying to think of good dips I’ve had recently, but I’m drawing a blank.

    I just had tomato bisque for dinner… and I dipped my bread into it?! Haha!

  15. Sota Says:

    I like Copenhagen. Haha, kidding. 🙂

    No, really, my bro’s homemade guac rocks my socks!

    Everyone is making me hungry. Must. Find. Food. 🙂

  16. Laura B Says:

    You forgot the best dip… Dipping Dots! “The Ice Cream of the Future!”

    Actually, they’ve been using that tagline for the past 20 years. Which makes me wonder, “when exactly is this future that they’re talking about???” And, you don’t really dip anything into dipping dots other than a plastic spoon. So why the heck are they called Dipping Dots??? Nevertheless, they are all kinds of awesome.

  17. Myriam Says:

    I don’t like dips, with the exception of BJ’s spinach and artichoke dip. Yummm.

  18. Erin Says:

    Buffalo Chicken Dip. SO GOOD.

    Take 8 oz of cream cheese and mix with 16oz Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing. Microwave for 2 minutes and mix together.

    Cut up lots of celery. Cut up purdue pre-made chicken like that you can put in salads and stuff. 1 box.

    Put Texas Petes hot sauce on the bottom of a casserole dish. Then put the cut up chicken over it. Then put the mixed cream cheese and ranch dressing over that. Then put in the celery. Then on the top put shredded chedder cheese. Then cook at 350 for 25 minutes.

    SO GOOD! Try it 🙂

  19. Melissa Says:

    Ranch dressing with fries! Yum

  20. higzy646 Says:

    oh my days, i haven’t heard of half of thos! erm a good salsa i guess, will try out that peanut butter idea 🙂

  21. Jasmine Says:

    CREAMY JALAPENO from Chuy’s – What! What!
    Salsa… All DAY baby!

    • Rozzz Says:

      Regarding Jasmine’s Chuy’s reference, I am curious as to whether she is referring to the Chuy’s in Austin/Dallas, TX??? I’ve read Lance Armstrong’s 2 books a couple of times, and he mentions that is his favorite place about a hundred times; Chuy’s for Mexican and Shiner Bock Beer- and I’ve never had either. Just wonderin’!!!!

      • Jasmine Says:

        Rozzz…. I’m in N. Dallas and we LOVE LOVE LOVE our Chuy’s like every Tuesday night love our Chuys! LOL! Shiner Bock is definitely the beer of choice for a good time. You need to come to TX sometime and take it all in…

  22. erin Says:

    my aunt makes this dip she calls malin dip. i don’t know exactly what’s in it because she wont tell anyone. but its like oniony.

  23. Christina Says:

    can’t go wrong with guac and salsa no doubt. a friend of mine makes this homemade fruit dip stuff that i have no idea what’s in it but its addicting!!! and definitely can’t go wrong with anything that has cheese in it!!!

  24. Rozzz Says:

    All this succeeded in doing was making me hungry. In a strange twist of irony, some JERK just stole my groceries!!! (I will recover.) But in the meanwhile, thank you, girls (Kate???) for making me hungry!!!

  25. hmills Says:

    All time favorite is Salsa, followed by Ranch dip (GREAT with hot wings, mmm), then peanut butter (creamy for dip, chunky for sandwiches!)

  26. 1wildegirl Says:

    “Hmmm, dip!” Y’all made me hungry with those. Add me on the Buffalo Chicken dip. Tho, mine’s more of a Ranch/Buffalo Chicken Dip…home made with fresh chicken breasts. Perfect for tailgating or movie/game nights. Y’all should also check out Crab, Shrimp and Artichoke dip. It is beyond yummy.

  27. Michaelacnva Says:

    Being from the great state of Maryland I have to go with crab dip…YUMMY next time your in the DC area I’ll make it for yall

  28. Kim Says:

    To not repeat but add to your list, artichoke dip!

Leave a Reply

