So Here We Are.

How in the world did it get to be September 4th?  We have 119 days left in fabulous 2010 (Kate had to just count the days OUT LOUD one by one btw).  And we know the year is almost over but…what do you say more? “Twenty-ten” or “Two Thousand and Ten?” Just curious. We’ve been non committal to either from the start.

So, what are you going to do with your 119 days? What goals do you still need to reach? What awesomeness do you need to achieve in 2010?  Is everyone still practicing their “Random acts of awesome?”

Well, while we are mixed up in a number of projects…some news that might excite you is that we might, just might, be releasing a single in the near future. Now, don’t get your panties in a bundle just yet–because we don’t have an official release date…but…yes, we are excited about the first single from j&k of 2010.

Among other things, we want to encourage you to look back in your journals and see what you wanted to accomplish in 2010….you’ve still got PLENTY of time 🙂 Do it. Do it. Didn’t know you were getting a j&k pep-talk this morning did ya?

Well, sweet-blog-reading-people…the day is young…except if you’re overseas where your day is almost done 🙂 Enjoy the rest of whatever’s left of your day.

(And no, we haven’t forgotten about Song on the 17th.)

🙂

-j&k-

27 Responses to “So Here We Are.”

  1. gypsygies Says:

    Well, for what it’s worth, y’all now have me trying to pay attention to whether I say “20-10” or “2,000 10” more. Can’t yet tell.

    My birthday is in 9 days on the 13th. I get very very excited. I figure there are billions of ways to die in this world. When I make it through an *entire * nother 365 days without ANY of them happening – I just think that’s freaking fantastic. Makes me stand up and say “whoo hoo!!” Makes every day seem amazing. Some people say that’s really dark, but other people say that’s really beautiful. I’d be curious which y’all think it is.

    Here’s to good hoping that you are able to release a single and all goes smooth. That’d be GREAT. :’)

  2. Monica Says:

    This year has gone by so fast. 2010 was such a big year for me… graduating high school. moving on to college… i’m so old! Okay, not really.

    Looking forward to a new song! I hope there will be an official release date soon. 🙂 I also can’t wait for the New Song on the 17th-but-way-after-the-17th.

  3. Lauren 'Elle' Says:

    That’s amazing about a possible single girls!

    There’s so much I wanted to do in 2010..and I did some but not all of it. The year has been so up and down that a part of me can’t wait for it to end but the other part of me would like the time to slow down a little!

  4. Jamie Says:

    woohoo for new music…. ummm all that I’m trying to accomplish by the end of the year is for y’all to tweet me (persistance!) and I’m gonna work for 30 Rock. Somehow I feel the latter might be easier to accomplish.

  5. 2010-Fan Says:

    I think I wrote right here on this blog that my number 1 through 10 goal of the summer was to not get arrested. So far so good on that count, knock on my fake wooden desk and spit like a Jewish person (because I think there are still a few days left of summer). Well, if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it, so let’s keep the streak going for all of 2010 and keep this as my number 1 through 10 goal of the fall until January 1, 2011. Keep it simple, I say, and laugh all you want, this goal can be a pretty challenging one — at least for me — especially in the fall, my least fav season of the year (in contrast to a certain roomy of yours whom shall remain nameless *cough* KC *cough* who counts fall as a favorite season). Eek! 🙂

  6. Vincent Says:

    Well I definitely needed that pep-talk haha. Every time I set a goal I never accomplish it so maybe I can this year (Twenty-Ten) for a change. Also, I can’t get my panties in a twist…I wear a thong. KIDDING 😛

  7. erin Says:

    Between this and my Starbucks coffee cup giving me credit for things that I didn’t realize I did, I feel like it will be an epic day.

  8. Selena Says:

    I *think* I say 2010 as two thousand ten. As with any year, it’s been one of ups and downs, and there is still plenty of time left for both, though preferably of the former variety!

    Anyway…it’s good to hear about a potential J&K single release. Does that also mean that another album isn’t too far behind? 🙂

  9. riana Says:

    yep! m proud of my achievements so far, especially ds year! woooo! I love muself. Oh, my day is not dat young anymore, it’s 2:14am…m already in d new born day…yepp, d life of d other side of d globe. u guys rox so keEpoNrOckiN’

  10. Tania Says:

    I enjoyed the J&K pep talked, needed something to lift the spirits in Christchurch New Zealand after the massive quale. May just had to get the J&K single to soothe my nerves

  11. Jaclyn Says:

    OMG, I have so much to learn in the next 119 days…by that time I will have finished 5 more college classes…sounds daunting right now…I think my brain is running out of room.

    As for “twenty ten” vs. “two thousand and ten”…I normally say “two thousand and ten”…it just seems most natural to me.

    Pret-ty excited about a single release. Yep.

  12. Mary B Says:

    IMMA BRAND NEW AUNT!!!! My sis had her gorgeous baby girl Thursday morning and they are both safe and sound at home now!! I’m a very very proud aunt I got to be i’n the delivery room and everything!! It was the most amazing thing I have ever been a part of!!!! Just thought I’d share : ) !!!!!!!!

    And…..

    YES!!!!!!!! I Can’t Wait to hear some New J&K AWESOMENESS!!!!! Yea my goals were unreachable from the beginning lol…. But you never know God may smile down upon me someday!! It could happen lol!!!

    Stay safe and have Fun in watever y’all are up to!!!!!

    P.s. I LOVE YALLS BLOGS!!!

  13. Tina Says:

    I’m gonna try to get my driver’s licence this year. I have to get it! Thanks for the peptalk, it’s much appreciated 😀 Can’t wait for new J&K music, so excited EEP.

    Y’all are awesome 😉

  14. Roz Says:

    Hooray and thank you girls for the lovely, heartfelt words of encouragement. It is a nice thing to stumble upon. ( :

  15. Tans Says:

    I needed a pep talk after being up for 24 hours after the Earthquake here in Christchurh NZ and the following 70 or so afterward. Was a nice distraction

  16. jessica Says:

    well 2010 was a great and still is an awesome year for me. i graduated and now i am starting university next week! for my 119 days left i would like to keep my goal of doing a good act for a complete stranger at least once a day. another goal is to get involve in sports and clubs at university and make a difference.

  17. Steph Says:

    Two of my goals I’ve left to accomplish before May (more of a “before I’m 25” thing than a new years resolution) are learning a new instrument–I’ve started playing both bass & harmonica–and learn another new language. I’ve yet to start on that one. Torn between either ASL or Esperanto.

  18. Pam Says:

    my one goal for 2010 is to get into college, even though i still feel like i’m 7 at times haha.

  19. Alison Says:

    Thats right our day is done! So i gotta say 2010 (i say both too) has been a pretty good year for me. I got to see Kelly in concert (with your good selves too), I got to travel to Europe and Asia this year, said goodbye to somethings that i needed to and am now focusing on the future. the only thing i didn’t accomplish so far is seeing you guys in concert however i hope to head to the US next year so i may be able to cross that off my list!!

    Excited about the new single and can’t wait for song on the 17th!

  20. Jennifer Says:

    I mix between saying 20-10 and 2,000 and 10 depends on my mood I guess haha.

    My targets for this year were to find a job and as of tomorrow I will be employed! Not my ideal job but I did it!
    Go to an international camp which I did with the 100 years centenary celebration camp for Girl Guiding UK
    I need to finish my leadership qualification that was one of my targets, seems scary now to think I have so few days to complete it!
    I had made the target to go see more live music and I really haven’t done that I’ve seen the same artist twice this year so far and that’s about it.
    Hmmmm oh and to learn to play Guitar and I’m learning but not all that good but I am getting there slowly very slowly.
    Oh and keep in better contact with people and spend more time with my family, so far I took my cousin (Who you guys met) to a KC concert, took my other cousin to PGL with my Guides, also took her to a museum, I’m taking my niece to London in Dec and I’ve done bits and bobs in-between so I’m not doing so bad.

    I just rambled so much haha and you probably don’t care about my randomness but ah wells!

  21. HeinV Says:

    Hey looking forward to your song on the 17th, which was around the time of my bday. May u’r fans send you songs that they’ve written, for you to vet and perhaps sing / put on a release? You look gorgeoues in those pics w. your sister, and she looks so so much better, well done – Great, Katie! Hey, my pic qualifies for ur Sept competition since it was too late, by the rules, for Aug, isn’t it? Bye,

  22. 2010-Fan Says:

    I say two-thousand ten pretty exclusively.

    So the goal for the rest of the year is to “thrive in a job that helps my brother.” (Can you name the song this line comes from?)

    Strike that goal, actually — maybe I am shooting a bit too high…

    The goal for the rest of the year is to “thrive in any job.”

    Whoops, strike that…

    The goal for the rest of the year is to “get any job that doesn’t involve me having to call on the ‘Fancy’ in me” (to borrow from yet another great song by another great female artist).

    Okay, strike that for the last time…

    The goal for the rest of the year is (drum roll please)… to get any job.

    Yes, we are down to this. And just when you think you’ve reached the bottom of the barrel, I can’t even advertise my “Fancy” services on Craigslist any more. Geez. LOL 🙂

  23. Lauren Says:

    My goals for the rest of “two thousand ten” are not to be late for work anymore this year (I can’t afford to let that happen), and take my work more seriously and work harder. Also, I hope to go visit family and meet 4 of my second cousins next month.

    I look forward to hearing new music from you guys and KC.

    I just wish everyone blessed rest of 2010!

  24. Myra Says:

    My goals for the rest of “20-10” are to:
    Hopefully have a awesome Sweet 16,
    Play the hell out of my solo for marching band (I played it in front of a crowd for the first time last Friday at the football game and screwed up, lol)
    Pass my first semester classes with all A’s of course. (Algebra 2 is getting to me though.. lol)
    Pass Driver’s Ed so I can get my permit…(So I can then get my license!)
    (oh yea and to get Jill and Kate (and KC? lol) to read my blog…? lol I don’t write a lot, but it’s something to do, when there’s nothing to do..
    [txgirl10.wordpress.com]

    I think that’s about all I can think of for now.. 🙂

    Can’t wait for the new Music!!

  25. Anakellya Says:

    can’t wait for a new single! bring on the UK promo… ohh wait, i’m putting words in to your mouths there aren’t i? (;

    and ‘Twenty-Ten’s been a weird one for me! i’ve loved/hated it, haha! we’ll see what the rest of the year brings!

    & bring on a double song on the 17th? 😉 😉

  26. crystal Says:

    ‘two thousand and ten’ has been by far the greatest year for me.
    my summer was beyond kick ass. esp. since i got to see you two live. :]
    i’ll also be turning 21 during 2010 🙂
    aaand it just so happens to be on the 17th of september 😉 so i’m so looking forward to the september version of sot17th!

    super excited to hear about the single! can’t wait!

  27. Johan Says:

    Heyy
    don’t know but sometimes i’d really like to get in touch with both of you
    you must be so friendly!!

Leave a Reply

