New Song on September 17th, 2010-on time! :)

This month we decided to cover a song that we love by Jordin Sparks called “No Parade.” We threw a little j&k song cameo in there for fun. Hope you like it!

Love-

j&k

31 Responses to “New Song on September 17th, 2010-on time! :)”

  1. Regine Says:

    I dunno why I’m surprised you sounded great on this – you ladies have beautiful voices – but I’m more surprised with how well your voices go with this song! Well done as always!

    If I had one request for the next SOT17, could it be that you cover Sara Bareilles’ “Basket Case”? Love love love that song right now. πŸ™‚

  2. crystal Says:

    LOVE IT!
    i can’t even describe how much i love your voices together!
    thanks!..this was like a 40 minute early birthday present. πŸ™‚
    crystal.

  3. gypsygies Says:

    fantastic. I’d buy you a drink for that. Blessed by gods indeed to have your voices blend so. !!

  4. SOTS-Fan Says:

    Do we win a prize if we identify the J&K cameo song? Well, you never know, never know unless you ask. LOL

  5. Jaclyn Says:

    β™₯ Love.

    Really really excited for single news too πŸ˜€

  6. SOTS-Fan Says:

    Whoops. I wrote that comment before I got to the end of the video. Never mind. πŸ™‚

  7. Bianca Says:

    I love this song! I was very excited when I saw the little description before I hit play. You guys are amazing. oh and btw, please say Pop Song is going to be recorded in the near future.

  8. erin Says:

    yay! i will have to go download this song.

    i love jordin sparks whenever i see her on tv and such. she seems like a genuinely awesome person and i like to reward that kind of behavior by investing in their merchandise.
    i keep meaning to get her stuff but silly life gets in the way.

    i love the little mix up in the middle with you never know πŸ™‚ it reminded me of your show in chicago about a year ago. good times.

    can’t wait for new tunes. this was way longer than intended…

  9. beth Says:

    Again you girls have amazed me with your angelic voices! Love this song alot and you girls covered it beautifully πŸ™‚
    Cannot wait to see the next song on the 17th and cannot wait to hear more about your new single…it will be amazing I bet!
    Thanks so much for this vid girls.
    πŸ™‚ xoxoxo ❀

  10. SarahLee23 Says:

    Ahhhhhhh…nice slip of the “You Never Know” in there! πŸ™‚ You two are so flippin’ adorable! Thanks for just being YOU!

    Hugs,
    Sarah

  11. Selena Says:

    Nice one, ladies! I know it’s been said so many times, but your voices are so pretty and well blended! Oh, and your banter entertains me too. Thanks for another SOT17th and for the good news preview!

  12. riana Says:

    ahhhhh I love u! keEpoNroCkiN’

  13. G Says:

    No Parade is one of my favorite songs of all time, and you sang it beautifully! Love love love love it. Like…asdfghjkl. God bless you really talented women.

  14. Nina Says:

    you know, i didnt know that song, and i was sooooο»Ώ close to write: HEY jordin stole from your song *you never know* but THAN…. what an idiot would i have beenο»Ώ huh? xD anyway… love it, love you, love your songs and CAN’T wait for a new VLOG or sot17th xox

  15. Anakellya Says:

    i’m just gonna keep telling you guys how amazing i think you are on every site possibly HAHA.

    YOU.TWO.ARE.AMAZING. πŸ™‚

    this cover, literally, blew me away. i’d love to hear you cover ‘Let It Rain’ or ‘Now You Tell Me’ by JSpeezy toooo. πŸ™‚

    anddddddddddddddddddddddddd…. new single FHUHFUSHFUHSDUFGSUFGSUFVBSDF eeeee. πŸ™‚ you’d better come do some UK promo, i’ll be a promo girl if ya need one πŸ˜‰ haha.

    xx

  16. Myriam Says:

    Loved the cover, and I love the ‘You Never Know’ part you guys added in. πŸ™‚

  17. Emzy Says:

    I know i kinda say this every single month but that could be one of my fave SOTS ever, youre haromonies are ridiculous! Please come see us over in the UK again soon we miss you – Single news!! hell yes!
    Cant wait for the new cd
    Stay safe x

  18. Marleen Says:

    Great song, great cover! =D

  19. higzy646 Says:

    great cover, you should cover a rap song, i’d pay any money to see that and i bet you’d do a good job too! You should call a song you wrote for the 17th ‘Song on the 17th’ and release it as a single, just a thought. xxx

  20. Fiorella Says:

    Love it πŸ™‚ love your beautiful voices :B Greetings from PERU β™₯

  21. Amanda Says:

    This totally convinced me to buy Jordin’s Battlefield album. I have her first one, but I guess whenever her 2nd album came out (uhhh decades ago – I kid, I kid) I must have been too broke to buy it. Your cover reminded me just how much I love that girl… & you girls!

    Anyway, I’ve been listening to her album since last night. I really like “Faith”… Good stuff.

    Also, I’m way excited for new music from you two!!

    Right on.

  22. Boston_Holly Says:

    Your rendition of this song makes me all warm and fuzzy inside; like puppy dogs and rainbows. Love it!

  23. HeinV Says:

    Interesting song, quite fitting becasue today, the 17th, is of course Yom Kippur, the Jewish New year starts tonight. So it’s a time of looking at the past, and looking at the future, like the Jordan Spark lyrics say. I’m Christian, but respecting that, you know. I think we should take the best from the past and build on it in the future. However, I don;t think Jordan Sparks is the best artist for you two to cover – you can potentially break into the charts, so you need to build a stratgety around that and look for songs that really rock your talents – like your song Chasing Storms – which is hauntingly beautiful and can break into the Top 40 if you get the right producer, exposure and channels. Katie: keep at it.

  24. Erin Says:

    Lovely as per ush πŸ™‚

  25. Pam Says:

    nice mashup with “You Never Knew”. i dig it. πŸ™‚

  26. Liz Says:

    Amazing as always ladies πŸ™‚ I miss you guys!

  27. Kim Says:

    I’m so excited for a new single! Eeeeee!!!! Thanks for introducing us to new, awesome music once and awhile πŸ™‚

  28. Curtain Panels Β· Says:

    Rap Songs are the best! specially those Gansta Rap stuffs, they really rock ..

  29. Beverage Dispenser Says:

    you could just listen to the beat of those high bass from Rap songs, i just like rap songs “”;

Leave a Reply

