Things I’m Happy About on This Sunday Morning.

I know it’s Sunday night…but I forgot to post this this morning 🙂 Haha…oops….but I’m posting it anyway…

-Breakfast sandwiches made at home…you know…you can make them just how you like ’em. Delicious.

-Heat kicking on in my house. Cause I don’t like being cold & every time the heat kicks on I remember how blessed I am to have a warm, comfortable place to live.

-Putting my iPod on shuffle mode and picking a song for the day…today’s was “Dead & Gone” haha…no lie…but no, that will not be my theme song for the day: re-shuffled :”These Dreams”…phew much better.

-Getting an extra hour of sleep…yes…that was awesome.

-Being able to put vanilla powder from Coffee Bean in my coffee…yum.

-k

6 Responses to “Things I’m Happy About on This Sunday Morning.”

  1. Fiorella Says:

    “Dead & gone” vs. “these dreams”. Haha 🙂

  2. Selena Says:

    Better late than never, Kate! 😉
    Sounds like you’re enjoying spending some time at home again. Ah, yes…sometimes it’s the simple things. 🙂

  3. Monica Says:

    The extra hour of sleep was a beautiful gift

  4. Amanda Says:

    Funny! I was also super stoked for breakfast sandwiches this morning! I dunno why, but it dawned on me that I had the ingredients to make a killer breakfast sammmmich today! I was all like, “BAGELS? EGGS? BACON?” I thought I was Picasso. Actually, I guess I was more like Dali. Whatever. Anyway, my roommate judged me a little, I think. Just kidding – she loves me, plus I made her breakfast too.

    Oh, and I didn’t spend my extra hour on sleep! I spent it at a 24-hour food stand instead. I asked the guy working, “So does this mean you’re open for 25 hours today?” There was judgement – whereas my roommate fake judges me, this food-stand-man totally did judge me quite a bit for real. I thought it was a legitimate question though!

  5. Shari Says:

    I agree about the extra hour of sleep! The only bad thing is it is soo dark so early now here in MN. Pretty soon it will be dark while going to work and dark on the way home.. Winters in MN:(

  6. Amanda Says:

    Oh hi, it’s me again.

    This website seems right up your alley, Kate: http://1000awesomethings.com/

Leave a Reply

